القرن الحادي والعشرين هو قرن قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة

SME

القرن الحادي والعشرين هو قرن قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة

قامت كل من غرفة تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الهند، ومنتدى المعرفة الهندي للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، ومركز التجارة الدولية الهندي بشكل مشترك بتنظيم قمة “القيادة في مجال المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الهند” بدعم من حكومة ولاية مهاراشترا بتاريخ 26 أغسطس 2011 في مدينة مومباي. وقد شارك في هذه القمة العديد من الشخصيات من مختلف المجالات وممثلين عن البنوك والمؤسسات المالية والدوائر الحكومية. وخلال القمة، تم توقيع مذكرة تفاهم بين بنك الدوحة وغرفة تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الهندية في حضور كل من السيد/ سوبير جوكران، نائب محافظ بنك الاحتياط الهندي، والسيد/ شاندراكانت سالونكي، رئيس غرفة تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الهند، والسيد/ شري إم نارندرا، رئيس مجلس الإدارة والعضو المنتدب لبنك إنديان أوفرسيز بنك، وغيرهم من كبار الشخصيات. وتتعلق هذه المذكرة بالشراكة في مجالات التسويق والمبيعات والخدمات وذلك لدعم سوق المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وقد شارك السيد/ ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة في جلسة نقاش بعنوان “النمو الاقتصادي في الهند – دور المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة” وتحدث سيادته عن: “المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة والتنافسية العالمية: استراتيجيات الاستمرارية والنمو”.

SME

وخلال كلمته، تحدث السيد/ سيتارامان عن توقعاته حول الاقتصاد العالمي والهندي، وقال: “يمكن للأزمات الأخيرة التي شهدتها كل من الولايات المتحدة وأوروبا أن تؤثر على النمو العالمي على المدى القصير والمتوسط. وهناك إجراءات يجب اتخاذها على مستويات مختلفة لضمان تعافي الاقتصاد العالمي خاصة في ظل المخاوف السائدة من تعرض الاقتصاد العالمي لكساد كبير. ومن المتوقع أن تسجل الهند نموًا بنسبة 8-9% لعامي 2011-2012. وفي شهر يوليو 2011، قام بنك الاحتياط الهندي برفع أسعار الفائدة نتيجة لزيادة التضخم والذي تزيد نسبته في الوقت الحالي عن 9%”.

كما تحدث السيد/ سيتارامان عن وجهة نظره بشأن دور المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الاقتصاد، وقال: “تعد المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة بمثابة العمود الفقري للاقتصاد العالمي، كما أنها تلعب دورًا فعالاً في الابتكار والتقدم والتنمية المستدامة عبر العالم. وفي ظل العولمة التي نعيشها في عالم اليوم، يجب أن تكون هناك تنافسية غير مسبوقة في المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة على مستوى العالم. ورغم فاعلية هذا القطاع ودوره الكبير في الاقتصاد العالمي، إلا أنه بحاجة إلى الدعم. إن القرن الحادي والعشرين هو قرن المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة”.

كما ألقى السيد/ ر. سيتارامان الضوء على مدي ارتباط المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالتنافسية على المستويين المحلي والعالمي، حيث قال: “تنظر معظم الدول إلى التنافسية على المستويات المحلية على أنها من المتطلبات التي من شأنها الحفاظ على المستويات العالية من الدخل وعمليات التوظيف. وفي حالة انعدام التنافسية في أي بلد ما فإن ذلك سينعكس في تدهور الظروف الاجتماعية لذاك البلد دون أن يرقى إلى مرحلة الاستبعاد من السوق. ولعلنا نلاحظ في هذه الأيام نضال العديد من الدول وبذلها المزيد من الجهود بهدف التمكن من إدارة التنافسية وهو الأمر الذي من شأنه أن يقودها إلى التحكم في المخاطر الخاصة بتدهور الظروف الاجتماعية لشعوبها. ويعد التنافس في مجال الصادرات أهم مؤشر للتنافسية. وإذا اقتضى الأمر قيام هذه الدول بتعزيز التنافسية، فإن الأمر يتطلب قيامها بتقديم الدعم والمساندة إلى البرامج التي من شأنها تقوية القدرات الإنتاجية على مستوى المشاريع ذات الحجم الصغير والمتوسط على حد سواء. ويجب أن تكون عمليات تطوير المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة واحدة من أهم المجالات التي يجب على الحكومات التدخل فيها والتطرق إليها بهدف التصدي إلى القضايا المتصلة بالبطالة والعمل على التخلص منها”.

