في إطار تفعيل خدمة الاعتماد والتقييم قطر للمشاريع تعقد اتفاقية تعاون مع بنك الدوحة

Enterprise Qatar

أعلنت شركة تنمية المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة “قطر للمشاريع” عن إبرام اتفاقية تعاون مع بنك الدوحة، بحضور كل من السيد عمران حمد الكواري، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة قطر للمشاريع، والدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بنك الدوحة.

وتأتي هذه الاتفاقية في إطار تفعيل خدمة الاعتماد والتقييم التي أطلقتها قطر للمشاريع مؤخراً، والتي تساعد رواد الأعمال والشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على الفوز بعقود صفقات جديدة وتحسين العمليات التجارية.

وبموجب الاتفاقية، سيقوم بنك الدوحة بتقديم حزمة من الخدمات والتسهيلات للشركات الحاصلة على تقييم قطر للمشاريع، والتي تتضمن زيادة قيمة القرض للتسهيلات الائتمانية، والحصول على خصم على رسوم ترتيب الديون، ورسوم معالجة القروض، والمعاملة التفضيلية عند تقديم الطلبات والحصول على الخدمات، والحدّ من متطلبات الضمانات، إضافة إلى تقديم أسعار تنافسية للشركات المعتمدة.

وتعليقاً على الاتفاقية، قال السيد عمران حمد الكواري، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة قطر للمشاريع: “تعتبر هذه الاتفاقية أولى الخطوات العملية لتفعيل خدمة الاعتماد والتقييم التي أطلقتها قطر للمشاريع، لا سيما وأن شريكنا في هذه الاتفاقية هو بنك الدوحة، الذي يعد أحد البنوك الوطنية الفاعلة على الساحة المصرفية والاقتصادية في قطر. وستوفر الاتفاقية للشركات المعتمدة من قطر للمشاريع فرصة الحصول على خدمات مصرفية نوعية بما يساعدها على المنافسة بقوة في السوق القطري”.

وأضاف الكواري: “لا شك أن هذه المبادرات التي تطلقها قطر للمشاريع وما يتبعها من اتفاقيات تعاون مع كبرى المؤسسات الاقتصادية في الدولة ستؤتي ثمارها، وتساهم في تمكين القطاع الخاص، ودعم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تسهم في تنويع الاقتصاد القطري، وسوف نواصل دعمنا لهذا القطاع الحيوي بالعديد من المبادرات الخلاقة والمبتكرة التي تدعمه في مختلف المجالات والأنشطة”.

ومن جانبه علّق الدكتور ر. سيتارامان الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة بالقول: “تلعب الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة دوراً مهماً في الابتكار والتقدّم والتنمية المستدامة في جميع أنحاء العالم. وفي عالم اليوم الذي تزداد عولمته، يتحتم على الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة حول العالم المنافسة بشكل غير مسبوق على المستوى العالمي. وتعتبر شريحة الشركات الصغيرة المتوسطة إحدى أسرع الشرائح نمواً في منطقة الخليج. وتولي قطر اهتماماً كبيراً بالشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تستخدم المواد الأولية والمنتجات النهائية بالإضافة إلى تلك التي تعتمد على النفط والغاز. وتقتضي سياسة التنويع الاقتصادي في قطر دعم الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وسيتطلب تنفيذ مشاريع تطوير البنية التحتية من موانئ وطرق ومطارات واتصالات وغيرها من المرافق الخدمية الأخرى إلى جانب أنشطة الإنشاء الكبيرة في قطر مشاركة الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.”

تخضع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تتقدم لبرنامج الاعتماد والتقييم لعملية تقييم شاملة لكل جوانب الأعمال، مثل الأداء المالي، وجودة الإدارة، وكفاءة نموذج الأعمال وفعاليته، واحتمالات النجاح في السوق، كما تتضمن إرسال مقدّم الطلب لبعض البيانات، وتليها زيارة ميدانية ولقاء تفصيلي مع المديرين للوقوف على الأداء الحالي للشركة.

جدير بالذكر أن خدمة الاعتماد والتقييم تأتي ضمن الخدمات المدعومة التي توفرها قطر للمشاريع للشركات القطرية الصغيرة والمتوسطة، والتي يمكن التقدّم لها من خلال الموقع الإلكتروني لشركة قطر للمشاريع www.eq.qa
وتتضمن خدمات قطر للمشاريع باقة متكاملة من البرامج التعليمية والخدمات الاستشارية التي تسعى لبناء وصقل المهارات الإدارية لأصحاب المشاريع، كما تتعاون مع الهيئات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص لتسويق خدمات ومنتجات الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، والتغلب على التحديات والحواجز التي تحول دون تطورها وازدهارها.

