قطر تتمتع باقتصاد مرن وقوي

Press Release

نظمت مجموعة سفراء آسيا برئاسة سعادة السيد/ داتو أحمد جزري محمد جوهر، سفير ماليزيا، غداء عمل بتاريخ 29 فبراير 2016 في فندق هوليداي فيلا وريزدنس بالدوحة. ويتألف أعضاء المجموعة من 20 سفيراً بما في ذلك سفراء رابطة الآسيان السبع وهم بروناي، وإندونيسيا، وماليزيا، والفلبين، وسنغافورة، وتايلاند، وفيتنام والتي تترأسها حالياً سنغافورة. وقد حضر غداء العمل السفراء والقائمين بالأعمال من الأعضاء المشاركين في المجموعة. وقد وجهت الدعوة إلى الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة لحضور غداء العمل، والذي تحدث عن “ميزانية قطر لعام 2016، واستدامة الاقتصاد القطري لهذا العام والأعوام التي تليه”.

وفي معرض تعليقه على البيئة الاقتصادية العالمية، قال الدكتور سيتارامان: “بالرغم من مرور سبع سنوات على الأزمة المالية العالمية إلا أن النمو المستدام لا يزال غير مرئي في الاقتصاد العالمي. هذا ولا يزال الاحتياطي الفيدرالي الأمريكي والبنك المركزي الياباني والبنوك المركزية في منطقة اليورو تمارس إجراءات تخفيف القيود النقدية منذ بداية الأزمة المالية العالمية. وقد قام البنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي الأمريكي برفع أسعار الفائدة خلال شهر ديسمبر العام الماضي، وهناك حالة من عدم اليقين نظراً للتقلبات المستمرة في الأسواق المالية العالمية هذا العام، والتعافي الاقتصادي الأمريكي غير المنتظم. ووفقاً للتوقعات الأخيرة لصندوق النقد الدولي، فمن المتوقع أن ينمو الاقتصاد العالمي بنحو 3.4% عام 2016. هذا وستتأثر معدلات النمو العالمية على خلفية تباطؤ الاقتصاد الصيني وعمليات إعادة توازنه، وانخفاض أسعار السلع الأساسية، والظروف غير المواتية التي تشهدها بعض الاقتصادات الكبرى في الأسواق الناشئة”.

وأضاف متحدثاً عن الاقتصاد القطري، “من المتوقع أن تبلغ معدلات النمو في قطر عام 2016 ما نسبته 4.3%. وبالرغم من أن الأوضاع المالية والخارجية وعجز ميزانيتها عام 2016، إلا أن قطر استطاعت تكوين مركز قوي من صافي الأصول يمكنها من اجتياز المرحلة الحالية التي تشهد تراجعاُ في أسعار النفط والغاز. وقد رصدت قطر للإيرادات 156 مليار ريال قطري مقابل نفقات بقيمة 202.5 مليار ريال قطري في عام 2016، ونال قطاع الصحة والتعليم والبنية التحتية الحصة الأكبر من الإنفاق. وتشمل نفقات البنية التحتية الكبرى التي تبلغ 50.6 مليار ريال قطري مشروعات السكك الحديدية، وميناء الدوحة الجديد، والعديد من الطرق السريعة، ومشاريع توسعة شبكات الكهرباء والمياه والصرف الصحي. ووفقاً لآخر تقرير صادر عن وكالة ستاندرد آند بورز فإن قطر تتمتع بقوة “كبيرة” في الحفاظ على سعر صرف الريال القطري مقابل الدولار الأمريكي نظراً لتوافر احتياطيات لتغطية القاعدة النقدية والمدفوعات في الحساب الجاري خلال السنوات الأربع المقبلة. ويتمتع الاقتصاد القطري بنمو مستدام على المدى الطويل في ظل التحديات الحالية. وقد منحت وكالة “ستاندرز آند بورز” دولة قطر تصنيف ائتماني طويل الأجل بدرجة (AA) مع نظرة مستقبلية مستقرة، الأمر الذي يؤكد مدى مرونة وقوة الاقتصاد القطري”.

وتعليقاً على أداء القطاع المصرفي، قال الدكتور سيتارامان، “شهدت الميزانية العمومية للقطاع المصرفي القطري نمواً بأكثر من 10٪ عام 2015 في حين سجلت القروض زيادة قدرها 15٪. واستحوذ قطاع العقارات على الحصة الأكبر من عمليات الإقراض بأكثر من 27٪، في حين سجلت قروض قطاع الأفراد نسبة تقارب 17٪. وبلغت نسبة الإقراض لقطاعات المقاولات والخدمات 23٪ و 6٪ على التوالي. وحققت ودائع العملاء نمواً بنسبة أكثر من 8٪ خلال هذا العام. ومن المتوقع هذا العام أن تشهد ودائع القطاع العام انخفاضاً. وقد قامت البنوك القطرية بزيادة قاعدة تمويلها بسبب التمويل المحلي الضعيف، ويمكنها مواجهة العديد من التحديات في عمليات الإقراض نتيجة للتباطؤ في قطاع البنية التحتية. وربما يؤثر التباطؤ في الإقراض والزيادة في تكلفة التمويل على البنوك القطرية”.

