الإستدامة


نهج بنك الدوحة نحو الاستثمار المسؤول

يحرص بنك الدوحة على الالتزام بالاستثمار المسؤول لإيمانه بأن ذلك يصب في مصلحة الأطراف ذات العلاقة بالبنك على المدى البعيد. ويستند نهجنا في الاستثمار المسؤول على أساس الدمج بين المعايير المالية وغير المالية عند البحث عن الاستثمارات واختيارها وإدارتها.

وفيما تُركز نهوج الاستثمار التقليدية بشكل رئيسي على معايير مالية تتضمن على سبيل المثال، مدى قوة الميزانية العمومية وتوقعات الأرباح المستقبلية، أخذنا على عاتقنا دراسة الاستثمار من منظور أوسع يأخذ في الاعتبار العوامل البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية أيضًا.

وكون هذه العوامل تُعدّ من أسباب تحقيق العائدات ونشوء المخاطر للاستثمارات الطويلة الأجل، فإننا نؤمن بأن النهج الذي نتبعه يصب في مصلحة مستثمرينا وعموم المجتمع على المدى الطويل.

  • الأداء المستدام: يتمثل هدفنا في تحقيق الأداء المستدام وبطريقة مستدامة. فعند تقييمنا للاستثمارات، ندرس جملة من المعايير المالية وغير المالية مع الإبقاء بعين الاعتبار أن العوامل البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية تُعدّ من أسباب تحقيق العائدات ونشوء المخاطر للاستثمارات الطويلة الأجل.
  • الإدارة المتخصصة: يتبع بنك الدوحة نهجاً غير آلياً يعتمد على خبرات الموظفين في إدارة استثمارات العملاء، بمعنى أننا نحرص على مراقبة الاستثمارات التي نتولى إدارتها ونتخذ الإجراء المناسب عند الضرورة للتأكد من استيفاء الاستثمارات للمعايير المالية وغير المالية على الدوام.
  • آلية المراقبة: نقوم وبشكل مستمر بمراجعة استيفاء استثماراتنا والاستثمارات المحتملة للمعايير المالية والعوامل البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية. وبالنسبة إلى الشركات أو القطاعات التي لديها أية مشاكل بيئية أو اجتماعية أو حوكمية، فإنه يتم إخضاعها لمزيد من المراجعة. ووفقاً إلى نتائج مراجعتنا، فإننا قد نوقف أو نخضع للمراجعة الدورية أو نلغي أو نستبعد الاستثمار ذي الصلة بالمؤسسة أو القطاع المعني.

نقوم حاليًا باستبعاد الاستثمارات المرتبطة بالشركات العاملة في المجالات التالية:

  • تصنيع الأسلحة المثيرة للجدل بما في ذلك الذخائر العنقودية والألغام المضادة للأفراد.
  • تصنيع أو اختبار أجهزة التفجير النووية.
  • تصنيع منتجات التبغ.
  • الشركات التي تقوم بمخالفة القواعد أو الأعراف الدولية بشكل صريح.

هذا ويخضع إطار عمل إدارة المخاطر وسياسة مخاطر الائتمان والسياسات البيئية لبنك الدوحة إلى المراجعة المنتظمة.


نهج بنك الدوحة نحو الالتزام بالتمويل المستدام

يُبدي بنك الدوحة حرصاً كبيراً في الالتزام بالتمويل المستدام، ويتضح هذا الالتزام جلياً في اهتمامه بالأبعاد البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية لأنشطة التمويل والإقراض التي يزاولها. وانطلاقاً من استراتيجية إدارة المخاطر المنصوص عليها في إطار عمل إدارة المخاطر لدى بنك الدوحة، ركّز البنك على تضمين تحليل المخاطر البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية في عمليات تقييم واعتماد الائتمان التي يخضع لها عملاءنا قبيل منحهم التسهيلات. كما تستوجب سياسة مخاطر الائتمان في بنك الدوحة إجراء تحليل للمخاطر البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية ودراستها في كل مرحلة من مراحل دورة الائتمان وعلى النحو المبين أدناه:

