الشركة القطرية للصناعات التحويلية وبنك الدوحة يوقعان اتفاقية تمويل “أبراج التحويلية”

أعلنت كل من شركة قطر للصناعات التحويلية وبنك الدوحة عن توقيع اتفاقية تمويل مشروع “أبراج التحويلية”، المتعدد الاستخدامات على كورنيش الدوحة .

يشار إلى أن “أبراج التحويلية”، هي الآن في مرحلة التشييد، وستتألف من ثلاثة أبراج مختلفة الأحجام على قاعدة واحدة تغطي قطعتي أرض بمساحة إجمالية تبلغ حوالي 11000 متر مربع، وتقع على كورنيش الدوحة بمنطقة الخليج الغربي .

يتألف البرج السكني من 29 طابقاً مطلاً على الكورنيش، ويضم مجموعة من وسائل الراحة منها منتجع صحي وصالة ألعاب رياضية وحمام سباحة. ويتألف البرج الثاني المكون من 24 طابقاً من مساحات مكتبية متكاملة مع شرفات مختلفة الأحجام، أما البرج الثالث والمؤلف من 38 طابقاً فيضم 360 شقة فندقية فاخرة.

وبهذه المناسبة صرح السيد عبد الرحمن الأنصاري، الرئيس التنفيذي للشركة التحويلية: “تمتلك التحويلية قطعة أرض ذات موقع مميز على كورنيش الدوحة، ونحن نسعى لاستخدام هذه المساحة على أفضل وجه من خلال تطوير أبراج التحويلية بالشراكة مع كبار المستشارين الدوليين والمحليين. لذا يسرنا عقد هذه الاتفاقية المميزة مع بنك الدوحة الذي سيقدم لنا التمويل الذي نحتاجه لإنجاز هذا المشروع الضخم في وقت قياسي.”

وبدوره قال الدكتور راهافان سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة: ” سيكون لتنفيذ المشاريع أثر إيجابي على النمو الاقتصادي والمساهمة في التنمية المستدامة للاقتصاد، ويتوقع صندوق النقد الدولي أن تحقق قطر نمواً في إجمالي الناتج المحلي بنسبة 3.4٪ في عام 2017. وبتوجيه من مجلس الإدارة الموقر فإن بنك الدوحة لا يزال ملتزما بتمويل هذه المشاريع التي ستعزز من الاقتصاد المحلي “.

وقد وقّع الاتفاقية كل من السيد عبد الرحمن الأنصاري، الرئيس التنفيذي للتحويلية، والدكتور راهافان سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة.

والجدير بالذكر، أن شركة KPMG لعبت دور المنظم الرئيسي لهيكلة وترتيب هذا التمويل لشركة التحويلية. حيث دعت KPMG جميع البنوك القطرية الرئيسية التي أبدت اهتماما كبيرا بالمشاركة وقدمت عطاءات تنافسية للغاية والتي برز من خلالها الرغبة القوية والدائمة للمصارف المحلية في دعم النمو والتنوع الاقتصادي.


نبذة عن التحويلية:

بدأت شركة قطر للصناعات التحويلية نشاطها فى شهر مايو من عام 1990م وأصبحت خلال فترة قصيرة واحدة من الشركات الرائدة فى مجال الصناعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة فى دولة قطر. وقد حدد راس مال الشركة عند التأسيس بمبلغ (55 مليون دولار أمريكي) ثم رفع فى عام 2014م إلى 131 مليون دولار أمريكي. وبالإضافة إلى مكانتها الراسخة في دولة قطر توسعت أنشطة الشركة لتصل إلى دول أخرى في المنطقة منها السعودية والبحرين وعمان.

تضع الشركة نشاطها الاستثماري ضمن سياق التنمية الاقتصادية للبلاد على نطاق واسع، لذا تسعى جاهدة لتحقق للاقتصاد الوطني فوائد اقتصادية كلية تنتج عن نشاطها الاستثماري من حيث توفير فرص العمل للقوى العاملة الوطنية والانتقال إلى التكنولوجيا الحديثة والمساهمة في الميزان التجاري في قطر.

نبذة عن بنك الدوحة:

بنك الدوحة هو أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية في دولة قطر، وقد واصل تحقيق نمو قوي خلال السنوات العشر الأخيرة بفضل الفلسفة والرؤية القيادية الفاعلة التي يتبناها.