نبذة عن قطر للمشاريع:

تأسست “قطر للمشاريع” عام 2011 في ظل القيادة الرشيدة لصاحب السمو الشيخ حمد بن خليفة آل ثاني، الأمير الوالد، بهدف دعم قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر، من خلال تهيئة بيئة خصبة لنموه وازدهاره.

وتتسق مهمة “قطر للمشاريع” مع رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030، حيث تواكب بدأب وإصرار مسيرة الوطن لبناء اقتصاد متنوع، تتزايد فيه أهمية دور القطاع الخاص، ويحافظ على تنافسيته، من خلال توفير المناخ الأمثل للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة حتى تنمو وتزدهر، وعبر تقليص المخاطر وتفعيل إمكانيات النجاح.

يؤمن أصحاب المصالح في القطاعين العام والخاص، كما قطر للمشاريع، بأن ريادة الأعمال وروح المبادرة هما السبيل من أجل بناء اقتصاد مزدهر وتنافسي. ومن هنا، تقدّم قطر للمشاريع، بالشراكة مع أبرز المؤسسات المالية والتعليمية في البلاد، باقة متكاملة من البرامج التعليمية التي تسعى لبناء وصقل مهارات رواد الأعمال الناشئين وقادة المستقبل. وبالإضافة لذلك، تعمل “قطر للمشاريع” مع الهيئات الحكومية والقطاع الخاص لتسويق خدمات ومنتجات المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة، والتغلب على التحديات التي تحول دون تطورها.

وتفخر “قطر للمشاريع” بتقديم أرقى الخدمات الاستشارية، والتعليمية، والبحثية، لمساعدة رواد الأعمال والمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة على تحقيق الأهداف المنشودة.

نبذة عن بنك الدوحة

يعتبر بنك الدوحة أول بنك تجاري يُقرّ في عام 2008 بالدور الهام الذي تلعبه الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر حيث قام بإنشاء وحدة مكرّسة لخدمة هذه الشريحة بغرض استقطابها. ويلتزم بنك الدوحة بتلبية المتطلبات المالية لقطاع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر وكذلك تفعل مكاتبه في دبي وأبو ظبي والشارقة والكويت.

وفي هذا العام سيبدأ بنك الدوحة بمزاولة أنشطته في الهند بحيث سيسهم هذا الأمر في مساعدة رواد الأعمال القادمين من الهند لتأسيس أعمال لهم في قطر كما سيسهم بدعم الشركات القطرية التي ترغب بالعمل مع الشركات الهندية.

وفي الوقت الحالي، يمتلك بنك الدوحة قاعدة كبيرة من عملاء الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بالإضافة إلى العملاء من الشركات والأفراد. كما يتمتع بنك الدوحة بحضور كبير من خلال فروعه المنتشرة في البلاد لضمان استيفاء متطلبات العملاء المتزايدة.

إننا في بنك الدوحة على دراية بأن ممارسة الأعمال التجارية في ظل المناخ الاقتصادي الحالي يمثل تحديا ويمكن أن تتغير أوضاع واحتياجات الأعمال بين عشية وضحاها. ويمكن أن يقدم بنك الدوحة مجموعة متكاملة من المنتجات الائتمانية مثل تمويل رأس المال العامل، ومنتجات الإقراض لأجل والتسهيلات غير الممولة مثل خطابات الاعتماد والكفالات المصرفية وما إلى ذلك بغرض دعم متطلبات الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. بالإضافة إلى دعم المرافق العامة، ويمكن أن يدعم بنك الدوحة أيضا الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تشارك في عقود محددة. وبالإضافة إلى منتجات الإقراض، ويقدم بنك الدوحة الخدمات المتخصصة مثل إدارة النقد، ومنتجات الرواتب، والخدمات التجارية، وحلول النقد الأجنبي، وحلول التأمين، الخ.

وتواجه البنوك العديد من التحديات في التعامل مع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. تشمل بعضها محدودية السجل الائتماني، وتدني نوعية المعلومات، والاعتماد على أفراد بعينهم، ومعدلات نمو مرتفعة، والتنويع في مجالات جديدة. وستسهم هذه المبادرة من قطر للمشاريع لتطوير الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر في مساعدة بنك الدوحة في اتخاذ قرارات ائتمانية سليمة والتي سوف تساعد بدورها بنك الدوحة في تحسين نوعية الائتمان الكلي لمحفظة المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

Enterprise Qatar Signs Partnership Agreement with Doha Bank to further support entrepreneurs and business owners

Enterprise Qatar

The Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs) Development Company ‘Enterprise Qatar’ (EQ) has entered into a partnership agreement with Doha Bank in order to further support entrepreneurs and SMEs.

The agreement forms part of the activation process of the Rating and Accreditation programme launched earlier by EQ to help entrepreneurs and SMEs improve their commercial and financial processes.

The signing ceremony, which was held on Monday 21, 2014, was attended by senior representatives from the two organisations. Signing the official agreement was Omran Hamad Al-Kuwari, EQ’s Chief Executive Officer and Dr R. Seetharaman, Doha Bank Group’s Chief Executive Officer.

