بنك الدوحة يوقع اتفاقية للتحويلات الإلكترونية مع بنك “جلوبال آي إم إيه ” في نيبال

أبرم بنك الدوحة اتفاقاً مع بنك جلوبال آي إم إيه، أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية الرائدة في نيبال، لتحويل الأموال من قطر إلى نيبال. وقد جرت مراسم توقيع الاتفاقية خلال حفل افتتاح المكتب التمثيلي لبنك الدوحة في العاصمة النيبالية كاتماندو في 19 ديسمبر 2018. وقد وقع الاتفاقية كل من الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة والسيد/ جاناك شارما بوديال، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك جلوبال آي إم إيه.

وبهذه المناسبة، تحدث الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بنك الدوحة قائلاً: “ستمكن هذه الاتفاقية المواطنين النيباليين الذين يعملون ويعيشون في قطر من تحويل الأموال إلى نيبال بيسر وسهولة. وستتاح هذه الخدمة من خلال موقع الإنترنت المصرفي وتطبيق الجوال المصرفي لبنك الدوحة حيث سيكون العميل قادراً على تحويل الأموال عبر الإنترنت بطريقة آمنة وسريعة.”

وقد أعرب السيد/ جاناك شارما بوديال، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك جلوبال آي إم إيه عن سعادته وقال: “إن هذه الاتفاقية ستعود بالنفع على الجالية النيبالية لتلبية جميع احتياجاتهم المصرفية في قطر، حيث بإمكانهم الآن تحويل الأموال من خلال بنك الدوحة إلى نيبال. وسيمكن بنك “جلوبال آي إم إيه” الجالية النيبالية في الدوحة من فتح حسابات مصرفية لهم في نيبال بغرض تلبية احتياجاتهم المصرفية في بلدهم الأم.”

قد أوضح الدكتور ر. سيتارامان أن بنك الدوحة يقدم خدمة تحويل الأموال الدولية إلى أكثر من 200 دولة حول العالم من خلال تطبيق الجوال المصرفي، بالإضافة إلى خدمة تحويل الأموال عبر الإنترنت المصرفي إلى العديد من الدول مثل الهند والفلبين وإندونيسيا ولبنان وتركيا وباكستان، وبنغلاديش وسيريلانكا ونيبال وهي الخدمة الأفضل والأسرع للمقيمين الذين يعيشون في قطر.

Doha Bank Signs E-Remittance Agreement with Global IME Bank from Nepal

Doha Bank entered into an agreement with Global IME Bank, one of leading commercial bank in Nepal, for remittance of funds from Qatar to Nepal.The signing ceremony held during the opening ceremony of Doha Bank’s Representative office at Kathmandu, Nepal on 19th Dec 2018. The agreement was signed by Dr R. Seetharaman, Chief Executive Officer, Doha Bank and Mr. Janak Sharma Poudyal, Chief Executive Officer of Global IME Bank.

Dr. R. Seetharaman, CEO of Doha Bank said that the arrangements will facilitate the Nepalese nationals working in Qatar to remit money to Nepal. This facility will be available through internet banking and Doha Bank mobile app. The customer will be able to remit money online in a safe, secured and fast mode, thereby enhancing convenience and customer experience.

Mr Janak Sharma Poudyal, CEO of Global IME Bank expressed happiness and said that this tie-up will benefit the Nepalese Community to meet all their banking requirements in Qatar and also remitting money in the most convenient way to Nepal through Doha Bank. Global IME Bank will help Nepalese community in Doha to open accounts in Nepal to facilitate banking needs in home country.

Dr. R. Seetharaman highlighted that Doha Bank offers International Money Transfer facility to over 200+ countries through mobile banking app and direct online remittance facility to many countries like India, Philippines, Indonesia, Lebanon, Turkey, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka along with Nepal. This is the most convenient and a fast mode of remittance for expatriate community living in Qatar.