تدني أسعار النفط يُساعد القطاع المصرفي الخليجي على التركيز على السيولة

Press Release

بلغ نمو الإقراض بالقطاع المصرفي السعودي حوالي 11% في عام 2014 حيث تجاوزت نسبة إقراض القطاع الخاص 11%، بينما تجاوز إقراض القطاع الحكومي 7%، وارتفعت نسبة إقراض مؤسسات القطاع العام غير المالية وبلغت حوالي 4%. وبالمقابل، فقد تجاوزت نسبة نمو الودائع 12%. ومن ناحية أخرى، تشير التوقعات إلى تراجع وتيرة نمو القروض مع بدء العمل بالقواعد الائتمانية الاستهلاكية الجديدة حيث حددت قواعد الإقراض الاستهلاكي الجديدة سقوف الرسوم التي بإمكان البنوك تطبيقها بحوالي 1% أو 5,000 ريال سعودي (أيهما أقل). ويتوقف نمو شريحة القروض الشخصية على زيادة أعداد الأجانب أو زيادة الرواتب. وبالتالي، ستتأثر الأرباح بالنمو الضعيف للقروض، والمنافسة في الأسعار، والضغوط المطبقة على عائدات الأصول، والضغوط الرقابية على الدخل من الرسوم. ومن المتوقع أن تسجل القروض نمواً بين 7-9% في عام 2015.

21 & 29 Apr 2015 - CEO

وفي الإمارات العربية المتحدة، سيسهم انخفاض إيرادات النفط في تراجع نمو الودائع المصرفية مما سيترك أثراً على نمو الائتمان في عام 2015.

وقد بلغ نمو القروض في الإمارات العربية المتحدة خلال الشهور الإحدى عشر الأولى من عام 2014 حوالي 10%، وقد يتراوح ما بين 7-9% في عام 2015. وتراجع طلب الائتمان خلال الربع الرابع في ضوء قيام الكيانات الحكومية والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم بخفض اقتراضاتها. كما تراجع طلب الائتمان في قطاعات الإنشاء وتطوير العقارات وتجارة الجملة، ولا ينطبق هذا الأمر على سوق العقارات الذي سيشهد ارتفاعاً آخراً في عام 2015. وسيقوم مركز المعلومات الائتمانية الجديد بتنظيم عملية الإقراض. ولقد حافظ نمو الودائع في النظام المصرفي على قوته في عام 2014 نظراً إلى ارتفاع ودائع الحكومة الإماراتية وودائع القطاع العام في ضوء تدفقات إيرادات النفط والتي ساعدت البنوك على زيادة أصولها السائلة. ومن المحتمل تراجع نمو الودائع من حوالي 11% في عام 2014 إلى 8% في عام 2015.

وفي سلطنة عُمان، تجاوز نمو الأصول ونمو الإقراض 11% في عام 2014. ووصل نمو الودائع حوالي 11% في عام 2014. وستتم المحافظة على نمو الإقراض في عام 2015 عبر زيادة الإنفاق على مشاريع البنية التحتية، والمقترح الحكومي لتعزيز التمويل التنموي، بالإضافة إلى تزايد نشاط سوق الائتمان الاستهلاكي على نحو متزايد. ومن المتوقع أن يتراوح نمو القروض بين 8-10% خلال عام 2015.

وفي الكويت سجّل الإقراض في ديسمبر 2014 نمواً قدره 6.2% بالمقارنة مع العام الماضي. وتراجع نمو الدين المحلي بصورة طفيفة بنسبة 12.7%. وواصل ائتمان المؤسسات المالية غير المصرفية وتيرة تراجعه فتقلص بواقع 12.4%. وتميز الائتمان الممنوح إلى القطاع التجاري بأدائه المتواضع خلال العام، بينما شهد ائتمان قطاع الصناعة والإنشاء انكماشاً في عام 2014. ومن المتوقع أن يتراوح نمو القروض خلال عام 2015 بين 5-7%.

وبلغت نسبة نمو القروض في قطر 13.1% بينما بلغت نسبة نمو الموجودات 10.5% في عام 2014. وبلغت نسبة إقراض القطاع العقاري، والقطاع الاستهلاكي، وقطاع المقاولات، وقطاع الخدمات أكثر من 11%، 23%، 30% و21% على التوالي. وبلغت التسهيلات الائتمانية الأجنبية 24% من إجمالي التسهيلات في ديسمبر 2013 وارتفعت بشكل طفيف إلى 25% في ديسمبر عام 2014. وشهد القطاعين العقاري والحكومي تراجعاً في معدلات الائتمان الأجنبي بينما ارتفعت في قطاع الخدمات. وتُشير التوقعات بأن نسبة نمو القروض ستتراوح ما بين 9-12% في العام 2015.

