تزايد الاهتمام بصندوق الهير الاستثماري من بنك الدوحة لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا في ظل تحسُّن مؤشرات الأسهم في أسواق المنطقة خلال عام 2013

Al Hayer

يعتبر هذا الصندوق مفتوحاً للمستثمرين القطريين من الأفراد والمؤسسات الساعين إلى تنمية رؤوس أموالهم خلال الأجل المتوسط إلى الأجل البعيد في أسواق دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا.

كشف بنك الدوحة، البنك التجاري الخاص الرائد بدولة قطر، والذي أطلق مؤخراً صندوق الهير للمستثمرين القطريين من الأفراد والمؤسسات في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، عن تزايد الاهتمام بالصندوق بشكل كبير من قبل المستثمرين الباحثين عن فرص نموٍّ جديدة مدعومة بخبرات استثمارية عريقة.

فخلال جلسة خاصة نظّمها بنك الدوحة مؤخراً لشركائه بهدف تسليط الضوء على فرص التعاون المتاحة، قال الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بنك الدوحة، بأن الاهتمام بصندوق الهير قد تنامى بشكل ملحوظ نظراً إلى أن العديد من أساسيات السوق تجعل من الاستثمار في الأسهم بالمنطقة أكثر جاذبية من أي وقت مضى: “يعدُّ رفع تصنيف قطر والإمارات العربية المتحدة من أسواق مبتدئة إلى أسواق ناشئة من قبل مؤشر مورغان ستانلي كابيتال للأسواق الناشئة، دليلاً قوياً على نمو الثقة ليس في هذين البلدين فحسب، بل في منطقة دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي بصفتها وجهة استثمارية مفضلة. ومن خلال تبنّي استراتيجيات منهجية في المنطقة عبر صندوق الهير لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا ، يسعى بنك الدوحة إلى توفير قيمة أعلى للمستثمرين مستنداً في ذلك إلى القدرات المتميزة التي يتمتع بها كل من البنك وشركة آي.ان.جي لإدارة الأصول بالشرق الأوسط في مجال البحوث وإدارة الاستثمارات.”

وأضاف الدكتور سيتارامان: “يعد أداء مؤشر بلومبرج جي.سي.سي 200، دليلاً واضحاً على حالة التفاؤل التي تسود السوق حالياً. ففي الأول من يوليو 2012، حقق المؤشر 55.36 نقطة، بينما ارتفع إلى 62.88 نقطة في 30 يونيو 2013، وهذه زيادة مهمة يتم تحقيقها خلال عام، إذ أنها تجسّد المسار التصاعدي لأهم الشركات المدرجة في أسواق المنطقة.”

لقد كانت الأرقام المسجلة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي إيجابية خلال عام 2012؛ فقد تحسن أداء سوق دبي المالي بنسبة 19.9٪ العام الماضي مقارنة بعام 2011، في حين ارتفع مؤشر سوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية بـ 9.5٪ والسوق المالية السعودية بـ 6٪. وكذلك الحال بالنسبة إلى سوق الكويت للأوراق المالية التي ارتفعت بنسبة 2٪ وسوق مسقط بـ 1٪. إلا أن أداء مؤشر الأسهم بالإجمال لا يعكس جميع الشركات المدرجة في هذه الأسواق نظراً إلى تحقيق أسهم الشركات الكبيرة لنتائج إيجابية وحصولها على توصيات جيدة من قبل عدد من أبرز المحللين الماليين في المنطقة للاستثمار فيها.”

هذا وقد بلغ متوسط معدل سعر السهم إلى أرباحه في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي 14.1 في عام 2012، حيث تم تسجيل أعلى معدل في السعودية عند 28.2 وأقلّها في أبو ظبي عند 9.1 خلال العام.

وأشار الدكتور سيتارامان بأنه في عام 2013، سادت المنطقة الخليجية أجواء إيجابية بفضل تطبيق عدد من السياسات المهمة التي ساهمت في تحديد مسار النمو لأسواق دول الخليج، فقال: “من جملة هذه الخطوات القرار الذي اتخذته هيئة السوق المالية السعودية بالسماح بإدراج الشركات الأجنبية العاملة في المملكة والمدرجة بالفعل في أسواق مالية رسمية أخرى. وبالإضافة إلى كونه أحد أكثر المؤشرات الإقليمية جاذبية في المنطقة، فإن هذه الخطوة ستؤثر بشكل إيجابي على القدرات المستقبلية لأسهم الشركات الكبيرة في السوق السعودية، نظراً لاستعداد الشركات الأجنبية لأن تكون جزءاً من أكبر سوق مالي إقليمي من حيث قيمة الأسهم المتداولة.”

