قطر تمثل نموذجًا مثاليًا للتحولات الجديدة في العالم العربي

Qatar

قطر تمثل نموذجًا مثاليًا للتحولات الجديدة في العالم العربي

استضاف كل من اتحاد المصارف العربية وجمعية المصارف الإيطالية القمة المصرفية العربية الدولية لعام 2011 في الفترة بين 23 و24 يونيو 2011 في فندق كافليري في العاصمة الإيطالية روما. وقد شارك في القمة لفيف من المصرفيين الدوليين والعرب ومحافظي المصارف المركزية وخبراء الاقتصاد والأعمال. وقد افتتحت القمة أعمالها تحت عنوان “مستقبل منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وتأثيرها على الاقتصاد العالمي”. وقد شارك السيد/ ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة، في جلسة نقاش بعنوان “تطوير العلاقات الاقتصادية والاستثمارية بين الاتحاد الأوروبي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وسط التوترات السياسية في المنطقة” بتاريخ 23 يونيو 2011 مبرزًا دور قطر في التحول العربي الجديد.

وقد تحدث السيد/ سيتارامان عن توقعاته المستقبلية للاقتصاد العالمي واقتصاد الخليج. وشرح سيادته التطورات الحالية التي يشهدها الاقتصاد العالمي وأهم التحديات التي تواجه اقتصاديات العالم في الخروج من الأزمة نحو الاستقرار، وقال: “من المتوقع أن ينمو الاقتصاد العالمي بنسبة 4.3% في عام 2011. وتتركز مخاطر الديون السيادية بشكل رئيسي في منطقة اليورو. ومن المتوقع أن تسجل منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا نموًا بنسبة 4.2% في عام 2011. أما بالنسبة لمنطقة الخليج، فمن المتوقع أن يرتفع إجمالي الناتج المحلي في ظل الأسعار الحالية إلى 1.4 تريليون، أي بنمو نسبته 29% مقارنة بعام 2010. وسيشكل ميزان الحساب الجاري ما نسبته 124% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي في ظل الأسعار الحالية نتيجة لارتفاع أسعار النفط في عام 2011. وتساهم التوقعات المستقبلية الإيجابية لمنطقة الخليج والتقدم في عملية إعادة هيكلة ديون دبي وإصدار السندات الأخير الذي قامت به الإمارات العربية المتحدة في تحسين ثقة المستثمرين الدوليين في المنطقة”.

وتحدث السيد/ سيتارامان عن توقعاته المستقبلية للاقتصاد القطري، وقال: “ستعمل استراتيجية التنمية الوطنية على خلق توازن بين التحديات التي تواجه رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030. ومن المتوقع أن ينمو الاقتصاد القطري بشكل قوي في عام 2011 وفي الأعوام الخمسة التالية. وبعد عام 2011، يمكن أن ينخفض نمو إجمالي الناتج المحلي مع الانخفاض الذي يشهده الاستثمار في قطاع الصناعات الهيدروكربونية. ومن المتوقع أن يبلغ متوسط نمو إجمالي الناتج المحلي في الفترة بين 2012 و2016 6.9% ومن هذه النسبة سيبلغ نمو إجمالي الناتج المحلي لقطاع الهيدروكربون 4.4% وإجمالي الناتج المحلي لقطاع الصناعات غير الهيدروكربونية 9.1%. وبصفة عامة فمن المتوقع أن يكون المركز المالي صحيًا بفائض يبلغ 5.7% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي بحلول عام 2016 فيما سيظل ميزان الحساب الجاري مرتفعًا بنسبة 15% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي. وحتى إذا كان متوسط سعر النفط عند 74 دولارًا للبرميل، فسينكمش متوسط مستوى إجمالي الناتج المحلي الاسمي إلى 2% بحلول عام 2016. ومع تخطيط الحكومة لتنويع مصادر دخلها مع مرور الوقت، فسيكون لذلك تأثيرات مالية أيضًا”.

وفي معرض حديثه عن التطورات الصناعية في قطر، قال السيد/ سيتارامان: “من المتوقع أن يشهد قطاع الخدمات نموًا كبيرًا. فبحلول عام 2016، يمكن أن يمثل قطاع الخدمات 40% من إجمالي الناتج مقارنة بما نسبته 36% في عام 2009. كما أنه من المتوقع أن تشهد قطاعات النقل والاتصالات والخدمات المالية نموًا غير مسبوق. كما أن هناك فرص هائلة للنمو في قطاعي الإنشاءات والتصنيع. ومن المنتظر أن يوفر استضافة كأس العالم 2022 فرصًا في السياحة والمجالات الأخرى. كما أن كأس العالم سيخلق فرصًا لتشكيل تحالفات استراتيجية/ سلاسل قيمة عالمية لقطر مع الدول الأوروبية”.

