بنك الدوحة يفوز بجائزة الطاووس الذهبي لتميّزه بحوكمة الشركات للعام الثاني على التوالي

Golden-Peacock-2019

فاز بنك الدوحة أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية الخاصة في دولة قطر بجائزة الطاووس الذهبي المقدّمة من معهد المديرين في الهند وذلك للعام الثاني على التوالي تقديراً لتميزه في مجال حوكمة الشركات. ويأتي فوز البنك بهذه الجائزة كدليل على سعي البنك نحو تعزيز سمعته بكونه بنك يُحقق النجاح عبر تطبيقه لأفضل الممارسات ذات الصلة.

تسلّم الجائزة السيد/ ريتشارد هولت ويتينغ رئيس المكتب التمثيلي لبنك الدوحة في لندن من السيد/ ألوك شارما وزير الدولة للتنمية الدولية في الحكومة البريطانية، وعضو البرلمان البريطاني السيد/ ريدينغ ويست وذلك ضمن حفل توزيع جوائز الطاووس الذهبي الذي عُقد في فندق مونتكالم ماربل أرك بالعاصمة البريطانية لندن يوم 14 نوفمبر.

هذا وقد أقيم حفل توزيع الجوائز على هامش مؤتمر لندن العالمي التاسع عشر حول حوكمة الشركات والاستدامة الذي ينظمه معهد المديرين الهندي حيث ألقى الدكتور ر. سيتارامان الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة كلمة في الجلسة الحوارية التي حملت عنوان “مستقبل مجلس الإدارة الاستراتيجي: التحضير لعالم مُعقّد”.

وقد تحدث الدكتور ر. سيتارامان الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة، عند استلامه الجائزة قائلًا: “كجزء من التزامنا بحماية حقوق جميع الأطراف ذات العلاقة بالبنك بما فيها المساهمين، والحكومات، والعملاء، والموظفين، والشركاء والمجتمع ككل، قام بنك الدوحة بتبني تطبيق المعايير والعمليات والممارسات الدولية المتعلقة بحوكمة الشركات ومزاولة الأعمال. فمن خلال إطار عمل حوكمة الشركات الشمولي الذي نقوم بتطبيقه، تمكنا من تحقيق أهدافنا بكفاءة وفاعلية وتقديم قيمة عالية للأطراف ذات العلاقة بالبنك. إن حصولنا على “جائزة الطاووس الذهبي للتميز في حوكمة الشركات” للسنة الثانية على التوالي يعتبر بمثابة تقدير لالتزام بنك الدوحة في وضع مثال يُحتذى به في القطاع المصرفي في المحافظة على القيم، والأخلاقيات، والشفافية والنزاهة عند إدارة المؤسسة”.

Doha Bank wins ‘Golden Peacock Global Award’ for Excellence in Corporate Governance’ for Two Years in a Row

Golden-Peacock-2019

Further cementing its reputation as a bank thriving on best practices across its operations, Doha Bank, one of the largest private commercial banks in Qatar, has won the ‘Golden Peacock Global Award for Excellence in Corporate Governance’ presented by the Institute of Directors (IOD) India for the second consecutive year.

Richard Holt Whiting, Chief Representative of Doha Bank Representative office, London, accepted the prestigious award from the Rt Hon. Alok Sharma, Secretary of State for International Development, the Government of UK, and MP, Reading West, at the annual Golden Peacock Awards presentation ceremony held at Hotel Montcalm, Marble Arch, London, on 14 November.

The awards ceremony was held in conjunction with IOD India’s 19th London Global Convention on Corporate Governance and Sustainability, where Dr. R. Seetharaman, Group CEO of Doha Bank was a speaker at a plenary session titled, ‘Future of the Strategic Board: Preparing for a Complex World.’

Commenting on the award, Dr. R. Seetharaman, Group CEO of Doha Bank, said: “As a bank committed to safeguarding interests of our stakeholders, including shareholders, governments, customers, employees, partners and the community at large, Doha Bank has adopted international standards, processes, and practices to dictate corporate governance and conduct business. With our comprehensive corporate governance framework, we have been able to achieve our goals effectively and efficiently delivering superior value to our stakeholders. Our winning of the ‘Golden Peacock Global Award for Excellence in Corporate Governance’ for the second consecutive year is a true testimony to our commitment to setting a benchmark for the banking industry in upholding values, ethos, transparency, and integrity in managing the organization.”

Established in 1991, the Golden Peacock Awards recognize the achievements of the best performing organizations in the field of corporate excellence. The nominations are assessed on an exhaustive set of parameters at three levels by independent assessors and finally by a grand jury.