وتطرق السيد/ ر. سيتارامان إلى المجالات التي بإمكان المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة تطوير النواحي التنافسية فيها، حيث قال: “يعد الحوار بين القطاع العام والخاص، والانتفاع من خدمات تطوير الأعمال، والانتفاع من عمليات التمويل والتكنولوجيا من المجالات الرئيسية التي يجب على المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة التركيز عليها بشكل كبير. وربما تعد نوعية علاقات الأعمال التي تربط بين القطاعين العام والخاص من النواحي الإيجابية للتنافسية لأي بلد ما. كما يجب توظيف خدمات تطوير الأعمال بالتحديد وتوجيهها نحو مساعدة المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة للتخلص من نواحي الخلل الموجودة في السوق، والانتفاع بصورة كافية من التكنولوجيا، بالإضافة إلى العمل بصورة أكثر تنافسية وبفعالية كبيرة في الأسواق المحلية والعالمية. ومن المتعارف عليه فإن المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة تجد صعوبة في الحصول على التسهيلات الائتمانية. وقد نجحت البنوك التجارية الرائدة في البلدان المتقدمة في خدمة سوق المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة خلال السنوات الأخيرة. ويمكن أن يتم تطوير التكنولوجيا بشكل رئيسي من خلال التكتلات والتعاون فيما بين الشركات أو من خلال الروابط التجارية”.

كما أبدى السيد/ ر. سيتارامان توقعاته حول التوجهات الدولية والإقليمية المتعلقة بالمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة فقال: “من المتوقع أن تساهم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة بحوالي 22% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي في الهند خلال العالم 2012. أما المؤسسات المالية الصينية فقد قامت بزيادة إقراضها إلى المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في النصف الأول من العام 2011 بمعدل 18.2% مقارنةً بالعام الماضي حيث بلغ 3.1 ترليون دولار أمريكي. وفي أستراليا يبلغ عدد المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة أكثر من 1.2 مليون وهو رقم يمثل أكثر من 96% من كافة الأعمال هناك و33% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي. وتمثل المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة أكثر من 99% من جميع الأعمال في اليابان. كما تمثل المشاريع الصغيرة حوالي 80% من سوق العمل والتوظيف في منطقة الخليج العربي. وتمثل القروض الممنوحة من البنوك إلى المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة 2% من إجمالي الإقراض في الخليج العربي. وتمثل المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في السعودية حوالي 93% من إجمالي المشروعات كما تمثل 24.7% من إجمالي التوظيف. وتخطط كل من السعودية والكويت لتأسيس دوائر معنية بتشجيع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة”.

وقد بين السيد/ ر. سيتارامان الاتجاهات الحالية للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر فقال: “من المقرر أن يلعب جهاز قطر للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، وهو أحد المبادرات المتصلة برؤية قطر الوطنية لعام 2030، دورًا محوريًا نحو تحفيز الخدمات الخاصة بالمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم ودعم التنوع. كما أنه سيوجه جهوده بشكل خاص نحو تنمية المهارات الخاصة بتلك المشاريع بين الشباب والشابات القطريين. كما سيكون ممثلاً لقطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في الحكومة لضمان دعم القضايا الهامة المتعلقة بهذا القطاع من الأعمال”.