وتطرق السيد/ سيتارامان للحديث إلى آخر التطورات الخاصة بالاستثمار في قطر، وقال: “خلال الفترة بين عام 2011-2016، من المتوقع أن يمثل إجمالي الاستثمارات المحلية 820 مليار ريال قطري، من بينها 389 مليار ريال قطري في قطاع الصناعات غير الهيدروكربونية الخاص. ومن المتوقع أن تبلغ استثمارات الشركات القطرية العامة 130 مليار ريال قطري خلال السنوات الخمس القادمة. كما يتوقع أن تقود الشركات الحكومية الاستثمارات غير الهيدروكربونية. ومن المتوقع أن يبلغ متوسط إجمالي الاستثمارات 25% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي في الفترة بين 2011-2016. وعلى الأرجح فسوف يظل إجمالي الادخار الوطني أعلى من 40% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي حتى عام 2014، ولكن ربما ينخفض في السنوات التالية. ومن المتوقع أن يكون نمو السكان ثابتًا بمتوسط 2.1% بين عامي 2011-2016. ولن تستمر الزيادة السريعة في السكان التي شهدتها قطر في الفترة الأخيرة. ومن المتوقع أن تحقق موازنة قطر 2011-2012 فائضًا بقيمة 22 مليار ريال قطري وسوف تركز على التعليم والرعاية الصحية ومشاريع البنية التحتية. ومن شأن كل هذه التطورات خلق فرص كبيرة للمستثمرين الأوروبيين في قطر”.

وسلط السيد/ سيتارامان الضوء على أهم الصفقات الاستثمارية الثنائية بين أوروبا ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط التي تم إبرامها في الآونة الأخيرة، وقال في هذا الصدد: “تعتزم دولة قطر استثمار 3 مليار يورو في الاقتصاد الإسباني. وفي شهر أغسطس 2009، قامت الحكومة القطرية بشراء 10% من أسهم شركة بورش. وفي شهر ديسمبر 2009، قامت هيئة الاستثمار القطرية بشراء 17% من أسهم شركة فولكس فاجن. وفي شهر أبريل 2010، قامت أبو ظبي بشراء ما نسبته 15% من مطار جاتويك بقيمة 125 مليون يورو. وفي شهر مارس 2011، أعلنت الخطوط الجوية القطرية عن تدشين خط رحلاتها الرابع إلى ألمانيا. كما أبدت قطر اهتمامًا بصفقة شركة هوتشتيف. كما أبرمت كل من شركة سنتريكا البريطانية لحلول الطاقة وشركة قطر للغاز في شهر فبراير صفقة لشراء 2.4 مليون طن من الغاز الطبيعي المسال سنويًا. كما أضافت شركة قطر للغاز اليونان إلى قائمة عملائها إذ تقوم الآن ببيع الغاز الطبيعي المسال لشركة فيتول. كما أعلنت قطر أنها ملتزمة بالخطة الاستثمارية التي تعهدت بها العام الماضي والخاصة باليونان. وفي شهر نوفمبر 2009، قامت شركة خطوط السكك الحديدية الألمانية دوتشه بان بتوقيع عقد بقيمة 17 مليار يورو لبناء خطوط السكك الحديدية والمترو في كل من قطر والبحرين. كما قامت شركة ألبرت سبير وشركاه الألمانية بتصميم الملاعب الخمسة المخصصة لكأس العالم 2022. وفي شهر يونيو 2010، قامت شركة سيمنز بتدشين مركز تطوير في واحة العلوم والتكنولوجيا”.

وفي ختام كلمته، قال السيد/ سيتارامان: “تمثل قطر نموذجًا مثاليًا للتحولات الجديدة في العالم العربي”.