ويقدم بنك الدوحة، الذي تأسس في عام 1979، خدمات مصرفية للأفراد والشركات والمؤسسات على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي من خلال أربعة من مجموعات الأعمال هي مجموعة الخدمات المصرفية التجارية، ومجموعة الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد، ومجموعة الخدمات المصرفية الدولية، ومجموعة الخزينة والاستثمار.
ويمتلك بنك الدوحة فروعًا خارجية في كل من الكويت، ودبي وأبوظبي (الإمارات)، ومومباي وكوتشي (الهند)، بالإضافة إلى مكاتب تمثيلية في كل من اليابان والصين وسنغافورة وهونغ كونغ وكوريا الجنوبية وأستراليا وتركيا والمملكة المتحدة وكندا وألمانيا وبنغلاديش وجنوب إفريقيا والشارقة (الإمارات).

QIMC and Doha Bank sign a term loan agreement

Qatar Industrial Manufacturing Company (QIMC) signed a term loan agreement with Doha Bank to finance QIMC’s new mixed-use development project, Abraj Al Tahwiliya.

Currently undergoing the foundation phase, the project entails three towers, each of a different size and for a different purpose. Joined at the base, their size totals almost 11,000m2, located at the West Bay of the Corniche.

The first tower is a 29-story residential tower which includes a spa, gym and a swimming pool, and apartments offering residents a sea-view of the Corniche. The second is a 24-story tower consisting of office spaces, while the third is a 38-story tower containing 360 luxurious hotel apartments.

Mr. Abdul Rahman A. Al-Ansari the CEO of QIMC said: “QIMC was blessed with land on Doha’s Corniche which we are making best use of by developing Abraj Al Tahwiliya in partnership with leading International and local consultants. We are thrilled to be working alongside Doha Bank, as they are helping us to finance this project, it is allowing us to work rapidly and aids in having the towers completed in due time.” Mr. Al Ansari continued, “The towers are really set to bring the Corniche to life with its residential and retail activities.”

The loan agreement was signed by Mr. Abdul Rahman Al Ansari, CEO of QIMC as well as Dr. Raghavan Seetharaman, CEO of Doha Bank.

Dr. Seetharman stated: “The implementation of projects would have a positive impact on the economic growth and contribute to sustainable development of the economy, the International Monetary Fund expects Qatar to achieve an overall GDP growth rate of 3.4% in 2017. Under the guidance of the Board of Directors, Doha Bank continues to be committed in financing such projects which will further boost the local economy.”

KPMG acted as the lead planner to QIMC for structuring and arranging this financing facility. KPMG invited all major Qatari banks who showed keen interest to participate and provided highly competitive bids. The successful outcome demonstrates strong and continued desire of local banks to support economic growth and diversity.

For media enquiries please contact: Dina Helmy at dina@forbes-associates.com / +974 66117519


About QIMC

Qatar Industrial Manufacturing Co. QIMC started business in May 1990 only to become within a short period of time one of the pioneering companies in the field in Qatar. QIMC’s initial authorized capital was set at US $ 55 Million. In 2014, capital was increased to US $ 131 Million.
Far from being confirmed to the State of Qatar, QIMC’s activities extended to other GCC counties such as Saudi Arabia, Bahrain and Oman.
QIMC also views its investment activity in the wider economic development context, and for that reason, it strives to maximize the macroeconomic benefits resulting from its investment activity to the national economy in terms of employment opportunities for the national labor force, transfer of modern technology and contribution to the country’s balance of trade.

About Doha Bank

Doha Bank is one of the largest commercial banks in the State of Qatar and has been consistently registering a strong growth during the last decade with participative leadership philosophy.

Inaugurated in 1979, Doha Bank provides domestic and international banking services for individuals, commercial, corporate and institutional clients through four business groups – Wholesale Banking, Retail Banking, International Banking and Treasury & Investments.
Doha Bank has established overseas branches in Kuwait, Dubai (UAE), Abu Dhabi (UAE), Mumbai and Kochi (India) as well as representative offices in Japan, China, Singapore, Hong Kong, South Africa, South Korea, Australia, Turkey, the United Kingdom, Canada, Germany, Bangladesh and Sharjah (UAE).