وعلى صعيد متصل، بلغت قيمة الأسهم المتداولة في البورصات الخليجية مجتمعةً 762.6 مليار دولار أمريكي بنهاية عام 2012، بزيادة قدرها 6.1٪ مقارنة بـ 719 مليار دولار أمريكي في عام 2011. ويعزى الفضل في هذه الزيادة بشكل أساسي إلى تحسن أداء السوق المالية السعودية “تداول”، والتي تشكل ما يقارب نصف الأسهم المتداولة في البورصات الخليجية. وفي الوقت ذاته، يُتَوَقَّع أن يتجاوز الناتج المحلي الإجمالي لدول الخليج مجتمعةً 1.5 تريليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2013، الأمر الذي قد يؤثر بشكل إيجابي على أداء أسواق المال بالمنطقة في العديد من القطاعات الرئيسية.

إلى ذلك، أعطى تعافي القطاع العقاري في الإمارات العربية المتحدة زخماً قوياً للسوق، حيث انتعش كل من سوق دبي المالي وسوق أبو ظبي للأوراق المالية مسجلّين نمواً سنوياً قدره 19.89٪ و9.53٪ على التوالي بنهاية عام 2012، علماً بأنهما كانا الأفضل أداءً في المنطقة خلال نفس العام.

وشكّل إنشاء هيئة أسواق المال الكويتية كجهة تنظيمية مستقلة لسوق الكويت للأوراق المالية، عاملاً محفزاً للدولة التي شهدت إلغاء إدراج الشركات المتعثرة وتحسين الأداء الإجمالي للبورصة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تتواصل خطوات تعزيز الإجراءات التنظيمية، كما يُتَوَقَّع أن يكون لعملية إعادة هيكلة البورصة تأثيراً إيجابياً، خاصةً وأن الكويت من الأسواق المالية الخليجية التي حققت نمواً في عام 2012، ويُنتَظَر لها أن تلحق بركب نظيراتها في عام 2013.

يشار إلى أن صندوق الهير لدول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا، هو صندوق استثماري يكون فيه عدد الوحدات الاستثمارية غير محدد، يسعى إلى تنمية رؤوس الأموال على المديَيْن المتوسط والبعيد من خلال الاستثمار في محفظة من الشركات المرموقة المدرجة في عدد من أسواق المال الرئيسية بالمنطقة.

ويهدف الصندوق أيضاً إلى التفوق على أداء الأسواق من خلال الدراسة المتواصلة لوضع الأسواق مع الحفاظ على إجراء تقييم دائم للمخاطر، فضلاً عن تركيزه على الاستثمار المتوسط وطويل الأجل في الشركات التي تتميز بنماذج أعمالها المتينة وإدارتها الرشيدة ووفرة عوائدها وتقييماتها الإيجابية.

كما يوفر صندوق الهير للمساهمين مستوى عالياً من المرونة فيما يتعلق بالمبالغ المراد الاكتتاب بها. وكان الدكتور سيتارامان قد شجّع المستثمرين على المبادرة إلى الاشتراك في الاكتتاب الأولي بقوله: “يستثمر صندوق الهير في أسهم الشركات ذات السمعة المرموقة والأداء المتميز في المنطقة والتي تعكس النمو الإيجابي للسوق بالإجمال. وعليه، فنحن ندعو جميع المستثمرين القطريين أفراداً ومؤسسات إلى الاستفادة من فترة الاكتتاب الأولي والمشاركة في الصندوق في مراحله التأسيسية. ويعتبر هذا من العروض الفريدة بدولة قطر، إذ أن معظم الصناديق في قطر تستثمر في أسهم الشركات المتواجدة في قطر، بينما يتميز صندوق الهير بكونه يستثمر في أسواق دول الخليج ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا سعياً منه لتحقيق عوائد فوق المتوسطة وبمخاطر أدنى من المتوسطة، وذلك بالاستثمار في سلة تضم شركات متنوعة ومختارة بعناية ضمن عدد من قطاعات الأسواق الرئيسة.”

صندوق الهير هو صندوق استثماري يكون فيه عدد الوحدات الاستثمارية غير محدد لتوفير العديد من خيارات الاستثمار الواعدة وفرص النمو غير المكتشفة في دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي ومنطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن بنك الدوحة هو الراعي لهذا الصندوق الذي ستديره آي.ان.جي لإدارة الاستثمارات بالشرق الأوسط.

ويتيح صندوق الهير للمستثمرين إمكانية تنويع خياراتهم الاستثمارية التي تشمل بلداناً وقطاعات متعددة، فضلاً عن سهولة الاستثمار من خلال الاعتماد على عملية بسيطة للتقدم بطلب الاكتتاب، تتبعها تحديثات شهرية لصافي قيمة الأصول لمساعدة المستثمرين على متابعة أداء الصندوق طوال فترة الاستثمار.

Growing Interest in Doha Bank’s Al Hayer GCC & MENA Fund as Region’s Equity Indices Ride the Momentum in 2013

Al Hayer

The Fund is open to Qatari Individuals, Corporates and Institutions seeking medium to long-term capital growth in the GCC and MENA markets

Doha Bank, the leading private commercial bank in Qatar, which launched “Al Hayer GCC & MENA Fund” for Qatari Individuals, Corporates and Institutions recently, said interest in the Fund is high as investors are seeking new avenues for growth supported by strong investment expertise.