Qatar is a Role Model for New Arab World Transformation

Qatar

Qatar is a Role Model for New Arab World Transformation

The Union of Arab Banks and Associazione Bancaria Italian hosted the Annual International Arab Banking Summit (IABS) for 2011 on 23rd – 24th of June 2011 at Cavalieri Hotel, Rome –Italy. International and Arab Bankers, Governors of Central banks, economists, top business professionals and key industry players participated in this event. The theme of this summit was “The Future of MENA: Impact on Global Economy” and Mr. R. Seetharaman, Doha Bank Group CEO participated in the Panel discussion on “EU- MENA Economic and Investment relations development amidst the political instability” on 23rd June 2011 highlighting Qatar’s role model for new Arab world transformation.

Speaking on the Occasion Mr. Seetharaman gave his outlook on Global economy and GCC Economy. Mr.Seetharaman explained the current scenario prevailing in the global economy and the basic challenges economies face in moving from crisis to stability. He stated that “Global economy is expected to grow at 4.3% in 2011.The sovereign risks are mainly at Euro zone. The MENA region is expected to grow at 4.2% in 2011.In GCC, GDP at current prices in 2011 will rise to 1.4 trillion reflecting a growth of 29% over 2010.The current account balance of GCC will be 124% of GDP at current prices on account of high oil prices in 2011. The improved economic outlook in GCC, progress in UAE restructuring and recent UAE bond issue improves global investor’s confidence in the region”

Mr. Seetharaman gave his economic outlook on Qatar Economy. He stated that “The National development strategy 2011-16 will balance challenges of Qatar’s National vision 2030.Qatar economy is expected to grow have a robust growth in 2011 and broadly favourable in next 5 years. Beyond 2011 real GDP growth can drop as current investment in hydrocarbon decrease gets completed. Aggregate GDP growth in 2012-2016 is expected to average to 6.9%, out of which Hydrocarbon GDP growth is by 4.4% and Non- Hydrocarbon GDP by 9.1%. Overall fiscal position is expected to healthy with surplus of 5.7% of GDP by 2016 and current account balance will remain high at 15% of GDP by 2016.Even if oil average price is at $74 per barrel, average Nominal GDP level of Qatar would shrink to 2% by 2016 and with Govt planning to diversify its income over period, adverse fiscal impacts would be dampened.”

Mr. Seetharaman while highlighting the industrial trends in Qatar stated that “Services is going to be the major driver. By 2016 service sector could account for 40% of total output up from 36% in 2009.Transport and communications, financial services, could grow vigorously. Potential seen in construction and manufacturing. FIFA world cup 2022 may provide opportunities in tourism and other areas. World cup will create opportunities to form strategic alliances/ global value chains for Qatar with European players.”

Mr. Seetharaman provided his opinion on the investment and savings trends in Qatar and stated that “During 2011-2016, total gross domestic investment might be about QR820bn out of which Private non-hydrocarbon sector is expected to be QR 389bn. Investment of Q-based companies of next 5 years is QR 130bn. Non hydro- carbon investment also driven by Qatar government companies. After 2012 5% points of additional public sector investment spending would be needed to generate 0.5 % point temporary acceleration of growth in non-hydrocarbon output. Gross investment is expected to average 25% of GDP over 2011-16.Gross national savings are likely to remain above 40% of GDP through 2014, but might edge down in the later years. Population expected to be steady – grow at an average of about 2.1% in 2011-16.The rapid population growth of the recent past is not expected to continue. Qatar’s budget 2011-12 has a surplus of QR 22bn and focuses on education, health care and infrastructure projects. These trends provide significant opportunities for European Investors in Qatar.”

Mr. Seetharaman highlighted the bilateral investment deals between Europe and Qatar in recent times. He said that “Qatar to Invest 3 billion Euros in Spanish economy. In August 2009 Qatari government acquired 10 percent equity in Porsche.In Dec 2009 Qatar investment acquired 17 percent in Volks Wagen.In March 2011 Qatar Airways announces fourth route to Germany. In recent times Qatar is also evidencing interest in Hochtief – ACS deal. Centrica, British energy retailer, signed a deal in February with Qatargas, to buy 2.4mn tonnes of LNG a year. Qatar gas adds Greece to its customer portfolio, when LNG was sold to Vitol, the Netherlands-based energy firm. Qatar remains committed to the investment plan it announced last year for Greece. In Nov 2009 German rail operator Deutsche Bahn has signed a 17bn euro contract to build rail and underground lines in Qatar and Bahrain. The five stadium projects launched for FIFA 2022 have been designed by German architect Albert Speer & Partners. In June 2010 Siemens launched development centre at Qatar Science and Technology Park”

In his concluding remarks, Mr. Seetharaman said that “Qatar is a role model for new Arab world transformation”