وأشار السيد/ ر. سيتارامان أيضاً إلى الاتجاهات الحالية المتعلقة بإقراض المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة فقال: “تواجه البنوك القطرية تحديات فريدة من نوعها على صلة بالضمانات المتعلقة بتمويل المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الجديدة. فقد قام بنك قطر للتنمية بدعم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة بصورة فعالة بتقديم الإقراض الممول وغير الممول. كما قامت البنوك القطرية بإبرام الاتفاقيات المتعلقة بتشجيع برنامج الكفالة الائتمانية (الضمين) الذي قام البنك بطرحه سعياً إلى تمويل المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر”.

وتعليقاً على السيناريو الحالي المتصل بإنشاء بورصات خاصة بالمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، تحدث السيد/ ر. سيتارامان قائلاً: “تقدم أسواق المال قاعدة تمكن المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة من جمع رؤوس المال. ففي بريطانيا يوجد سوق الاستثمار البديل في بورصة لندن وهي سوق دولية للشركات الصغيرة. وأما في بورصة نيويورك فهناك مؤشر ألترنيكست المؤسس من قبل بورصة نيويورك يورونكست من أجل تلبية احتياجات الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم وسعيها إلى الوصول إلى أسواق الأسهم. وقد حصلت بورصة مومباي وبورصة نيويورك على الموافقة المبدئية من قبل مجلس الأوراق المالية والبورصات الهندي من أجل إطلاق بورصة خاصة بالمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وأما في قطر فقد قامت بورصة قطر بالتعاون مع بنك قطر للتنمية وجهاز قطر للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة وصلتك بتأسيس بورصة خاصة بالمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة وهي مبادرة من شأنها أن تقدم دفعة إلى القطاع المتعطش للسيولة النقدية. وعلى هذا الأساس فقد تمت مواءمة إطار عمل معايير المحاسبة من أجل معالجة القضايا والتحديات التي تواجه المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة”.

وفي ختام حديثه، قال السيد/ ر. سيتارامان: “ستلعب المشاريع الصغيرة المتوسطة دوراً كبيراً في تعزيز التنافسية على المستويين الوطني والدولي خلال السنوات القادمة”.

The 21st Century Belongs to the SMEs

SME

The 21st Century Belongs to the SMEs

The Small and Medium Business Development Chamber of India (SME Chamber of India), Indian SME Knowledge Forum and India International Trade Centre (IITC-India) jointly organised National Level Flagship event “India SME Leadership Summit” with the support of Government of Maharashtra on 26th August, 2011 at Mumbai. The eminent speakers from various industries, banks, financial institutions, government departments participated in this event. During this event an MOU was signed between Doha Bank and SME development chamber of India in the presence of Mr.Subir Gokran, RBI Deputy Governor, Mr. Chandrakant Salunkhe, President, SME development chamber of India, Shri. M.Narendra, Chairman and Managing Director, Indian Overseas Bank and other dignitaries for marketing, sales and services partnership to support the SME market Mr. R. Seetharaman, Doha Bank Group CEO was part of the panel discussion: Economic Growth of India – Role of SMEs” and spoke about “SMEs and Global Competitiveness: Strategies for Survival and Growth”

SME

Speaking on the Occasion Mr. Seetharaman gave his outlook on Global Economy and Indian Economy. He stated “The recent issues in U.S and Europe can impact the global growth in the short to medium term. Measures need to be taken at various levels to ensure revival of Global Economy and Risk of Global recession prevails. India’s growth is expected to be at 8-9% in 2011-12. In July 2011 the Reserve Bank of India raised interest rates on account of higher inflation which has currently exceeded 9%”

Mr. Seetharaman gave his view on role of small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) on economies. He said “As a central pillar in the world economy, (SMEs) play a critical role in innovation, advancement and sustainable development worldwide. In today’s increasingly globalised world, SMEs around the world have to unprecedentedly compete globally. They are both the most dynamic and the most vulnerable constituent in the global economy. The 21st century belongs to the SMEs”

