القرارات الصادرة باجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين

General Assembly Meeting

كلمة سعادة رئيس مجلس الإدارة اجتماع الجمعية العامة المنعقد بتاريخ 3/3/2014

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم،،،
حضرات السادة المساهمين الكرام،
الحضور الأفاضل،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،

بالأصالة عن نفسي وبالنيابة عن السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الكرام، أود بهذه المناسبة أن أتقدم إليكم جميعاً بوافر الشكر والامتنان على تلبيتكم دعوتنا لحضور هذا الاجتماع، كما وأود أيضاً أن اشكر السادة أعضاء المجلس وجهاز الإدارة التنفيذية على ما تم تحقيقه من إنجازات خلال عام 2013 بالرغم من المنافسة الشديدة والتحديات والصعوبات التي تواجهها مختلف أسواق المال في العالم.

وكما تعلمون أن التحديات والصعوبات التي تواجهها أسواق المال لا تزال قائمة وأن اقتصاديات دول الاتحاد الأوروبي لا تزال تواجه صعوبات كبيرة، هذا عدا عن الأحداث السياسية التي تمر بها منطقة الشرق الأوسط، الأمر الذي أدى إلى وجود تباطؤ ملحوظ بمختلف اقتصاديات دول العالم بما فيها اقتصاديات الدول المتقدمة، مما اضطر العديد من هذه الدول إلى إجراء إصلاحات اقتصادية للخروج من هذه الأزمة.

وبالرغم من كل هذه الأحداث وبفضل القيادة الرشيدة لحضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني – أمير البلاد المفدى ولقوة ومتانة الاقتصاد القطري وفوز دولة قطر في مونديال 2022 فإننا لا نزال ننظر للمستقبل بتفاؤل حيث نتوقع بإذن الله أن تشهد دولة قطر حركة متنامية غير مسبوقة بكافة القطاعات الاقتصادية وطرح المزيد من المشاريع التنموية خلال السنوات القادمة، مما سينعكس بشكل إيجابي على مستوى أداء القطاع المصرفي في قطر بشكل عام وعلى أداء بنك الدوحة بشكل خاص.

وفي نهاية عام 2013 حققنا وبحمد الله تعالى نسب نمو عالية بكافة المؤشرات المالية حيث ارتفع إجمالي الموجودات بنسبة 21,3% ليصل إلى 67 مليار ريال قطري، كما نمت محفظة القروض والسلف بنسبة 21,7% وإجمالي ودائع العملاء بنسبة 23,6%، وارتفع إجمالي حقوق المساهمين بنسبة 49,3% ليصل إلى 11,3 مليار ريال قطري. كما وحققنا أيضاً نسبة نمو في صافي ارباح البنك تعادل 0,6%، حيث بلغ صافي الربح في نهاية العام 1,313 مليون ريال قطري بالمقارنة مع 1,305 مليون ريال قطري عام 2012 إضافة إلى نسبة نمو تعادل 5% في إجمالي الإيرادات التشغيلية. وقد انعكست هذه النتائج الطيبة على معدلات الأداء، حيث بلغت نسبة العائد على متوسط حقوق المساهمين 17,9% ونسبة العائد على متوسط الموجودات 2,18%.

وفي ذات العام اعتمدنا استراتيجية البنك للثلاث سنوات القادمة وأدخلنا بعض التعديلات على استراتيجية الأعمال وخاصة فيما يتعلق بالفروع الخارجية ومكاتب التمثيل المنتشرة بمختلف دول العالم. وقد تضمنت الخطة المستقبلية للبنك على تطبيق استراتيجيات فعالة في مجال إدارة المخاطر على المستويين المحلي والدولي وعلى استقطاب الكوادر القطرية ورفع مستوى الأداء من خلال استقطاب الخبرات والكفاءات العالية وتحسين مستوى قنوات توصيل الخدمات، هذا بالإضافة إلى تحسين وتطوير مستوى الحوكمة في البنك وتنويع مصادر الدخل وتعزيز وتقوية المركز المالي للبنك للوصول إلى أعلى مستوى من الكفاءة في الأداء التشغيلي.