During a recent briefing held by the Bank for its partners to highlight opportunities for collaboration, Doha Bank Group CEO Dr. R. Seetharaman said interest in Al Hayer Fund is high, given many market fundamentals which make investing in the region’s equities more attractive now than ever before: “The upgrade of Qatar and the UAE from frontier markets to emerging markets by the Morgan Stanley Capital Index (MSCI) is a strong indicator of growing confidence in not just these two countries but also in the GCC region as a strong overall investment destination. By employing systematic equity strategies in the region through Al Hayer GCC & MENA Fund, Doha Bank seeks to deliver greater value to investors, strategically supported by the strong research and investment management capabilities of both Doha Bank and ING Asset Management Middle East.”

Dr. Seetharaman added: “The performance of the Bloomberg GCC 200 Index is a clear indicator of the positive sentiment in the market. At 1 July 2012 the index stood at 55.36 points and reached 62.88 points at 30 June 2013, which is a significant year-on-year leap that showcases the positive trajectory of key blue-chip listed equities in the region.”

The figures from the GCC have been positive in 2012. The Dubai Financial Market increased by 19.9% last year, compared to 2011, while the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange rose by 9.5% and the Saudi Stock Exchange rose by 6%. The Kuwait Stock Exchange increased by 2% and the Muscat Securities Market by 1%. Overall equity index performance is however not reflective of all listed companies on these exchanges as many of the targeted blue-chip equities delivered positive results and have good recommendations from the leading equity analysts of the region.”

The average P/E ratios for GCC equities stood at 14.1 in 2012, averaging out figures of 28.2 at the high point in Saudi Arabia and a low of 9.1 in Abu Dhabi during the year.

Dr. Seetharaman said that in 2013, the GCC is further buoyed by many major policies that have shaped the growth trajectory of the GCC markets: “These include the decision by the Saudi Capital Markets Authority to allow the listing of foreign firms in Saudi Arabia that already have shares listed on other regulated exchanges. While already being one of the most attractive regional indices, this shift positively impacts the future potential of blue-chip equities in the Saudi market as foreign firms are lining up to be part of the region’s biggest equities market, based on capitalization.

At the end of 2012, the GCC bourses had a combined capitalization of USD762.6 bn, up 6.1% from the USD719 bn in 2011 driven primarily by the surge in the Saudi Tadawul which makes up nearly half of the GCC bourses market capitalization. At the same time, the GCC countries’ combined nominal GDP was forecast to bypass USD1.5 trillion in 2013 which can have positive impacts on equities performance in the region across many key sectors.

The recovery of the real estate sector in the UAE has also been a major boost to the market and the UAE bounced back significantly at the end of 2012 registering strong growth year on year of 19.89% by the Dubai Financial Market and 9.53% year on year by the Abu Dhabi Securities Exchange, which were also the top two performing indices in the region during 2012.

The creation of the Capital Markets Authority as an independent regulator of the Kuwaiti bourse is a major stimulating factor in Kuwait which saw the de-listing of troubled companies and improved overall market performance. Further regulatory strengthening of the market is underway and the restructuring of the bourse are expected to have a positive impact, particularly as Kuwait was one of the GCC indices during 2012 that already registered growth and is primed to ride the momentum into 2013.

Doha Bank’s Al Hayer GCC & MENA Fund is an open-ended fund that seeks medium to long term capital appreciation by investing in a portfolio of companies listed on major stock markets across the Middle East region.

The Fund aims to consistently outperform markets in a disciplined and risk-controlled manner and will invest for medium to long-term performance in carefully selected companies that demonstrate strong business models, sound management, good earnings growth with attractive valuations.

Al Hayer Fund offers shareholders the flexibility of the sums they would like to subscribe to. Doha Bank Group CEO Dr. R. Seetharaman encouraged investors to capitalize on the initial offer period: “Al Hayer GCC and MENA Fund is designed to invest in blue-chip high performing equities in the region to reflect the positive growth seen in the overall market recently. We therefore encourage all Qatari individuals and institutional investors to utilize the current offer period to enter the fund at its foundation stages. This is a unique proposition in Qatar as most funds available in the country invest primarily in Qatar-based equities. Al Hayer Fund is unique in that it invests in the GCC and MENA markets and aims to deliver above average returns with below average risk through investing in a diversified and carefully selected portfolio of companies across major market sectors.”

Al Hayer Fund is an open-ended fund which opens up exciting investment opportunities to benefit from the potential growth across the GCC and MENA region. Doha Bank is the sponsor of the Al Hayer Fund which will be managed by ING Investment Management (Middle East) Limited.

It offers investors diversification benefits covering multiple countries and sectors, coupled with ease of investment through a simple application and subscription process, followed by monthly Net Asset Value (NAV) updates for all investors to help them keep track of fund performance during the investment period.