Under the agreement, Doha Bank will provide a comprehensive package of services and facilities to the companies rated by EQ. The package on offer to approved companies includes credit enhancement, discounts for debt arrangement and loans processing fees, preferential handling upon submitting requests for services, a reduction of security requirements and competitive pricing.

Commenting about the partnership agreement, EQ’s Chief Executive Officer Omran Hamad Al-Kuwari, said: “This agreement is the first practical step towards the activation of the Rating and Accreditation programme launched by EQ and shows real promise now that we have teamed up with Doha Bank, one of the active national banks in the banking and economic sector in Qatar. The agreement will enable all EQ approved companies to benefit from quality banking services, which will assist them in being both successful and competitive in the Qatari market.”

He added: “There is no doubt that EQ’s initiative and the subsequent cooperation agreements with major economic institutions within Qatar will bear fruit. The private sector will be empowered and SMEs will be supported, ensuring diversification of the Qatari economy. And our support for this vital sector will continue through our many creative and innovative initiatives.”

Dr R. Seetharaman, Doha Bank Group’s Chief Executive Officer, said: “SMEs play a critical role in innovation, advancement and sustainable development worldwide. In today’s increasingly globalised world, SMEs have to compete globally. SMEs are one of the fastest growing segments within the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). And Qatar has put great emphasis on the SMEs that utilise raw materials and finished products, as well as those that rely on oil and gas. Qatar’s economic diversification requires support of SMEs. Infrastructure development in the form of ports, roads, airports, rail, telecom, other utilities and huge construction activities will continue to take place in Qatar; which in turn, will require continued support from SMEs.”

SMEs applying for the Rating and Accreditation programme will undergo a comprehensive assessment across all aspects of the business, including financial performance, quality of management efficiency and effectiveness of the business model, in addition to market potential. The rating process includes a submission of data by the applicant followed by a site visit and detailed interaction with management to assess the performance of the company.

The Rating and Accreditation Service is one of many services offered by EQ to SMEs. EQ offers a full package of educational programmes and advisory services that seek to build and refine the management skills of entrepreneurs. EQ also cooperates with government authorities and the private sector in order to market SME services and products and overcome the challenges and obstacles that impede their development and growth.

For more information about the EQ’s programmes and advisory services, please visit: www.eq.qa

About Enterprise Qatar:

Enterprise Qatar was established in 2011 under the leadership of His Highness Sheikh/Hamad Bin Khalifa Al Thani, the Father Emir, in order to support the SME sector in Qatar through creating a fertile environment for its development and growth.

The mission of Enterprise Qatar is line with Qatar National Vision 2030 which diligently and persistently keeps pace with the nation’s goal to build a diversified economy in which the importance of the role of the private sector increases and maintains its competitiveness through providing optimized climate for SME to develop and prosper and reducing the risks and activating the success factors.

The stakeholders in the public and private sectors as Enterprise Qatar believe that the entrepreneurship and initiatives are the way to build a prosperous and competitive economy. Hence, Enterprise Qatar, in partnership with the leading financial and educational institutions in the State, offers a full package of educational programs that seek to build and refine the skills of the budding entrepreneurs and future leader. Besides, Enterprise Qatar works with the government authorities and the public sector to market the SME services and products and overcome the challenges that impede their development.

Enterprise Qatar is proud to provide the best advisory, educational and research services to help the entrepreneurs and SME to achieve the desired goals.

About Doha Bank:

In 2008, Doha Bank was the first commercial bank in Qatar to acknowledge the important role being played by SMEs in Qatar and thus started a dedicated SME unit to tap this huge market. Doha Bank is committed to meeting the financial requirements of SME sector in Qatar and also through its offices in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah and Kuwait. Doha Bank is starting its operation in India in the current year. This will help entrepreneurs coming from India to set up their businesses in Qatar as well as Qatar based corporates who want to do business with Indian corporates.

Doha Bank already enjoys a sizeable SME customer base, strong corporate and retail business and it also has a branch presence across the country to meet customers growing requirements.

At Doha Bank, we know that doing business in today’s economic climate is challenging – and that situations and business needs can change overnight. Doha Bank can offer complete range of credit products like working capital financing, term lending products and non-fund facilities like letter of credit, bank guarantees, etc. to support the requirements of SMEs. In addition to the support for general facilities, DB can also support SMEs who are involved in specific contracts. Apart from lending products, DB also offers specialized services like cash management, payroll products, trade services, forex solutions, insurance solutions, etc.

Many challenges are faced by Banks in handling SMEs. Some of them include limited credit history, low quality of information, dependence of selective individuals, high growth rates, diversification into new areas. This initiative from EQ for promoting SME rating in Qatar will help Doha Bank to make better informed credit decisions which will in turn help DB to improve the overall credit quality of SME portfolio.