  • الإنشاء: يتم تحديد المخاطر البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية المحتملة (سواءً المباشرة أو غير المباشرة أو ذات الصلة بالسمعة) أثناء عملية دراسة الائتمان. وبالنسبة إلى القطاعات التي تعتبر فيها المواضيع البيئية والاجتماعية حسّاسة، فإننا نعتمد على الخبرات الداخلية والخارجية للحصول على آرائها بشأن اتباع أفضل الممارسات وإعداد مستوى قبول المخاطر والإجراءات الخاصة بإدارة المخاطر والأداء. وعندما تدعي الضرورة، يتم صياغة سياسات خاصة بالبيئة والقطاعات ضمن أدلة إجراءات الائتمان لمعالجة المخاطر المحدّدة ويتم تضمينها في تدابير الأداء والتعهدات والتزامات الإبلاغ المترتبة على العميل.
  • التقييم: تقيس عملية تقييم مخاطر الائتمان المخاطر على مستوى القطاع والبلد والعميل والمعاملة بما يضمن تحديد ومعالجة جميع المخاطر بما فيها تلك التي تطال البيئة والمجتمع والحوكمة.
  • الموافقة: يتوقف اعتماد مقترحات الائتمان على قبول نتائج تحليل وتقييم المخاطر البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمية فقط (بالإضافة إلى معايير الائتمان الاعتيادية لدى البنك).
  • المستندات: قد يتوقف اعتماد التسهيلات الائتمانية إلى تقديم العميل تعهدات مستندية تتعلق بإدارته ومراقبته وتنفيذه لتدابير الأداء البيئي والاجتماعي والحوكمي المتفق عليها بالإضافة إلى الوفاء ببعض الالتزامات القانونية والتنظيمية وتلك الخاصة بالبيئة والمجتمع والحوكمة.
  • المراقبة: يتم مراقبة جودة التسهيلات الائتمانية عبر القيام بمراجعات منتظمة على العميل ومعاملاته، وتشمل هذه المراجعات تقييم وفاء العميل بأي من تدابير الأداء البيئي والاجتماعي والحوكمة ذات الصلة وبتعهداته وبالتزامات الإبلاغ القانونية التي تنص عليها التسهيلات.

هذا ويخضع إطار عمل إدارة المخاطر وسياسة مخاطر الائتمان والسياسات البيئية لبنك الدوحة إلى المراجعة المنتظمة.

Sustainability


Doha Bank’s Approach to Responsible Investment

Doha Bank is committed to responsible investing because we believe it’s in the best long-term interests of our Stakeholders. Our approach to responsible investment is based on integrating both financial and non-financial criteria into the way we research, select and manage investments.

Traditional investment approaches focus mainly on financial criteria such as balance sheet strength and future earnings forecasts. We take a wider perspective which also takes environmental, social and governance (ESG) factors into account.

As these factors are some of the drivers of long-term investment risks and returns, we believe our approach is in the best long-term interests of both our investors and wider society.

  • Sustainable Performance: Our goal is to deliver sustainable performance in a sustainable way. When we assess investments we look at a range of both financial and non-financial criteria. We believe that environmental, social and governance factors are some of the drivers of long-term investment risks and returns.
  • Active Ownership: We take an active, rather than passive, approach to managing your investments. This means we retain control of the investments we manage. We can act when necessary to ensure our investments meet, and continue to meet, our financial and non-financial criteria.
  • Monitoring: We continually review our investments and prospective investments against our financial and ESG criteria. Companies or industries that have any ESG issues are subject to further review. Depending on the results of our review we might continue to hold, review on a periodic basis, divest, or exclude the company or industry as an investment.

We currently exclude investments in companies that are involved in:

  • Manufacturing controversial weapons, including cluster munitions and anti-personnel mines
  • Manufacturing or testing nuclear explosive devices, and
  • Manufacturing tobacco products.
  • Companies that have breached global norms or standards to a severe degree.

Doha Bank’s Risk Management Framework, Credit Risk Policy and environmental policies are subject to regular review.


Doha Bank’s Approach to Sustainable Finance

Doha Bank is committed to sustainable finance, that is managing the environmental, social and governance (‘ESG’) dimensions of our finance and lending activities. In line with the Doha Bank Risk Management Strategy and set out in Doha Bank’s Risk Management Framework, this includes incorporating ESG risk analysis into the credit assessment and approval process for our corporate customers. The requirements for ESG risk analysis are outlined in Doha Bank’s Credit Risk Policy. The policy requires that ESG risk is considered in each stage of our credit cycle, as outlined below.

  • Origination: Potential ESG risks (including direct, indirect and reputational) are identified via our review process. For environmentally and socially sensitive sectors, we draw on internal and external expertise for insights on best practice, setting of risk appetite, risk management and performance measures. Where required, specific environmental and sector policies are established within our credit procedure manuals to address identified risks and incorporate performance measures, undertakings and reporting obligations.
  • Evaluation: The credit risk evaluation process assesses risks at a sector, country, customer and transaction level. This ensures that all risks, including ESG risks, are identified and addressed.
  • Approval: Credit proposals are only approved on the basis that (in addition to our usual credit criteria) ESG risks have been analysed and evaluated.
  • Documentation: Credit approval may be subject to documented undertakings from our customer in relation to the management, monitoring and performance by the customer against agreed ESG performance measures and compliance with specific ESG, legal or regulatory obligations.
  • Monitoring: The quality of credit facilities is monitored by undertaking regular customer and transaction reviews. Reviews include assessing the customer’s compliance with any relevant ESG performance measures, undertakings and statutory reporting obligations reflected in the facility.

Doha Bank’s Risk Management Framework, Credit Risk Policy and environmental policies are subject to regular review.