الدوحة الإسلامى يحصل على شهادة الأيزو لنظام إدارة الجودة

ISO Certificate

حاز الدوحة الإسلامي وهو النافذة الإسلامية لبنك الدوحة على شهادة الأيزو 9001:2008 لنظام إدارة الجودة. ويعد بنك الدوحة بمثابة أول بنك في قطر يحصل على هذه مثل الشهادة نظراً لتميزه في تقديم الخدمات المصرفية الإسلامية من خلال القسم التابع له. وتعد هذه الشهادة بمثابة إنجازاً آخر طوال مسيرة النمو التي ظل بنك الدوحة ينتهجها عبر تقديم خدمات عالية الجودة لعملائه. وقد استلم الدوحة الإسلامي الشهادة من قبل هيئة “سوسيتيه جنرال دي سيرفلينس “ذات الشهرة العالمية. وتغطي هذه الشهادة كافة الفروع والعمليات الخاصة بالدوحة الإسلامي. وقد حاز بنك الدوحة من قبل ذلك على شهادة الأيزو 9001:2008 لعملياته المصرفية التقليدية وكذلك على شهادة الأيزو 27001 لمعايير الأمن، بالإضافة إلى شهادة الأيزو 20000 لإدارة خدمات تقنية المعلومات.

وتحدد شهادة الايزو 9001:2008 المعايير الدولية لنظام إدارة الجودة والتي تضمن أن المؤسسة توظف كامل طاقتها في توفير المنتجات والخدمات التي تلبي توقعات العملاء والعمل في ذات الوقت على الوفاء بالمتطلبات القانونية والتنظيمية. ويتم ذلك بهدف تعزيز رضا العملاء من خلال التطبيق الفعال للنظام والتي يشمل العمليات التي تضمن التطور المستمر وتلبية المتطلبات.

وبمناسبة حصول بنك الدوحة على شهادة أيزو 9001:2008 تحدث السيد/ ر. سيتارامان قائلاً: “يسعى بنك الدوحة على الدوام إلى الحفاظ على المعايير العالمية، ونشعر بالفخر لتحقيق هذا الإنجاز لأول مرة في قطر، فيما يتعلق بمعايير الجودة التي نراعي الحفاظ عليها. وتتطلب أعلى معايير تقديم الخدمة دراسة الجودة بصورة مستمرة بهدف تحقيق الكفاءة في تقديم الخدمات إلى العملاء وراحتهم، وهو الأمر الذي نلتزم به من خلال اتباع أفضل الممارسات والمعايير الدولية في هذا الخصوص. وبمناسبة حصول الدوحة الإسلامي مرة أخرى على شهادة أيزو 9001:2008 فإننا نتعهد بمواصلة المسيرة نحو تقديم أعلى مستويات الجودة، إذ أن هذا الإنجاز يدفعنا إلى تعزيز التزامنا في ضمان إبقاء عملائنا محور اهتمام أعمالنا، وأن نعمل جاهدين على تقديم أفضل الخدمات لهم في السوق”

ومن جهته قال السيد/ نائل الزاغة رئيس الدوحة الإسلامي: “منذ انطلاقة الدوحة الإسلامي بتوجيه من السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الموقرين ظلت إدارة الدوحة الإسلامي تعمل على تبني أفضل الممارسات المصرفية الإسلامية من خلال الالتزام بالمعايير العالمية سعياً إلى تقديم الخدمات المطابقة للشريعة الإسلامية إلى عملائنا الكرام. وبالحصول على شهادة شهادة أيزو 9001:2008 فإن الدوحة الإسلامي يضمن الاستمرار في ضمان تطبيق أعلى المعايير العالمية في جميع فروعه التي تهدف إلى خدمة العملاء الكرام بصورة أفضل على الدوام”

Doha Islamic Receives ISO Certificate for Its Quality Management System

ISO Certificate

Doha Islamic, the Islamic Banking window of Doha Bank has been certified with the coveted ISO 9001:2008 Certification for its Quality Management System. Doha Bank is the first bank in Qatar to obtain this certification for its Islamic Banking division. The certification marks yet another milestone in Doha Bank’s progressive growth, in ensuring superior quality services to its customers. Doha Islamic received the certification from the world-renowned certification body, Société Générale de Surveillance (SGS). The certification covers all branches and operations of Doha Islamic. Doha Bank has already achieved ISO 9001:2008 for its conventional banking operations, ISO 27001 for Security Standards and ISO 20000 for IT Service Management.

ISO 9001:2008 specifies international standards for a quality management system, which ensure that an organization demonstrates its ability to consistently provide products or services which meet the customer expectations and at the same time satisfy the applicable statutory and regulatory requirements. This is done with an aim to enhance customer satisfaction through the effective application of the system, which includes a processes that ensures continual improvement as well as conformity to requirements.

On having obtained the ISO 9001:2008 certification, Doha Bank Group CEO, Mr. R. Seetharaman said “Doha Bank always strives to maintain global standards and we are proud to achieve another “First in Qatar” for the quality standards that we maintain. The highest standards of service delivery require an ongoing quality introspection, to enable efficiency in delivery and convenience to the customer, which we are committed to providing by following international best practices and standards. With Doha Islamic having obtained the ISO9001:2008 recertification, we will continue our journey towards providing best-in-class quality. This achievement further reinforces our commitment to ensuring that our Customers remain the core focus of our business, and that we provide them with the best of services in the market.”

Executive Manager and Head of Doha Islamic Mr. Nael Zahi R El Zagha, went on to say that “With direction from the Board of Directors, the Management Team of Doha Islamic has since its inception, always aimed at adopting the best of Islamic Banking practices by adhering to global standards in order to render Sharia compliant services to its customers. By having attained ISO 9001:2008, Doha Islamic continues to ensure the highest of International Standards across all its branch operations which will enable us to better serve our valuable customers.”