التحوّل التكنولوجي هو الأساس لتحقيق التنمية المستدامة عالمياً

Dell Technologies Forum

استضاف فندق سانت ريجيس الدوحة بتاريخ 3 أبريل 2019 “منتدى دِل للتكنولوجيا” حضره الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة الدكتور ر. سيتارامان مُلقياً فيها الكلمة الافتتاحية حول مسيرة التحوّل ومُتطرّقاً إلى سيناريو الاقتصاد العالمي فقال بهذا الشأن: “تشير توقعات صندوق النقدي الدولي في يناير 2019 إلى نمو الاقتصاد العالمي بنسبة 3.5% في عام 2019 و3.6 في عام 2020، وإلى نمو الاقتصاديات المتقدّمة بنسبة 2% في عام 2019 وبنسبة 1.7% في عام 2020، وإلى نمو الاقتصاديات الصاعدة والنامية بنسبة 4.5% في عام 2019 وبنسبة 4.9% في عام 2020. ومن جهة أخرى ما تزال المحادثات التجارية جارية بين الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والصين.”

وفي معرض حديثه عن الثورة الصناعية الرابعة والاتجاهات الرقمية الصاعدة، قال الدكتور سيتارامان: “تمزج الثورة الصناعية الرابعة التكنولوجيات المتقدمة بطرق مبتكرة تسهم في التغيير السريع للطريقة التي يعيش ويعمل بها البشر وعلاقتهم ببعضهم البعض. وكون العديد من القطاعات تشهد تغييراً بمضمون عملها، فبالإمكان مثلا تغيير مفهوم العمل بالقطاع الصحي إذ أن التغييرات جارية على قدم وساق في فضاء العمل حيث ستتولى الروبوتات والذكاء الاصطناعي دوراً أساسياً فيها وسيصبح العميل أكثر درايةً ووعياً من خلال البيئة الرقمية. لذلك يتعين على كافة البنوك تبني هذه التطورات والتغييرات من خلال إعادة صياغة نماذج أعمالها وإدارة مصالح الأطراف المعنية كالعملاء والجهات التنظيمية والمساهمين. وبالتالي فالسؤال الذي يطرح نفسه هو كيف يمكننا تنظيم أعمال شركات التكنولوجيا. فمحور تركيز العملاء هو المعلومات وليس الموقع. ولغرض تبني التغييرات الرقمية، فإنه يتعين تطبيقها بسرعة وإلا لن يكون هناك فرصة للاستمرار. ويشهد العالم حالياً إعادة تنظيم لكافة موارده في ضوء التطورات التكنولوجية الحالية. أما بشأن العملات الرقمية المشفرة، فإنها بمثابة مقياس لقوة ومتانة الاقتصاد ولا ينبغي أن تكون أداة للمضاربة. كما يجب أن تكون هذه التكنولوجيا أداة للتمكين وليست وسيلة للتبادل. ويعتبر قياس العملات الرقمية المشفرة وإدارتها من خلال أطر عمل منظمة أمراً ضرورياً.”

وسلط الدكتور سيتارامان الضوء على أهداف التنمية المستدامة وعلاقتها بالاقتصاد، حيث قال: “هذه الأهداف من شأنها زيادة الوصول إلى فرص لتحسين المشاركة الاقتصادية، وتعزيز قدرات الاتصال سواء من خلال الشبكات الهاتفية الثابتة والمتنقلة أو من خلال شبكة الإنترنت. كما تسعى هذه الأهداف إلى تسهيل الوصول إلى الخدمات الصحية بتكلفة ميسورة، بالإضافة إلى تحقيق المساواة في استخدام التكنولوجيا. وبإمكان التقنيات الحديثة، مثل الذكاء الاصطناعي وتكنولوجيا الجيل الخامس، إحداث تغيير نوعي في مجالات عديدة مثل السلامة العامة، والتعليم، والنقل، والتصنيع، والطاقة. كما بالإمكان تطبيق الحلول الرقمية لتخفيض انبعاثات الكربون في قطاعات مثل الزراعة والإنشاء والطاقة والتصنيع والتنقّل بالإضافة إلى البرمجيات والتطبيقات بغرض تسجيل وقياس قدر المكاسب المتحققة على مستوى الكفاءة. وبالنتيجة، فإنه يُمكن توظيف التكنولوجيا في تحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة.”

