تكريم أحد عملاء بنك الدوحة من المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بجائزة “رواد قطر” لريادة الأعمال

يُعدُّ بنك الدوحة من البنوك الرائدة في تثمين أهمية الدور الحسّاس الذي تقوم به المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في تنمية الاقتصاد القطري، فكان بنك الدوحة أول من أطلق برنامج “تطوير” المخصص للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في عام 2008. وكان يهدف بنك الدوحة من إطلاقه لهذه المبادرة إلى الاستمرار بالمشاركة في مسيرة التنوع الاقتصادي في قطر من خلال تشجيع قطاع المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

وقد حظيت وحدة المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بمزيد من التقدير عندما تم تكريم أحد عملائه من المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة “شركة الشرق الأوسط للبيتومين المُعدل” الممولة من بنك الدوحة بالشراكة مع بنك قطر للتنمية بموجب برنامج الضمين.

وقد تم تكريم الشركة في حفل “جائزة قطر لريادة الأعمال – جائزة رواد قطر 2019″، حيث تهدف هذه الجائزة الوطنية إلى الاحتفاء برواد الأعمال القطريين المبتكرين الذين أظهروا تميزاً في أعمالهم وإسهاماتهم من خلال المؤسسات المتوسطة والصغيرة في بناء اقتصاد قوي ومتنوع. وقام بتسليم الجائزة سعادة السيد/ علي بن أحمد الكواري وزير التجارة والصناعة في 12 نوفمبر 2019.

أنشأت الشركة في عام 2016 كخطوة للاستغناء عن توريد مادة القار لتكون الشركة الأولى من نوعها على مستوى قطر ومن الشركات الرائدة في مجال تصنيع وتوريد القار لقطاع الطرق. وتعتبر الشركة مملوكة بالكامل لرواد أعمال قطريين هما السيد/ أحمد محمد الشعبي والسيد/ خليفه تيسير الجاسم.

كما أثنى الدكتور ر. سيتارامان الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة على الجهود التي قدمتها الشركة قائلا: “إن تكريم المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة المتميزة على مستوى قطر من شأنه أن يساهم في خلق بيئة محفزة في مجتمع الأعمال في قطر. كما سيساهم ذلك بشكل رئيسي في تطوير النظام الكلي للمؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر”.

وتقوم شركة الشرق الأوسط للبيتومين المُعدل بتوريد مادة القار 60/70 كما تنتج منتجات متنوعة تلبي متطلبات العملاء في السوق كمثل مادة القار المعدّل بالبوليمرات بكافة درجاتها مثل (PG76S-10, PG76H-10, PG76V-10, PG76E-10) كذلك تُنتج مستحلب (CSS1H) K-60 ، والمنتجات ذات الصلة بالقار المعدل بالمطاط. ويتم دعم هذه المجموعة من المنتجات بالبحث والتطوير المستمر. كما تهدف هذه المنتجات إلى مساعدة هيئات إنشاء وتطوير الطرق وشركات الاستشارات الهندسية على بناء طرق عالية الجودة.

ويدرك كل من بنك الدوحة وشركة الشرق الأوسط للبيتومين المُعدل أهمية إنشاء وتطوير شبكات طرق عالمية المستوى كونها من أهم الأصول الإستراتيجية للدولة. ويؤمن كذلك بنك الدوحة بأهمية تقديم كافة الدعم اللازم لعملائه وتزويدهم بالمنتجات الوطنية التي يتم تصنيعها وفقًا لأعلى المعايير الدولية والتي تمكنهم من بناء طرق عالمية المستوى. وقد قام بنك الدوحة بتلبية المتطلبات التمويلية لشركة الشرق الأوسط للبيتومين المُعدل بشروط تنافسية للغاية. ولكون هذه الشركة واحدة من الشركات الناشئة فإنها تتطلب الكثير من الدعم والتوجيه من قبل بنوك التمويل، وهو بالفعل ما قدمته وحدة المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة لدى بنك الدوحة.

ويؤمن كذلك بنك الدوحة إيمانا راسخا بأن قصص نجاحنا اليوم ستشجع عملاء المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الآخرين على التواصل معنا لتلبية كافة احتياجاتهم التمويلية. ويُقدّم بنك الدوحة منتجات متنوعة تهدف إلى خدمة متطلبات رأس المال الطويلة الأجل وتمويل متطلبات رأس المال العامل للعملاء، بالإضافة إلى خدمات ومنتجات مثل الخدمات المصرفية الإلكترونية وخدمات إدارة النقد ومنتجات التأمين وغيرها. هذا ولا يقتصر دور بنك الدوحة على مجرد تقديم المنتجات والخدمات إلى العملاء من المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة فحسب بل يزودهم أيضاً بالحلول المصرفية الناجعة.

