بنك الدوحة يحصل على جائزة النخبة للجودة لعام 2018 من “جي. بي. مورغان”

JP Morgan

حاز بنك الدوحة على جائزة النخبة للجودة من مؤسسة “جي. بي. مورغان” وذلك لتميزه وتخطيه معايير الأداء الخاصة بالمعالجة المباشرة.

وقال الدكتور ر.سيتارامان بهذه المناسبة: “نشعر بالفخر والاعتزاز لحصولنا على هذه الجائزة المرموقة من جي. بي. مورغان لعام 2018. وتعتبر هذه الجائزة بمثابة اعتراف بأداء البنك المتميز في معالجة الدفعات الواردة بالدولار الأمريكي.”

وتُمنح هذه الجائزة سنوياً إلى أفضل البنوك المتميزة في تنفيذ عمليات المقاصة بالدولار الأمريكي وذلك تقديراً لالتزامها بالمعالجة الصحيحة للدفعات الواردة بالعملات الأجنبية. وتعني “المعالجة المباشرة” الدفعات المرسلة من شبكات البنوك المراسلة إلى البنك بغرض معالجتها في غرفة المقاصة، والتي يتم معالجتها تلقائياً دون أي تدخل يدوي.

والجدير بالذكر أن فروع بنك الدوحة تنتشر على نطاق جغرافي واسع في قطر، كما يمتلك البنك فروع متكاملة في كل من الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والكويت، والهند بالإضافة إلى مكاتب تمثيلية حول العالم مع شبكة استراتيجية من البنوك المراسلة.

J.P. Morgan honours Doha Bank with Quality Recognition Award for 2018

JP Morgan

J.P. Morgan, New York has chosen Doha Bank for “Elite Quality Recognition Award for Outstanding Achievement of Best-in-Class STP” Award.

Doha Bank CEO, Dr. R. Seetharaman received this award and commented “We are proud to receive this prestigious award from J.P. Morgan. This award acknowledges the Bank’s outstanding performance in the execution of payments in Dollars seamlessly.

This award is conferred annually to the best-in-class banks by their main USD clearer in recognition to their success in correctly formatting foreign currency payments. “Straight Through Processing” means that the payments sent to the bank for clearing by its correspondents are being processed automatically without human intervention.

Doha Bank operations are geographically spread across strategic locations in Qatar. The bank also operates full-fledged branches in UAE, Kuwait and India, and has representative offices across the globe encompassing a robust and strategic network of correspondent banking relationships.