بنك الدوحة يستعرض شبكته وخدماته العالمية في مؤتمر “سيبوس 2019”

SIBOS

بنك الدوحة يتواصل مع الشركاء الدوليين ويستكشف فرص التعاون في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية

أعلن بنك الدوحة عن مشاركته الناجحة في مؤتمر “سيبوس 2019″، وهو أحد أبرز الفعاليات العالمية في مجال الخدمات المالية، والذي أقيم في العاصمة البريطانية لندن في الفترة من 23 إلى 26 سبتمبر 2019، حيث قام البنك بإبراز دوره الريادي في تطوير القطاع المالي في دولة قطر.

وقد تميزت نسخة هذا العام من المؤتمر بحضور حشد كبير من قادة الفكر والخبراء المتخصصين، الذين تناولوا موضوعات مختلفة مثل محركات السوق والتحديات الرئيسية التي تؤثر على الطريقة التي تعمل بها جميع المؤسسات في القطاع المالي وكذلك التحديات التي تواجهها هذه المؤسسات في عملية دمج التقنيات والابتكارات الحديثة في عملياتها استعدادًا للمستقبل.

اغتنم الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة، الفرصة للتفاعل مع كبار المسؤولين الذين حضروا المؤتمر، حيث تبادل معهم الأفكار حول الاقتصاد العالمي والاقتصاد القطري، كما شارك في مناقشات حول الاقتصاد الكلي على مستوى الدول، وقام باستعراض قوة البيانات المالية للبنك وميزانيته العمومية، حيث أظهر أداء بنك الدوحة مدى نجاعة النهج الاستراتيجي الذي تبناه على مر السنين، وهو ما سمح له بالحفاظ على مركزه الريادي في القطاع المالي بدولة قطر.

كما استكشف الدكتور ر. سيتارامان وفريق عمل بنك الدوحة الفرص المختلفة في مجال الإقراض والاقتراض الثنائي، والتمويل التجاري، والمشاركة في المخاطر. كما سلط الدكتور/ ر. سيتارامان الضوء على الاستقرار الاقتصادي في قطر وصمود النظام المالي فيها بعد الحصار، والذي أصبح أكثر استقلالية ويستمر في تعزيز قوته بتحقيق المزيد من الاستقرار والاكتفاء الذاتي.

كما شهد المؤتمر إجراء العديد من المناقشات المتعمقة حول التكنولوجيا المالية، وتم عقد العديد من الاجتماعات مع مزوّدي التكنولوجيا المالية، ولا سيّما فيما يتعلق بالتطورات التكنولوجية وحالات الاستخدام المتميزة. وفي هذا السياق، قال الدكتور ر. سيتارامان: “مؤتمر سيبوس يمثّل فرصة ممتازة للقاء مزوّدي حلول التكنولوجيا المالية الجديدة والمبتكرة والذين قاموا بتطبيق حلول ساهمت في تغيير الطريقة التي تعمل بها المؤسسات المالية من خلال توفير خدمات ومنتجات مبتكرة تفي باحتياجات وتطلعات العملاء المالية. ونحن من جانبنا في بنك الدوحة نقوم بعناية باستكشاف وتقييم فرص التعاون مع مزوّدي التكنولوجيا المالية في إطار مسيرة بنك الدوحة التحوّلية، حيث يوجد مجال كبير للابتكار في عملية تقديم الخدمات والمنتجات المصرفية سواء للأفراد أو الشركات، وهناك فرص كبيرة لتبسيط عمليات المعالجة وتحسين تجارب العملاء المصرفية وكذلك تخفيض التكاليف. ففي هذا السوق الرقمي الجديد، يمكن لنا التعلم والاستفادة من الابتكارات الرائعة في جميع أنحاء العالم دون الحاجة إلى إنفاق المليارات في البحث والتطوير. ويعدّ مؤتمر سيبوس وغيره من الفعاليات منصة مثالية للتفاعل والتباحث وتبادل الأفكار والتعاون بين المبتكرين وبين المؤسسات الراغبة في الاستفادة من الابتكارات لتطوير نماذج عمل جديدة وخدمات ذات قيمة مضافة.”