يتوفر لدى بنك الدوحة فريق متكامل لخدمة متطلبات واحتياجات المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ويتميز هذا الفريق بخبرته الطويلة ومهاراته الممتازة في إدارة العلاقات وتقديم الحلول المصرفية والتسهيلات الائتمانية. يجدر الذكر بأن بنك الدوحة يدعم ويساعد المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بغرض تجهزيها للمراحل المقبلة وذلك عبر تقديم التمويل من خلال المنتجات والخدمات المبتكرة اللازمة لأنشطتها التجارية.

يبدي بنك الدوحة التزاماً طويل الأجل تجاه إنجاح عمل المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة عبر دعم المشاريع المتنوعة والجديدة التي تقوم بها بموجب برنامج بنك قطر للتنمية لكفالة التسهيلات الائتمانية “الضمين” مثل إنشاء عيادات الأسنان المجهّزة بأحدث المعدات المتقدّمة، ومعمل معالجة مادة القار، والمقاهي، والحضانات، والعيادات الصحية، وغير ذلك. ولن تسهم جميع هذه المشاريع في زيادة فرص العمل المحلية فحسب بل ستُمكن المستهلكين المحليين من استيفاء ما يتطلبونه من هذه المنتجات/ المطاعم/ التعليم/ الرعاية الصحية ذات الصناعة المحلية.

Doha Bank SME Customers Gets- Qatar Entrepreneurship Rowad Award

Doha Bank is pioneer in appreciating the importance of the very critical role being played by SMEs in the development of Qatar economy. Doha Bank was the first bank to launch ‘Tatweer’, a dedicated SME unit in 2008.Through this initiative, Doha Bank would continue to participate in Qatar’s diversification story by encouraging the SME Sector.

Doha Bank SME got further recognition when Qatar Development Bank has awarded its SME customer, Ms. Middle East Modified Bitumen Company (MEMBCO), financed by Doha Bank in Partnership with Qatar Development Bank Under Its AL Dhameen Scheme.

This award was given to this company under “Qatar Entrepreneurship Award – Rowad Qatar -2019”. This national award recognizes innovative Qatari Entrepreneurs who have demonstrated excellence throughout their work and their contribution through SME to build a solid and diversified national economy. The award was given on 12th Nov by HE. Ali bin Ahmed Al Kuwari, Qatar’s Minister of Commerce and Industry.

This project is an import substitute, first factory in Qatar, established in year 2016. They are the leading manufacturer and supplier of Modified Bitumen to the road sector. Company is 100% owned by Qatari entrepreneurs, Mr. Ahmed Mohammad A A Al- Shaabiand and Mr. Khalifa Tayseer I M Al- Jassim.

Dr. R. Seetharaman, CEO of Doha Bank appreciated efforts of the customer who got an award and said “Recognizing the top performing SMEs in Qatar creates a motivational environment within the business community in Qatar. This will be a key contributor to the overall development of the SME eco-system in Qatar”.

The contribution of Doha Bank SME deserves accolades as only 4 companies were awarded and out which one was won by their customer.

The Middle East Modified Bitumen Company – MEMBCO is supplying bitumen 60/70 and producing products that meet the customer requirements as PMB (Polymer Modified Bitumen) in all types of grades like (PG76S-10, PG76H-10, PG76V-10, PG76E-10) and Emulsion (CSS1H) K-60, and CRUMB RUBBER MODIFIED BITUMEN (CRUMB) related products. This range of products is backed by ongoing research and development. These Complimentary activities are aimed at assisting road authorities and consulting engineers in building roads of the highest quality.

Doha Bank & Middle East Modified Bitumen Company – MEMBCO recognized that a road network is a nation’s most strategic asset, as the idea is new in the market and Doha Bank believed in professionalism of its clients and MEMBCO mission is to provide their customers with national products manufactured to the highest standards enabling them to build roads for the future, Doha Bank met company finance requirements with competitive terms Also Considering this is a startup company and as such requires lot of guidance / hand holding by financing bank, this assistance was provided by SME Team.

Doha Bank firmly believes that today’s our success stories will encourage other SME customers to approach Doha Bank for their financing requirements. Doha bank offers various products in order to service long term capital requirements of the customers in addition to short term working capital financing. Doha Bank also offers ancillary services and products like Electronic banking, Cash Management Services, Insurance products, etc. Doha bank has been providing solutions to SMEs rather than just offering products.

Doha Bank is having a full-fledged SME team with expertise in relationship management, solution providing and credit skills. Doha Bank have been very supportive of SMEs and are helping them to be ready for the times ahead by way of providing financing with the help of innovative products and services for their commercial activities.

Doha Bank’s has demonstrated its long term commitment to the success of SMEs by supporting diverse and new projects under the Qatar Development Bank’s ‘Al-Dhameen’ credit guarantee program such as setting up a dental clinic employing the most advanced equipment, bitumen processing factory, Cafes, nursery, health clinics, etc. All these projects will not only generate local employment but will also enable domestic consumers to meet their demands from these locally made products/ best of the eating places / education/ health care.