واختتم الدكتور ر.سيتارامان تصريحاته مؤكداً على أهمية العلاقات الاقتصادية والتجارية القوية التي تربط بين الآسيان ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وقال في هذا الصدد: “وقعت سنغافورة في سبتمبر 2013 أول اتفاقية للتجارة الحرة مع دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وتمتلك شركة مبادلة للبترول الإماراتية مشاريع لإنتاج الطاقة في إندونيسيا وتايلاند، وعمليات تنقيب في فيتنام وماليزيا. وتوسعت مصالح الخليج في دول الآسيان حيث امتدت إلى قطاعات مختلفة، بما في ذلك قطاع العقارات والتمويل. وفي أغسطس 2014، أطلقت شركة أوريدو خدماتها للاتصالات الجوالة في ميانمار. ووقعت الإمارات العربية المتحدة وماليزيا اتفاقيات في عام 2013 لتطوير المنطقة المالية الجديدة في كوالالمبور، ودخلت الدولتان أيضاً في اتفاق لتجنب الازدواج الضريبي”.

Qatar is a Resilient Economy

Press Release

The Asian Ambassadors’ Group under the Chairmanship of the Ambassador of Malaysia, Dato’ Ahmad Jazri Mohd Johar organized an inaugural Lunch Talk on 29th February 2016 at Holiday Villa Hotel & Residence, Doha, Qatar. The members of the Asian Group consist of 20 Ambassadors including the seven ASEAN embassies in Qatar namely Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam and is currently chaired by Singapore and Malaysia as the Vice Chairman. The members of the Asian Ambassadors and Charge de Affaires were present in the event. Dr. R. Seetharaman, CEO of Doha Bank was invited and spoke on the topic “Qatar 2016 Budget and the Sustainability of Qatar’s Economy for 2016 and Beyond”.

Dr. R. Seetharaman gave insight on Global economies. He said “Even after seven years since the Global financial crisis the sustainable growth is not visible in global economy. Monetary easing had continued since the global financial crisis from US, Eurozone and Japan Central Banks.The Fed had commenced rate hike last December and it needs to be seen whether it will continue with so much volatility in global financial markets this year and uneven US economic recovery.

According to IMF recent forecast Global growth projected at 3.4 percent in 2016. The slowdown and rebalancing of the Chinese economy, lower commodity prices, and strains in some large emerging market economies will continue to weigh on growth.”

Dr. R. Seetharaman highlighted about Qatar economy. He said “Qatar’s 2016 growth is expected to be 4.3%. Qatar’s fiscal and external positions to shift to deficits from 2016. However Qatar has built a large net asset position that will help it weather the current lower hydrocarbon price environment. Qatar has budgeted for revenues of 156 billion riyals and expenditures of 202.5 billion riyals in 2016. Health, education and infrastructure accounted for the largest share of the 2016 expenditure. Major infrastructure expenditures amounting to 50.6 billion riyals would include railways, the new Doha port, several large roadways and the expansion of electricity, water and sewage networks. According to recent S&P report, Qatar has “significant” strength in defending its fixed exchange parity with the dollar due to availability of reserves to cover the monetary base and current account payments over the next four years. Qatar economy is sustainable in the long term amidst short term challenges. Qatar also has AA’ long-term rating from S&P, with a stable outlook. Qatar is a resilient economy.”

Dr. R. Seetharaman gave insight on Qatar Banking Sector. He said “Qatar Banking Balance sheet growth was more than 10% YTD in Dec 2015 and loan growth was more than 15% YTD. In 2015 the real estate sector lending was more than 27% YTD, retail sector was close to 17% YTD, contracting sector more than 23% YTD and service sector was more than 6% YTD. The customer deposit growth was more than 8% YTD. In 2016 the deposits from public sector are expected to come down. Qatari banks had widened their funding base on account of weak domestic funding. There could be challenges to lending on account slowdown in infrastructure segment. The slowdown in lending and surge in cost of funding may impact Qatari Banks.”

Dr. R. Seetharaman highlighted on ASEAN GCC bilateral relationships. He said “Singapore in September 2013 scored the first free trade agreement (FTA) with the GCC. Mubadala Petroleum of the UAE has energy production in Indonesia and Thailand, and exploration efforts in Vietnam and Malaysia. Gulf interests in ASEAN are expanding to other sectors, including to real estate and finance. In August 2014, Ooredoo of Qatar launched a telecoms network in Myanmar. UAE and Malaysia signed deals in 2013 to develop a new financial district in Kuala Lumpur. Malaysia and UAE have agreement for avoidance of double taxation.”