كلمة سعادة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

Top Performing SMEs

اجتماع الجمعية العامة المنعقد بتاريخ 27/2/2011

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم،،،

حضرات السادة المساهمين الكرام،

الحضور الأفاضل،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،

بداية وقبل أن نبدأ بعرض جدول الأعمال، أود بهذه المناسبة أن أشكركم جميعاً على تلبية دعوتنا لحضور هذا الاجتماع، كما وأود أيضاً أن اشكر السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة وجهاز الإدارة التنفيذية على ما بذلوه من جهود خلال الفترة السابقة في الارتقاء بالبنك وتحقيق أفضل مستويات الأداء في خضم شدة المنافسة الموجودة واستمرار آثار الأزمة المالية العالمية التي هزت مختلف أسواق المال في العالم.

وكما تعلمون أن آثار الأزمة المالية التي بدأت منذ بداية الربع الأخير من عام 2008 لا تزال قائمة ومستمرة وقد أحدثت تباطؤ بمختلف اقتصاديات دول العالم بما فيها اقتصاديات الدول المتقدمة، حيث اضطرت العديد من هذه الدول إلى إجراء إصلاحات اقتصادية غير مسبوقة للخروج من هذه الأزمة. إلا أننا وبحمد الله تعالى وبفضل القيادة الرشيدة لحضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ/ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني – أمير البلاد المفدى ولقوة ومتانة الاقتصاد القطري وفوز دولة قطر في مونديال 2022 فإننا نتوقع أن تشهد دولة قطر حركة متنامية غير مسبوقة بكافة القطاعات الاقتصادية وطرح المزيد من المشاريع التنموية خلال السنوات القادمة وبالتالي سوف ينعكس ذلك إيجاباً على مستوى أداء البنك وتحقيق المزيد من الإنجازات ولهذا فقد قمنا في شهر ديسمبر 2010 باعتماد استراتيجية البنك المعدلة لعامي 2011 و2012 لتتناسب مع هذه التوقعات. كما ونود أن نشير إلى أننا قد أستلمنا في شهر يناير 2011 قيمة مساهمة دولة قطر الإضافية في رأس مال البنك البالغة 10%.

وإضافة إلى ذلك حققنا في ذات العام نسب نمو عالية بكافة المؤشرات المالية حيث ارتفع إجمالي الموجودات إلى 47.2 مليار ريال قطري أي بنسبة 2.7% وارتفع إجمالي محفظة القروض والسلف بنسبة 2.5% وإجمالي ودائع العملاء بنسبة 10.5%، وارتفع إجمالي حقوق المساهمين إلى 6 مليار ريال قطري أي بنسبة نمو تعادل 3.1%. كما حققنا أيضاً صافي أرباح في نهاية العام بلغت 1.05 مليار ريال قطري بالمقارنة مع 973.6 مليون ريال قطري عام 2009 أي بنسبة نمو تعادل 8.3% إضافة إلى نسبة نمو في إجمالي الإيرادات التشغيلية تعادل 2.52%. وقد انعكست هذه النتائج الطيبة على معدلات الأداء، حيث بلغت نسبة العائد على متوسط حقوق المساهمين 21.4% ونسبة العائد على متوسط الموجودات 2.26%.

Chairman

Managing Director

وعلى صعيد الخطة المستقبلية للبنك للثلاث سنوات القادمة، فقد تضمنت الخطة على تطبيق استراتيجيات فعالة في مجال إدارة المخاطر على المستويين المحلي والدولي وعلى التركيز على استقطاب الكوادر القطرية ورفع مستوى الأداء من خلال استقطاب الخبرات والكفاءات العالية بالإضافة إلى التركيز على البرامج التدريبية لكافة المستويات الوظيفية. كما وتضمنت أيضا على تحسين وتطوير مستوى الحوكمة في البنك وعلى تقديم أفضل مستوى من الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية المتطورة وخاصة الخدمات المصرفية الإلكترونية والخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية الإسلامية، إضافة إلى التسويق الضمني للخدمات، وعلى تعزيز وتقوية المركز المالي للبنك من خلال مضاعفة إجمالي الموجودات وتنويعها والمحافظة على أعلى مستوى من الكفاءة في الأداء التشغيلي. كما تضمت الاستراتيجية على تحقيق نمو منتظم في بنود الدخل الرئيسية وتنويع مصادر الدخل وخاصة المصادر غير المرتبطة بالفوائد، وعلى إدارة التكاليف ومراقبتها بطريقة مهنية والمحافظة عليها ضمن المستويات التي تتماشى مع قطاع الصناعة المصرفية وتحقيق الاستفادة القصوى من كلفة التمويل.

وفي مجال الخدمات والمنتجات الإسلامية فقد قام الدوحة الإسلامي خلال عام 2010 بطرح المزيد من الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية الإسلامية المتطورة وقام بتطوير الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية القائمة وذلك حرصا من المجلس على تلبية رغبات مختلف الشرائح من العملاء. وقد وصل إجمالي موجودات الدوحة الإسلامي كما في نهاية عام 2010 إلى 3.8 مليار ريال قطري وبلغ إجمالي أنشطة التمويل 2.8 مليار ريال قطري، كما بلغ صافي أرباح الدوحة الإسلامي 111.5 مليون ريال قطري.

