تنامي فرص التجارة الثنائية بين قطر وبولندا

شارك بنك الدوحة في “ملتقى بولندا” الذي نظمته وكالة الاستثمار الأجنبي والمعلومات البولندية في وارسو ببولندا بتاريخ 14 نوفمبر 2013. وقد جاءت الكلمة الافتتاحية على لسان السيدة بوزينا زاجا، عضو مجلس إدارة التنمية الإقليمية. وقد تحدث سعادة السيد روستيك، السفير البولندي في الدوحة، عن تنامي العلاقات والروابط الثنائية بين الدولتين. كما تحدث السيد غرزيغورز شوزيك من وكالة الاستثمار الأجنبي والمعلومات عن التحالف الاستراتيجي بين كل من قطر وبولندا.

وفي معرض كلمته بهذه المناسبة، سلط الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة، الضوء على الاقتصاد العالمي قائلاً: “تشير أحدث البيانات الواردة في توقعات صندوق النقد الدولي حول نمو الاقتصاد العالمي الصادرة في شهر أكتوبر 2013 إلى أن الاقتصاد العالمي سينمو بنسبة 2.9% في عام 2013. وقد تم تعديل التوقعات لعام 2013 بشكل طفيف للاقتصاديات المتقدمة مثل الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية والاتحاد الأوروبي، حيث تم تخفيض توقعات النمو للاقتصاد الأمريكي إلى 1.6% لهذا العام من قِبل صندوق النقد الدولي. وفي المقابل، عدّل صندوق النقد الدولي توقعاته للنمو بالزيادة لكل من اليابان والمملكة المتحدة بنسبة 2% و1.4% على التوالي لعام 2013. وخفض صندوق النقد الدولي من توقعاته للاقتصاديات الناشئة إلى 4.5% لعام 2013 بدلاً من التوقعات السابقة عند نسبة 5%”.

وتطرق الدكتور سيتارامان بعد ذلك للحديث عن الاقتصاد البولندي، وقال في هذا الصدد: “سجل إجمالي الناتج المحلي في بولندا نموًا بنسبة 0.4% في الربع الثاني من عام 2013 بالمقارنة بالربع السابق، في حين نما بنسبة 0.8% بالمقارنة بنفس الفترة من العام السابق. وقد تسارع نمو الاقتصاد البولندي بعد أن كان قد شهد تراجعًا لمدة أربع سنوات متتالية، وتشير التوقعات إلى أن النصف الثاني من هذا العام سيشهد تعافيًا كبيرًا بفضل الصادرات. وقد سجلت بولندا فائضًا تجاريًا للشهر الثالث على التوالي في يونيو 2013، وذلك للمرة الأولى منذ عام 2000، وسط توقعات ببدء تعافي منطقة اليورو والتي تمثل السوق الرئيسي للصادرات البولندية. وقد سجل معدل التضخم في بولندا ما نسبته 1% في شهر سبتمبر 2013 وهي نسبة جيدة للغاية. وخلال نفس الشهر أبقى البنك الوطني البولندي على السعر المرجعي كما هو عند 2.5%، واستند هذا القرار إلى التوقعات الخاصة بالسوق”.

وفيما يتعلق بالاقتصاد القطري والعلاقات التجارية الثنائية بين دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي وبولندا، قال الدكتور ر. سيتارامان: “يتوقع صندوق النقد الدولي للاقتصاد القطري نموًا في إجمالي الناتج المحلي بنسبة 5.1% و5% لعامي 2013 و2014 على التوالي. وسوف يخلق كأس العالم فرصًا لبناء تحالفات استراتيجية خارجيًا والاتصال بسلاسل القيمة عالميًا. وسيبقى النمو سريعًا في القطاعات غير المعتمدة على النفط والغاز، إذ من المتوقع أن يصل النمو في هذا القطاع إلى 9.8% في عام 2013، على أن ينمو بنسبة 10.3% في عام 2014. وتبلغ قيمة الإنفاق الحكومي في موازنة قطر لعام 2013/2014 نحو 210.6 مليار ريال قطري، بنمو نسبته 18% بالمقارنة بالعام السابق. وقد استند مبلغ الإيرادات البالغ 218.1 مليار ريال قطري إلى سعر متوسط للنفط عند 65 دولار للبرميل” (مثل العام السابق).

وأضاف الدكتور سيتارامان: “تعد الإمارات العربية المتحدة شريكًا هامًا للغاية لبولندا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. ويرتكز التعاون مع الإمارات بشكل رئيسي، وليس حصري، على الجانب الاقتصادي، إذ تعد الإمارات أحد أكبر الشركاء التجاريين لبولندا في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وفي عام 2011 بلغ حجم التبادل التجاري بين قطر وبولندا 452 مليون دولار أمريكي، وتبلغ نسبة التعاون التجاري بين الإمارات وبولندا 38% من إجمالي التعاون بين دول الخليج وبولندا. وتزايد حجم التبادل التجاري بوتيرة متسارعة بين السعودية وبولندا خلال السنوات الأربع الأخيرة. وقد وصل حجم الصادرات البولندية إلى السعودية إلى 200 مليون دولار أمريكي، وتضمنت بشكل أساسي المنتجات الزراعية والغذائية، وخاصة الألبان والفواكه والعصائر والخضروات ومنتجات الصلب واالبلاستيك والأجهزة والمعدات، بما في ذلك الأدوات الكهربائية، فيما بلغ حجم الصادرات السعودية إلى بولندا نحو 206 مليون دولار أمريكي، جاء معظمها (ما يزيد عن 90%) من منتجات سابك”.