وبلغ سعر خام غرب تكساس الوسيط 49,76 دولار للبرميل بينما بلغ سعر خام برنت 62,58 دولار للبرميل بحلول نهاية الأسبوع الماضي. وكانت أسعار النفط قد انتعشت منذ أواخر يناير على خلفية التوقعات بانخفاض عدد منصات الحفر العائمة مما يؤدي في نهاية المطاف إلى تراجع حجم انتاج الولايات المتحدة من النفط وبالتالي الحد من وفرة المعروض. وارتفعت أسعار النفط أيضا بسبب النمو الذي شهدته منطقة اليورو بنسبة 0.3% في الربع الأخير من عام 2014. إلا أن الأسعار سرعان ما تراجعت مرة أخرى هذا الاسبوع بسبب المخاوف من زيادة المعروض في أمريكا الشمالية. ولقد ساعدت أسعار النفط المنخفضة القطاع المصرفي الخليجي في التركيز على السيولة. وسوف يؤثر تراجع أسعار النفط على النمو الاقتصادي والسيولة في اقتصاديات دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي. وسوف يطال ذلك التأثير السيولة في كل من القطاع الحكومي والقطاع الخاص. ومن بين التحديات التي ستواجه القطاع المصرفي تعزيز الأنشطة الإئتمانية وحث العملاء على استثمار وإيداع الودائع في البنوك. ويمكن ملاحظة التباطؤ في عدد من القطاعات مثل قطاع العقارات والمشاريع. والإقراض لهذه القطاعات يمكن أن يتم على أساس انتقائي. والبنوك بحاجة إلى الإلمام بالتغيرات في إدارة السيولة الخاصة بالعملاء في ضوء تغير ديناميكيات السوق. ويتعين تعزيز إدارة المخاطر. ومن الممكن أيضا أن يؤثر عدم رضاء المستهلكين على معدلات الإنفاق. ومن الممكن أن يؤثر التراجع في تجارة التصدير على عمليات التمويل التجاري. ومن الممكن أن تؤثر كل من خطة بنك الاحتياطي الفيدرالي لرفع أسعار الفائدة بحلول منتصف هذا العام أو في وقت لاحق منه، بالإضافة إلى السياسة النقدية لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي على السيولة والحد منها. ويتعين من خلال علاقات العمل استقطاب الودائع الحكومية قصيرة الأجل أو ودائع الشركات الكبرى.

Low Oil Prices Enables GCC Banking Sector to Focus on Liquidity

Press Release

Saudi Arabia Banking Sector lending growth is close to 11 percent in 2014. The lending to private sector was above 11 percent, lending to government sector was above 7 percent and lending to non-financial public sector enterprises was close to 4 percent. The deposit growth was above 12 percent. The continuation of loan growth is expected to be curbed by the commencement of new consumer credit rules. New consumer lending rules include caps on fees around either 1 percent or SR5,000, whichever is lower, that banks may charge. Personal loan segment growth would depend on growth in expat population or salary increases.

21 & 29 Apr 2015 - CEO

Weaker loan growth, price competition, asset yield pressures, regulatory pressures on fee income could impact profitability. Loan growth of 7-9 percent expected in 2015.

In UAE declining oil revenue will slow bank deposit growth and impact credit growth in 2015.Loan growth was close to 10 percent in the first 11 months of 2014.Loan growth for the U.A.E. may be between 7- 9 percent in 2015.Growth in credit demand slowed in the fourth quarter as government-related entities and small- and medium-sized companies cut borrowing. Demand from industries including construction, property development and wholesale trade weakened. The property market will also peak in 2015.The new credit bureau will also regulate lending. Deposit growth in the system remained strong in 2014 as UAE government and public sector deposits rose in line with healthy oil revenue flows, while the banks further increased their allocations to liquid assets. Deposit growths will probably slowdown from around 11 per cent in 2014 to 8 per cent in 2015.

In Oman asset growth and lending growth was more than 11 percent in 2014. Deposit growth was close to 11 percent in 2014.Lending growth would be sustained in 2015 by higher spending on infrastructure projects, the government’s proposal to boost funding for development, as well as an increasingly vibrant consumer credit market. It is expected that loan growth will be between 8 -10 percent in 2015.

In Kuwait Lending growth came in at 6.2percent year-on-year in December 2014. Household debt growth eased slightly to 12.7percent. Credit to non-bank financials remained in deleveraging mode in 2014 with credit shrinking by 12.4percent.Credit to the trade sector performed modestly during the year, while credit to industry and construction saw a contraction in 2014. It is expected that loan growth of 2015 will be between 5-7 percent.

In Qatar Loan growth came in at 13.1percent in 2014 and asset growth at 10.5 percent. The lending for real estate sector, consumption sector, contracting sector and services sector was more than 11 percent, 23 percent, 30 percent and 21 percent respectively. The Foreign credit facilities were 24 percent of total facilities in Dec 2013 and marginally surged to 25 percent in Dec 2014. Real estate and Govt witnessed dropped in foreign credit however services sector picked up. Expected loan growth of 2015 will between 9-12 percent.

The WTI is at $49.76 / Barrel and Brent at $62.58/ Barrel by end of last week. Oil prices had rebounded since late January, partly due to expectations the lower rig count will eventually shrink U.S. production, curtailing the supply glut. Oil price also arose on account of Eurozone growth of 0.3 percent in last quarter of 2014. How it once again dropped this week on worries about oversupply in North America. The Low oil prices have enabled GCC banking sector to focus on liquidity. The fall in oil price will impact economic growth and impact liquidity in GCC economies. Liquidity in both the Government sector and private sector will be affected. Deposit mobilization will be challenging for Banking sector. Slow down can be witnessed in sectors such as real estate and projects. Lending to such sectors can be done on a selective basis. Banks need to understand how customer’s liquidity management changes in the light of changing dynamics in the market. Risk Management need to be strengthened. Consumer spending can also get affected on account of fall in sentiment. The fall in export trade could impact trade finance business. Rise in interest rates by Fed by mid or later this year and GCC monetary policy can also follow the same and tighten the liquidity here. Short term government deposits or major corporate deposits to be procured through relationships.