وقد شارك في المؤتمر من بنك الدوحة كل من السيد/ ناميت جاتاني، مدير العلاقات بإدارة التمويل التجاري، والسيد/ ديراج أهلواليا، رئيس قسم التسويق، والسيد/ ريتشارد هولت وايتنج، رئيس المكتب التمثيلي لبنك الدوحة في لندن. وقد أثمرت هذه المشاركة عن عقد اجتماعات ناجحة مع العديد من مؤسسات الخدمات المالية حول العالم بشأن التجارة عبر الحدود والجوانب المتعددة للمنتجات والخدمات المصرفية الدولية. كما التقى مسؤولي بنك الدوحة مع عدد كبير من الشركاء في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية لاستكشاف وتقييم التقنيات والحلول الجديدة في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية بهدف الاستفادة منها في مسيرة بنك الدوحة نحو التحوّل الرقمي.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول بنك الدوحة، يُرجى زيارة www.dohabank.qa

Doha Bank Showcases it’s Global Network and Proposition at SIBOS 2019

SIBOS

Doha bank exhibited at SIBOS connecting with international partners and exploring Fintech collaborations

Showcasing its leading role in the development of the financial sector in Qatar, Doha Bank announced its successful participation in SIBOS 2019, the world’s premier financial services event, which was held at the Excel Arena in London, United Kingdom, from 23 to 26 September, 2019.

This year’s round at SIBOS 2019, featured a line-up of thought leaders and subject matter experts, who addressed various topics such as market drivers and key challenges affecting the way in which all players in the financial ecosystem do business and embrace technology in preparation for the future.

Dr. R. Seetharaman, CEO of Doha Bank, took the opportunity to engage with senior delegates at the event, where he shared insights in regards to the global and Qatar economy respectively, and engaged in country level macroeconomic discussions, showcasing the Bank’s financials and balance sheet strength. The bank’s performance demonstrated the strategic and successful approach Doha Bank has adopted over the years, which has allowed it to maintain one of the leading positions in the Qatar financial market.

Dr. R. Seetharaman and the Doha Bank team with him also explored bilateral lending and borrowing opportunities, trade finance and risk participation discussions. Dr R. Seetharaman highlighted Qatar’s economic stability and the Nation’s resilient financial system post blockade, which has only become more independent and continues to power through as it cultivates further stability and self-reliance.

Furthermore, the various FINTECH talks, panel discussions and meetings with the Fintech providers, especially regarding technology advancements and breakthrough use cases proved very insightful. “SIBOS is an excellent place to meet new and innovative Fintech solution providers that have deployed use cases which are game changers and provide innovative propositions related to a customers financial needs and aspirations” stated Dr. R. Seetharaman. “We are carefully exploring and evaluating opportunities to collaborate with Fintechs as part of Doha Bank’s ongoing transformation journey. As you deepdive and analyze the Retail and Wholesale banking bouqet of services, there is significant room to innovate and eliminate friction points in the value chain streamlining the process, customer experience and cost. In this new digital marketplace, one can learn and benefit from the brilliant innovations around the globe without having to spend billions in Research and development. SIBOS and other such events create the perfect platform for a diversely rich set of innovators and players to meet, brainstorm and collaborate creating new business models and value propositions.”

The participation of the Doha Bank team, represented by Mr. Namit Gattani, Relationship manager, Trade Finance and Services at Doha Bank, Dheeraj Ahluwalia, Head of Marketing at Doha Bank and Richard Holt Whiting, Chief Representative, London Representative office at Doha Bank, led to multiple successful partner meetings with various financial service organizations regarding Cross Border Trade and multiple aspects of International Banking Products and Services. The team also met with various fintech partners to explore and evaluate new technologies and Fintech solutions as part of the digital transformation journey.

For more information on Doha Bank, please visit www.dohabank.qa