ولأغراض تحقيق اهداف البنك الاستراتيجية على المستوى المحلي والإقليمي والدولي وتعزيز قدرته على عمليات الإقراض والمنافسة وتقوية وتعزيز قاعدة راس مال البنك الأساسي ونسبة كفاية رأس المال فقد قمنا في نهاية شهر ديسمبر المنصرم بتنفيذ قرار الجمعية العامة غير العادية الصادر بتاريخ 24 نوفمبر 2013 وإصدار أدوات رأس مال أساسي بمبلغ 2 مليار ريال قطري مؤهلة كرأس مال أساسي إضافي وفقاً لشروط ومتطلبات السادة مصرف قطر المركزي. كما أكملنا في نهاية الربع الأول من عام 2013 عملية زيادة رأس مال البنك ليصل إلى 258 مليون سهماً من خلال إصدار حقوق أسهم تعادل 51,7 مليون سهماً وقد لاقت عملية الاكتتاب من قبل المساهمين إقبالا كبيراً وتم بالفعل إدراج اسهم الحقوق المصدرة ببورصة قطر بتاريخ 8 أبريل 2013.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك عززنا نظام الحوكمة في البنك، حيث اعتمدنا بالإضافة إلى دليل السياسات والإجراءات المتعلقة بواجبات ومسؤوليات مجلس الإدارة واللجان المنبثقة عن المجلس ومسؤوليات وواجبات اللجان المشكلة من الإدارة ومبادئ المهنة الأخلاقية دليل سياسات حوكمة الشركات، وحرصنا على تعزيز مفهوم الرقابة الداخلية في البنك ومفهوم الشفافية والإفصاحات وعلاقات المساهمين وحقوق أصحاب المصالح وغيرها وقد وفرنا لسيادتكم تقريرنا عن حوكمة الشركات لعام 2013 للإطلاع عليه والوقوف على معايير الحوكمة التي تم اتباعها من قبل البنك.

وأخيرا، أود أن أتقدم باسمي وباسم السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الكرام بخالص الشكر والعرفان لمقام حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ/ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني، أمير البلاد المفدى وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ عبد الله بن ناصر آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس الوزراء وإلى سعادة السيد/ علي شريف العمادي – وزير المالية وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ أحمد بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني – وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ عبد الله بن سعـود آل ثاني – المحافظ وإلى سعـادة الشيخ/ فهد بن فيصل آل ثاني – نائب المحافظ وإلى جميع المسؤولين بمصرف قطر المركزي ووزارة الاقتصاد والتجارة وهيئة قطر للأسواق المالية وبورصة قطر.

وختاما أتوجه بالتحية والشكر لجميع المساهمين والعملاء الكرام على ثقتهم بنا وإلى الإدارة التنفيذية وجميع الموظفين في البنك على ما أبدوه من جهود وتعاون خلال هذا العام وللنتائج الطيبة التي تمكنا من تحقيقها.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،

فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

القرارات الصادرة باجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين

صرح سعادة الشيخ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة بأن الجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين قد صادقت في اجتماعها المنعقد بتاريخ 3 مارس 2014 على الميزانية العمومية وحساب الأرباح والخسائر للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2013 وصادقت أيضا على توصية مجلس الإدارة بتوزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع 4,5 ريال قطري للسهم الواحد. كما تم في ذات الاجتماع إبراء ذمة السادة رئيس واعضاء مجلس الإدارة من المسؤولية عن عام 2013 وتحديد مكافآتهم إضافة إلى تعيين السادة أرنست ويونغ لتدقيق ومراجعة حسابات بنك الدوحة للسنة المالية 2014. هذا وصرح سعادته أيضا بأن الجمعية قد وافقت على التعاملات مع الشركات ذات العلاقة التي عرضت على الجمعية وعلى شراء فرع او أكثر من فروع أحد البنوك الأجنبية العاملة بالهند لاستخدام الترخيص الذي حصل عليه البنك من السلطات المختصة لممارسة النشاط المصرفي بالهند وتفويض مجلس الإدارة ومن يفوضه المجلس بالتفاوض على شروط البيع والشراء واتخاذ ما يلزم من إجراءات لتنفيذ هذا القرار والتوقيع على العقود والمستندات اللازمة لذلك وذلك بعد أخذ موافقة الجهات الرقابية ذات الاختصاص. كما قال أيضا أنه تم في ذات الاجتماع انتخاب السادة المرشحين أدناه لعضوية مجلس الإدارة بالتزكية للثلاث سنوات المقبلة 2014، 2015 و2016:

  • الشيخ/ عبد الله محمد جبر آل ثاني
  • الشيخ/ عبد الرحمن بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
  • الشيخ/ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
  • السيد/ أحمد عبد الرحمن يوسف عبيدان
  • السادة/ شركة جاسم وفلاح للتجارة والمقاولات ويمثلها الشيخ/ فلاح بن جاسم بن جبر آل ثاني
  • السادة/ مجموعة الخليج التكافلي ويمثلها السيد/ خالد عبد العزيز الباكر
  • السيد/ حمد محمد حمد عبد الله المانع
  • السيد/ أحمد عبد الله أحمد الخال

أثنى سعادة الشيخ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني على السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة وعلى الإدارة التنفيذية نتيجة للجهود التي بذلوها خلال العام وللإنجازات التي تم تحقيقها خلال العام المنصرم، كما شكر السادة المساهمين الكرام وممثلي الأجهزة الرقابية بالدولة ومراجع الحسابات القانوني وتمنى للجميع المزيد من التقدم والإزدهار.

فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

أجندة اجتماع الجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين المنعقد بتاريخ 3/3/2014

  1. سماع تقرير مجلس الإدارة عن نشاط البنك وعن مركزه المالي للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2013 ومناقشة الخطة المستقبلية للبنك.
  2. سماع تقرير المجلس عن الحوكمة لعام 2013.
  3. سماع تقرير مراقب الحسابات عن ميزانية البنك وعن الحسابات التي قدمها مجلس الإدارة للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2013.
  4. مناقشة الميزانية العمومية وحساب الأرباح والخسائر للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31/12/2013 وتوصية مجلس الإدارة بتوزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع 4,5 ريال قطري للسهم الواحد والمصادقة عليهما.
  5. إبراء ذمة السادة رئيس وأعضاء مجلس الإدارة من المسؤولية عن السنة المالية 2013 وتحديد مكافآتهم.
  6. انتخاب السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة لفترة الثلاث سنوات المقبلة 2014، 2015 و2016.
  7. مناقشة التعاملات مع الشركات ذات العلاقة والمصادقة عليها.
  8. الموافقة على شراء فرع او أكثر من فروع أحد البنوك الأجنبية العاملة بالهند لاستخدام الترخيص الذي حصل عليه البنك من السلطات المختصة لممارسة النشاط المصرفي بالهند وتفويض مجلس الإدارة ومن يفوضه المجلس بالتفاوض على شروط البيع والشراء واتخاذ ما يلزم من إجراءات لتنفيذ هذا القرار والتوقيع على العقود والمستندات اللازمة لذلك.
  9. تعيين مراقب الحسابات الخارجي للسنة المالية 2014 وتحديد الأجر الذي سيؤدى إليه.

The Resolutions of the General Assembly Meeting of the Shareholders

General Assembly Meeting

Statement of Chairman of the Board The General Assembly Meeting Held on March 3rd, 2014

On behalf of myself and the members of the Board of Directors (BOD), I would like to thank you all on this occasion for attending this meeting. I also would like to extend my thanks to the BOD and the Executive Management Team for the achievements accomplished during the year 2013 in the midst of fierce competition in the market and the challenges and difficulties faced by capital markets worldwide.