وتطرق الدكتور سيتارامان للحديث عن شركات التكنولوجيا المالية قائلاً: “تدرك المؤسسات المالية في جميع أنحاء العالم أنها بحاجة إلى التركيز على الابتكارات الرقمية، وتبني التكنولوجيات والأنظمة الرقمية الأفضل، وتحديث كافة أنظمة البنية التحتية، بالإضافة إلى تحسين تجربة العملاء المصرفية. كما أن نماذج الأعمال المصرفية تتغير عالمياً من نماذج الأعمال التقليدية القديمة إلى نماذج مؤتمتة متقدمة للغاية تتمحور حول متطلبات العملاء وتهدف إلى أداء الأنشطة المصرفية اليومية بكفاءة وفعالية. وتعتبر التكنولوجيا المالية ومفهوم إنترنت الأشياء وتقنية البلوك تشين والذكاء الاصطناعي بعضاً من أبرز التطورات التكنولوجية. وبمرور الوقت يتبين بأن الروبوتات المزوّدة بإمكانيات الذكاء الاصطناعي والتعلّم الذاتي للآلات تشكّل عاملاً حاسماً في تحقيق الكفاءة التشغيلية المتميزة في قطاع الخدمات المالية. وقد يؤدي التعجيل بتطوير النظم الإيكولوجية الرقمية إلى تكوين اقتصاديات غير نقدية. ويعد قطاع التكنولوجيا المالية هو أحد أبرز القطاعات الواعدة في العالم”. كما تطرق سيادته إلى أبرز التحديات التي تواجه القطاع المصرفي في المنطقة.

كما تحدث الدكتور ر. سيتارامان عن التحولات الرقمية في بنك الدوحة قائلاً: “يجري العمل حالياً على تطوير نماذج أعمال مختلفة كلياً تعود بالنفع على العملاء والشركات على حد سواء وذلك من خلال توفير منتجات مبتكرة تعمل على تقديم قيمة مضافة. كما أننا نسعى لمواكبة التطورات السريعة والمستمرة للتكنولوجيا من خلال ابتكار منتجات تساهم في جعل حياة العملاء أسهل وأفضل وأكثر متعة. وبدأنا نلمس بالفعل كيف أن الخدمات المالية المبتكرة كهياكل التطبيقات السحابية تحفز الابتكار في علم البيانات، وإنترنت الأشياء وغيرها الكثير التي تشكل فرصاً وتهديدات على حد سواء”.

Technology Transformation is the Key Source for Global Sustainable Development

Dell Technologies Forum

The Dell Technologies Forum was hosted at St. Regis, Doha Qatar on 3rd April 2019. Dr. R. Seetharaman CEO of Doha Bank was the keynote speaker and spoke on transformation Journey. He gave insight on Global scenario. He said “According to IMF Jan 2019, global economic outlook expected at 3.5 percent in 2019 and 3.6 percent in 2020 respectively. Advanced economies grow at 2 percent in 2019 and 1.7 percent in 2020 respectively. Emerging and developing economies expected to grow at 4.5 percent in 2019 and 4.9 percent in 2020 respectively. The oil prices have recovered in 2019 after a steep fall in 2018, the talks on trade between US- China are still underway.”

Dr. R. Seetharaman highlighted on transformational trends in technology. “The fourth industrial revolution combines advanced technologies in innovative ways, dramatically reshaping the way people live, work and relate to one another. Various industries are getting redefined, the health sector can be reimagined, the work space is undergoing changes, robotics and artificial intelligence are going to play important roles and the customer will be more empowered in the digital environment. Banks need to manage the change by redefining their business models and to manage various stake holders such as customers, regulator and shareholders. The question which comes up is how to we regulate technology companies. Customers are information centric and not location centric. To adopt to the digital changes either you need to be quick or dead. Realignment of resources will happen in the light of technology developments. On cryptocurrencies, he stated that currencies are a barometer of economy and should not be tool for speculation. Technology should be an enabler and not a medium for exchange. If Cryptocurrencies are measured and managed within a framework then it is acceptable.”

Dr. R. Seetharaman gave insight on sustainable development goals and economy. He said “Increases access to opportunities to improve economic participation. Connectivity: fixed and/or mobile access to telephony and internet. Make health more accessible and affordable, and enables better equality using technology. Technology from AI to 5G has the power to transform public safety, education, transportation, manufacturing and energy. Digital solutions with the potential to reduce emissions can be applied in sectors such as agriculture, building, energy, manufacturing, and mobility, in addition to software and apps to capture and quantify efficiency gains. Technology transformation is the key source for sustainable development.”

Dr. R. Seetharaman highlighted on fintechs. He said “Financial institutions Worldwide are realizing that they need focus on a different sort of innovation, better technology, modernize infrastructure and improve customer experience. The banking business models are changing globally from being old traditional branch business to highly advanced automated customer centric experience for performing day to day banking activities. Fintech, internet of things, block chain and artificial intelligence are some of the major technological developments, Robotics, enabled by artificial intelligence and machine learning, is proving to be a game changer that can bring unique operational efficiencies to the financial services industry Accelerating digital ecosystem development could lead to cashless economies. Fintech sector is one of the most happening sectors across the globe.” He also highlighted the challenges faced by fintech sector in the region.

Dr. R. Seetharaman highlighted on Doha Bank Transformation. He said “Business model innovation is the process, as well as the result, a change of business model can be different radically. Even minor changes can be of great benefit to customers and businesses. It is often necessary to generate value from a radical product innovation. Agility, simply we develop rapidly with continuous delivery of useful software. Successful innovation focuses on making customers’ lives easier, better and, ideally, more enjoyable. We are already seeing innovative financial services such as Cloud-native architectures driving innovation in data science, IoT, and other areas which will provide both the threat of us being disrupted and the opportunity for innovation.”