أكبر كرة قدم في العالم


حقق بنك الدوحة رقماً قياسياً جديداً بموسوعة غينيس للأرقام القياسية من خلال بناء أكبر كرة قدم في العالم. وقد أقيم حفل كشف النقاب عن الكرة صاحبة الرقم القياسي العالمي في مدينة الدوحة، بالتعاون مع اللولو هايبرماركت الذي خصص قسماً من موقف السيارات التابع له لعرض الكرة أمام الجمهور.

وقدّم كل من بنك الدوحة ومنظمة غينيس للأرقام القياسية شهادة تحطيم الرقم القياسي العالمي إلى سعادة الشيخ/ عبدالله بن سعـود آل ثاني، محافظ مصرف قطر المركزي، إهداء من بنك الدوحة لدولة قطر الحبيبة خلال الماراثون الذي نظمه السادة/ مصرف قطر المركزي بمناسبة اليوم الوطني للرياضة.

وقال السيد/ برافين باتل، مبعوث سجلات جينيس العالمية الذي سافر إلى البلاد للتصديق علي الرقم العالمي الجديد “يبلغ متوسط قطر الكرة 40 قدماً، محطمة بذلك الرقم القياسي السابق البالغ 31 قدماً، ويبلغ ارتفاعها 38 قدماً وتزن 960 كيلوغراماً.”

وقد عمل خمسة عشر شخصًا لمدة أربعة أسابيع متتالية لتصنيع الكرة في مدينة سيالكوت، مركز التصنيع الرئيسي للسلع الرياضية في باكستان. وتم شحنها إلى البلاد في حاوية يبلغ حجمها 40 قدم بعد أن تم تفريغها من الهواء في نقطة الإنتاج. وقد تم استخدام نفس المواد المستخدمة في تصنيع كرة القدم الأصلية وفقًا لتعليمات الاتحاد الدولي لكرة القدم (الفيفا).

أبريل 2013 – اللولو هايبر ماركت ، عرض بنك الدوحة أكبر كرة قدم في العالم في منطقة أسباير زون للعائلات والأفراد لمشاهدتها وتبادل الصور مع أصدقائهم وعائلاتهم.

World's Largest Football

World's Largest Football

World's Largest Football

World’s Largest Football


Doha Bank has set a Guinness World Record for having built the world’s largest soccer ball. The unveil of the record-breaking soccer ball was held in Doha in partnership with Lulu Hypermarket, who donated a section of their parking lot to showcase the ball to the public.

During the Qatar Central Bank (QCB) Marathon at Corniche, QCB Governor His Excellency Sh. Abdulla bin Saoud Al Thani was presented with the world record certificate by Doha Bank and Guinness World Records as a memento for the State of Qatar.

The ball measures average 40 feet in diameter and eclipses the previous record of 31 feet, is 38-feet high and weighs 960 kilos, said Pravin Patel, an adjudicator from the Guinness World Records who was flown into the country to certify the record.

Fifteen people had worked for four consecutive weeks to create the ball in Pakistan’s Sialkot, a major manufacturing centre of sports goods. It was shipped to the country in a 40-feet container after being deflated at the production point. It was created using the same materials that are used to manufacture an original soccer ball, as stipulated by FIFA guidelines.

April 2013 – From Lulu Hypermarket, Doha Bank displayed the world’s largest soccer ball at Aspire Zone for families and individuals to witness and share photographs with their friends and family.

World's Largest Football

World's Largest Football

World's Largest Football