As you are all aware, the challenges faced by capital markets still linger on, and the economies of European Union countries are still facing great difficulties other than the political events experienced in the Middle East which led to a slowdown of the economies of various countries across the Globe including the economies of the developed countries forcing some of those countries to make economical reforms to exit from the crisis.

Despite of all these events and due to the wise leadership of His Highness, Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, The Emir of Qatar, and the strength and durability of Qatar’s economy, in addition to Qatar being the hosting nation for the FIFA World Cup in the year 2022, we are still optimistic about the future where we anticipate that Qatar will witness exceptional boom in all economic sectors with subsequent launching of many development projects in the coming years that will reflect positively on the performance of the banking industry in Qatar in general and of Doha Bank in particular.

By the end of year 2013, we achieved extraordinary growth rates in all financial indicators. The total assets rose by 21.3% reaching to QR 67 billion, total portfolio of loans and advances rose by 21.7%, total customers’ deposits rose by 23.6% and the total shareholders’ equity rose by 49.3% reaching to QR 11.3 billion. We also achieved a growth rate of 0.6% in net profit whereas the net profit achieved by the end of the year was QR 1,313 million compared to QR 1,305 million in 2012 in addition to a growth rate equivalent to 5% in total operational income. These robust results were reflected in strong performance ratios particularly the return on average shareholders’ equity and the return on average assets which were 17.9% and 2.18% respectively.

In the same year, we approved bank’s three-year strategic plan and incorporated some amendments on the bank’s business strategy especially with regards to the activities of overseas branches and representative offices. The future plan of the bank includes implementation of an effective Risk Management strategy at both the local and international levels, recruiting Qatari nationals, enhancing the levels of staff performance by recruiting highly experienced and qualified human resources, improving banking services delivery channels, upgrading the level of Corporate Governance in the bank, diversifying its income sources and strengthening its financial position with a view to achieving the highest level of effective operational performance.

In order to achieve bank’s strategic goals at the local, regional and international levels, and strengthening bank’s lending capacity, improve its competitive edge and achieving the highest levels of performance, we had, at the end of last December, implemented the resolution of the Extraordinary General Assembly of the Shareholders which was issued on 24/11/2013 by issuing Tier 1 Capital instruments amounting to QAR 2 billion qualifying as additional Tier 1 Capital as per the terms and requirements of Qatar Central Bank. At the end of Q1 2013, Doha Bank had successfully completed raising its capital to 258 million shares through a rights issue equivalent to 51.7 million shares. The issue generated an overwhelming response and the new shares were listed at Qatar Exchange on April 8, 2013.

We also improved bank’s Corporate Governance system whereby we approved the Corporate Governance Policy Manual in addition to the policies and procedures manual on the roles, responsibilities and terms of reference of the Board of Directors, the BOD committees, and the Executive Management committees in addition to the code of ethics. This only complements our efforts to enhance the internal controls in the bank, promote the concepts of transparency and disclosure, improve shareholders relations and protect the rights of stakeholders. Our report on Corporate Governance for the year 2013 has been made available to you that reflects the Corporate Governance standards followed by the Bank.

Finally, on behalf of the Board of Directors and myself, I would like to extend my sincere thanks and gratitude to H.H. The Emir, Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, H.E. The Prime Minister, Sheikh Abdullah Bin Nasser Al-Thani, H.E. The Minister of Finance, Mr. Ali Sharif El-Emadi, H.E. The Minister of Economy & Commerce, Sheikh Ahmed Bin Jassim Bin Mohammad Al-Thani, and H.E. The QCB Governor, Sheikh Abdullah Bin Saoud Al-Thani, H.E. The Deputy QCB Governor, Sheikh Fahad Bin Faisal Al-Thani, and to all officials of Qatar Central Bank, the Ministry of Economy and Commerce, Qatar Financial Markets Authority and Qatar Exchange for their continued cooperation and support.