وتابع الدكتور سيتارامان: “يمكن لشركة كهرماء القطرية الاستثمار في شركة الطاقة البولندية من خلال شراء حصة من الأسهم ومن ثم زيادة القدرة الاستيعابية (من خلال زيادة مصروفات رأس المال) وهو ما سيزيد إيرادات الأسهم لكلا الشركتين. وتشير الإحصائيات إلى أن حوالي 65% من الشركات البولندية تعمل في مجال الإنشاءات، وتريد أن تعزز من علاقاتها التجارية على الساحة الدولية وزيادة حجم التعاون التجاري، بالإضافة إلى زيادة منتجاتها وحلولها في مجال التصميمات التي تتماشى مع المعايير الدولية والأوروبية من حيث جودة المواد المستخدمة. وبإمكان كل من السعودية وقطر استخدام التكنولوجيا لتطوير التعاون في هذا المجال. كما يشار إلى أن هناك تعاون كبير بين كل من قطر وبولندا على صعيد الغاز الطبيعي المسال”.

Opportunities Persist Between Qatar and Poland for Bilateral Trade

Doha Bank attended the “Poland Forum hosted by Polish Information and Foreign Investment Policy” conference at Poland in Warsaw on 14th November 2013. The welcome address was given by Ms. Bozena Czaja, Member of the Management Board for Regional Development. His Excellency Rostek, Poland Ambassador to Qatar spoke on the “Bilateral growth and growing ties between the countries”. Mr. Grzegorz Shuszyk of the Polish Information and Foreign Investment Policy spoke on “Strategic Alliance between Qatar and Poland”.

Speaking on the occasion Dr. R. Seetharaman gave insights on the Global economy. He said “IMF‘s World Economic Outlook update, October 2013 forecasted that the global economy would grow by 2.9% in 2013. Growth has been revised marginally downwards in 2013 in developed economies such as U.S. and Euro region. U.S. economic growth has been brought down by IMF to 1.6% for 2013. However growth has been revised up by IMF for Japan and UK to 2% and 1.4% respectively for 2013. Emerging economies growth has been revised downwards by IMF to 4.5% for 2013 from its earlier forecast of 5%. “

Dr. R. Seetharaman gave his outlook on Poland’s economy. He said that “The Gross Domestic Product in Poland expanded 0.4% in the second quarter of 2013 over the previous quarter. GDP grew 0.8% from a year earlier. Polish economic growth accelerated from a four-year low and gave expectations that the second half of the year will bring an export – led recovery. Poland recorded its third monthly trade surplus in June 2013, the first time this has happened since the data series began in 2000, amid evidence its main export market, the euro area, is pulling out of recession. The inflation rate in Poland was recorded at 1% in September 2013. It remains well below the target of 2.5% plus/minus 1%. In September 2013, the National Bank of Poland kept its reference rate unchanged at 2.5% a decision that matched market expectations”.

Dr. R. Seetharaman gave his outlook on Qatar’s economy and bilateral trade between GCC – Poland. He said “IMF expects Qatar’s economy to report 5.1% and 5.0% GDP growth for 2013 and 2014 respectively. World cup will create opportunities to form strategic alliances externally and to connect to global value chains. Growth will continue apace in the non-oil and gas economy. Growth in the non-oil and gas economy will be 9.8% in 2013, rising to 10.3% in 2014. Qatar’s budget for 2013/14 envisages a government spending of QR210.6bn, up 18% on the previous year. Revenue at QR218.1bn would be based on a conservative oil price of US$65 a barrel”. (Same as last year)

Dr. R. Seetharaman said “United Arab Emirates is a very important partner for the Republic of Polish in the Middle East. Cooperation with the UAE is focused primarily, but not exclusively, in the economic field. Emirates is one of the largest Polish trade partners in the area encompassing North Africa, near and Middle East. In 2011 the trade turnover between our countries reached a level of US$452 million. Turnover of bilateral UAE – Poland trade accounts for 38% of the total turnover with the member countries of the Gulf Cooperation Council. The overall volume of bilateral trade between KSA and Poland has been for the last four years rapidly increasing, crossing 400 mln USD in 2007 (500 mln USD including re-exports from UAE and other GCC countries). Polish exports, reached 200 mln USD, consisted mainly of agricultural products & foodstuff articles, especially milk products, fruit juices & vegetables and confectionery, steel & plastic products, machinery & equipment, including electrical and electronic items while Saudi exports to Poland amounting to 206 mln USD, have been largely dominated (over 90 %) by the SABIC’s products”.

Dr. R. Seethraman said “Qatar’s QEWS can invest in Power Company by buying equity stake and thereby increase the capacity (by increasing capex) which will be EPS accretive for both the companies. Statistics revealed that 65 percent of Polish companies specialized in the construction field are willing to boost their international trade connections and trade volume, and to promote its wide array of products and design solutions that match world and European standards in terms of the quality of material used in its fabrication. KSA and Qatar can use the technology to develop the same. Poland finalises on September 10th 2013 to import liquefied natural gas (LNG) from Qatar. Based on current prices, the Qatari imports are scheduled to start in 2015”.