وأخيرا، أود أن أتقدم باسمي وباسم السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الكرام بخالص الشكر والعرفان لمقام حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ/ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، أمير البلاد المفدى وإلى سمو ولي عهده الأمين الشيخ/ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ حمد بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس الوزراء ووزير الخارجية وإلى سعادة السيد/ يوسف حسين كمال – وزير المالية والاقتصاد وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ جاسم بن عبد العزيز بن جاسم بن حمد آل ثاني – وزير الأعمال والتجارة وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ عبد الله بن سعود آل ثاني، المحافظ وسعادة الشيخ/ فهد بن فيصل آل ثاني نائب المحافظ وإلى جميع المسؤولين بمصرف قطر المركزي ووزارة الأعمال والتجارة وهيئة قطر للأسواق المالية وبورصة قطر.

وختاما أتوجه بالتحية والشكر لجميع المساهمين والعملاء الكرام على ثقتهم بنا وإلى رئيس وأعضاء هيئة الرقابة الشرعية في الدوحة الإسلامي وجهاز الإدارة التنفيذية وجميع الموظفين في البنك على ما أبدوه من جهود خلال العام وللنتائج الطيبة التي تمكنا من تحقيقها.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،

فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني,
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

The Statement of the Chairman of the Board

The General Assembly Meeting Held on 27 February, 2011

The honorable shareholders and distinguished guests

Prior to presenting the agenda, I welcome and thank you for attending this meeting. I would also like to extend my thanks to the Members of the Board of Directors and the Executive Management Team for their efforts exerted during the past period towards the progress of the Bank which lead to achieving the best performance levels in the midst of fierce competition in the market and the continuing effects of global financial crisis that rocked the various capital markets worldwide.

As you are all aware, the implications of the global financial crisis which began at the beginning of the 4th quarter of 2008 still exist and has slowed economic growth including economies of the developed countries. As a result of that, many of these countries were forced to carry out unprecedented economic reforms to exit from this crisis. Due to the wise leadership of His Highness, Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al Thani – The Emir of Qatar – and the strength and durability of the Qatari economy, in addition to Qatar being the host nation of the World Cup in 2022, we are anticipating that Qatar will witness an unprecedented boom across all economic sectors and the launch of many development projects in the coming years, which will be positively reflected in the Bank’s performance level and lead to additional achievements’. This is a major reason why in December of the year 2010 we approved the amended Bank strategy for the years 2011 and 2012 in order to be in line with these expectations.

Chairman

Managing Director

We also would like to note that during January, 2011 we have received the funds in relation to the additional contribution of 10% of the Bank’s capital from the Qatar Investment Authority.

Furthermore, in the same year, we achieved high growth rates in all financial indicators. The total assets rose to QR 47.2 billion which was an increase of 2.7% and the total portfolio of loans and advances increased by 2.5% and the total customer deposits grew by 10.5%, and the total shareholders equity rose to QR 6 billion which represented a growth of 3.1%. We also achieved net profit of 1.05 billion in the year 2010 compared to QR 975 million in the year 2009 which represented an increase of 8.3%, in addition to a 2.5% growth in operating income. These robust results translated into strong performance ratios and in-particular the return on average shareholders equity which was 21.4% and the return on average assets was 2.26%.

In terms of the three year strategic plan, it included the implementation of effective risk management strategies locally and globally. In addition, there is an emphasis on attracting Qatari nationals and enhancing the level of performance through hiring highly qualified and experienced bankers and the delivery of tailored training programs for all levels. The plan also includes strengthening the governance framework within the Bank and providing state-of the-art banking services and products in-particular e-banking and implicit marketing of services.

The plan also aims at strengthening the Bank’s financial position through diversifying the assets while maintaining highest level of efficiency in operational performance, and achieving sustainable growth in the Bank’s core income and diversifying income and in particular non interest income, as well as adopting and controlling leading cost management in a professional manner and maintain it within the levels that are in line with the banking sector industry, and optimizing the cost of financing.

In the area of Islamic banking products and services, in the year 2010, Doha Islamic launched additional advanced products and services and developed the existing ones. This was carried out because the Board of Directors is keen to satisfy the demands of various segments of customers. By the end of the year 2010, the total assets of Doha Islamic reached QR 3.8 billion, total financing activities reached QR 2.8 billion, and the total net profit of Doha Islamic reached QR 111.5 million.

On this occasion, on behalf of myself and the Board Members I would like to extend our deepest thanks and gratitude to H. H. The Emir, Sheikh Hamad Bin Khalifa Al-Thani, and H. H. The Heir Apparent, Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, and H. E. The Prime Minister and Foreign Minister, Sheikh Hamad Bin Jassim Bin Jabor Al -Thani, and H. E. Minister of Economy and Finance, Mr. Yousef Hussain Kamal, and H.E. Minister of Business & Trade, Sheikh Jassim Bin Abdul Aziz Bin Jassim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, and H. E. The Governor, Sheikh Abdullah Bin Saud Al-Thani, and H. E. The Deputy Governor, Sheikh Fahad Bin Faisal Al-Thani, and to all the officials of Qatar Central Bank, Ministry of Business & Trade, Qatar Financial Markets Authority, and Qatar Exchange for their support.

Finally, my thanks to all the Shareholders, Customers’, Members’ of the Sharia’a Board of Doha Islamic, Bank’s Executive Management Team and all Staff for their continued efforts in achieving the impressive results of Doha Bank.

Best Regards

Fahad Bin Mohammed Bin Jabor Al Thani,
Chairman