Mr. Seetharaman highlighted the relevance of SMEs on national and Global competitiveness. “National level Competitiveness is considered by all countries to be a prerequisite for maintaining high levels of income and employment. When a nation loses its competitiveness, this is reflected in its deteriorating welfare conditions rather than elimination from the market. We see today many countries struggling to manage its competitiveness and thereby run the risk of deteriorating welfare conditions of its people. One of the most important indicators of competitiveness is export competitiveness. If countries are to strengthen competitiveness, they will have to support programmes that are necessary for strengthening productive capacity at small- and medium-sized enterprises level. SME promotion should be one of the key areas for governments to remove unemployment issues.”

Mr. Seetharaman gave his insights on areas where SMEs can improve its competitiveness. He stated that “Public-private dialogues, access to Business development services (BDS), access to Finance and technology are the key areas which SMEs need to focus. The quality of public-private working relationship between the public and private sectors might even be a competitive advantage for a country in its own right BDS interventions are specifically aimed at helping small enterprises to overcome market imperfections and inadequate access to technology, as well as to operate more competitively and with greater efficiency in domestic and global markets. Traditionally SMEs had difficulty in obtaining formal credit or equity.

In recent years leading commercial banks in developed countries have been particularly successful in servicing the SME market. Technology development can be done mainly through clustering and inter-firm cooperation or business linkages.”

Mr. Seetharaman gave his outlook on Global and regional trends in SMEs. He stated “Small and medium enterprises (SMEs) are expected to contribute 22 % to India’s Gross Domestic Product (GDP) by 2012.China’s financial institutions increased lending to small businesses in the first half of 2011 by 18.2% YOY to $3.1 trillion. In Australia there are over 1.2 million SMEs representing over 96% of all business and 33% of GDP. SMEs act as a Foundation of Japanese Industry accounting for over 99% of all businesses in Japan On average 80% of the GCC region’s business and employment market is made up of Small and Medium enterprises (SMEs).Bank loans to SMEs accounted for only 2 percent of total lending in Gulf Arab countries. SMEs in Saudi Arabia represent almost 93 percent of total enterprises and account for about 24.7 percent of total employment. Kuwait and Saudi Arabia are planning to establish authorities to promote SMEs”

Mr. Seetharaman mentioned the current trends in Qatar for SMEs business. He stated” Enterprise Qatar, an early initiative linked to QNV 2030, will provide a focal point for stimulating services for small and medium-size enterprises and support diversification. It will direct its energy towards knowledge-intensive businesses, focusing particularly on developing entrepreneurial skills among young Qatari men and women. It will be the SME sector’s representative within Government and ensure that key issues are heard and supported.”

Mr. Seetharaman highlighted the current trends in Qatar for SMEs lending. He stated “Qatari banks face unique challenges on SMEs in relation to collaterals and for financing start up SMEs. Qatar development Bank has actively supported SMEs both through direct and indirect lending. Qatari banks have tied up with Qatar development bank to promote “Al Dhammeen” a Credit Guarantee program introduced by Qatar Development Bank (QDB) to finance SMEs in Qatar.”

Mr. Seetharaman highlighted the current scenario for long term fund raising by SMEs” Capital markets are giving platform to enable SME players raise capital. In London we have AIM- London exchange which is the international market for smaller growing companies. NYSE Alternext was created by NYSE Euro next to meet the needs of small and mid-sized companies seeking simplified access to the stock market In this year Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) and NSE it has been granted an ‘in-principle’ approval by the capital market watchdog Sebi to launch an exchange exclusively for small and medium enterprises (SMEs). Qatar Exchange, in association with Qatar Development Bank, Enterprise Qatar and Silatech, is creating a junior bourse for small and medium enterprises (SMEs) in a move that will give a substantial lift to the cash-starved sector. The accounting standards frameworks are also aligned to address issues and challenges of SMEs.”

In his concluding remarks, Mr. Seetharaman said that “In the coming years SMEs will play a significant role to improve national and global competitiveness”