Many thanks and appreciation to all the shareholders, customers for their confidence in the bank and to the Executive Management and all the staff of the bank for their continuous cooperation and efforts which led to achieving impressive results for Doha Bank.

Al Salamu Alaykum…

Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani
Chairman

The Resolutions of the General Assembly Meeting of the Shareholders

H.E. Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Chairman of Doha Bank, announced that the Ordinary General Assembly of the Shareholders in its meeting held on 03 March 2014, approved the balance sheet and profit & loss account for the financial year ended on 31/12/2013 and also approved the Board’s recommendation to distribute cash dividends of QR 4.5 per share to the shareholders. During the same meeting, H.E. the Chairman and Board members were discharged from the responsibility for the year 2013 and their remunerations were determined. Ernst & Young was appointed to audit Doha Bank’s accounts for the financial year 2014. His Excellency also stated that the Assembly approved the deals conducted with related companies that were submitted to the Assembly and approved the acquisition of one or more branches of a foreign bank operating in India (to utilize the license obtained by Doha bank from the competent Indian authorities to practice banking activities there) and authorizing the Board of Directors and those authorized by the Board to negotiate the terms of the Sale and Purchase Agreement and to take necessary actions to execute this resolution and sign the required contracts and documents after obtaining the approval of the competent regulatory authorities. H.E. Sheikh Fahad also said that during the same meeting, the below candidates for the membership of Board of Directors were elected unopposed for the next three-year term, i.e., 2014, 2015 and 2016:

  • Sheikh Abdullah Mohammed Jabr Al-Thani
  • Sheikh Abdul Rahman bin Mohammed bin Jabr Al Thani
  • Sheikh Fahad bin Mohammed bin Jabr Al Thani
  • Mr. Ahmed Abdul Rahman Yousif Obaidan
  • Messers. Jasim and Falah Trading & Contracting Co. represented by Sheikh Falah bin Jasim bin Jabor Al Thani
  • Messers. Al Khaleej Takaful Group – represented by Mr. Khalid Abdulaziz Al Baker
  • Mr. Hamad Mohammed Hamad Abdullah Al-Mana
  • Mr. Ahmed Abdulla Ahmed Al Khal

H.E. Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani extended his sincere thanks and gratitude to the Board members and Executive Management for their efforts and achievements during the year and to the shareholders, representatives of the supervisory authorities in the State of Qatar and the auditors and wished them all the success and prosperity.

Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani
Chairman

Agenda of the Ordinary General Meeting of the Shareholders Held on 3/3/2014

  1. Hearing the report of the Board of Directors on the Bank’s activities and its financial position for the financial year ended on 31/12/2013 and discussing the Bank’s future plans.
  2. Hearing the Board of Directors’ report on Corporate Governance for the year 2013.
  3. Hearing the External Auditors’ report on the balance sheet and the accounts presented by the Board of Directors for the financial year ended on 31/12/2013.
  4. To discuss and endorse the balance sheet and the profit & loss account for the financial year ended on 31/12/2013 and approve the Board’s recommendation for distributing cash dividends of QR 4.5 per share to shareholders.
  5. Discharging the Board of Directors from the responsibility for the year 2013 and determining their remuneration.
  6. Electing Members of the Board of Directors for the next three years term for 2014, 2015 and 2016.
  7. To discuss and endorse dealing with related companies.
  8. To approve buying one or more branches of foreign banks operating in India to utilize the license obtained by the bank from the Indian competent authorities to commence its banking operation there and authorizing the Board of Directors and those authorized by the Board to negotiate the terms of the Sale and Purchase Agreement and to take the necessary actions to execute this resolution and sign the relevant contracts and documents.
  9. Appointing the External Auditor for the financial year 2014 and determining their audit fees.