بنك الدوحة يقيم ورشة عمل خارجية لكبار الموظفين على مستوى المجموعة حول عملية التحول

DB Offsite Workshop

مشروع “فينيكس” يهدف إلى جعل البنك منصة للخدمات المصرفية المبتكرة من خلال حزمة من الاستراتيجيات الجديدة الكفيلة بإحداث نقلة نوعية في تجربة العملاء.

في خطوة ترسي الأساس لمرحلة جديدة من النمو، أطلق بنك الدوحة، أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية في قطر، مشروع “فينيكس”، وهو عبارة عن مبادرة تهدف إلى توطيد العلاقات بين الإدارات المختلفة في البنك، وذلك ضمن إطار استراتيجية التحول التي يتبعها. عقد الاجتماع الاول المتعلق بعملية التحول في جزيرة البانانا بتاريخ الـ 16 من نوفمبر 2019 بالتعاون مع مؤسسة “إي أند واي” (E&Y)، وبرئاسة الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بنك الدوحة، وضم كبار المسؤولين في البنك، حيث شمل سلسلة من ورش العمل والفعاليات التي تهدف إلى تشجيع بناء علاقات أكثر عمقاً بين مختلف المجموعات الوظيفية بالبنك وتعزيز روح الفريق.

قدمت الورشة، والتي كان التركيز فيها منصبّاً على إثراء ثقافة التغيير بهدف مساعدة الموظفين على تبني وقيادة التحول التنظيمي الذي يقوم به بنك الدوحة، رؤى عميقة حول استراتيجيات العمل الجديدة، والتي تم وضعها بهدف إحداث نقلة نوعية في كافة عمليات البنك، وإعادة تنظيم أولويات المبادرات مرنة.

وتعليقاً على النجاح الذي حققته هذه الورشة، قال الدكتور ر. سيتارامان: “نحن في بنك الدوحة قد انطلقنا في رحلة جديدة لمسيرتنا برؤية تهدف إلى إعادة التأكيد على مكانتنا الرائدة كمؤسسة مصرفية مفضّلة في قطر، والتي تقدم عائدات ممتازة للمساهمين وتجربة لا تضاهى للعملاء. وفي ظل عملية التحول الجذري التي يشهدها البنك، فقد أصبح من الضروري لكبار الموظفين الظهور كرواد للتغيير، وقيادة الطريق في إعادة هيكلة الممارسات والعمليات التشغيلية. قدمت لنا ورشة العمل الخارجية فرصة ممتازة لإشراك المديرين التنفيذيين لدينا ومنحهم أدوار أكثر تفاعلية لتسهيل عملية التحول بشكل سلس وسريع”.

ومع اتباع بنك الدوحة لنموذج أعمال يتمحور حول العملاء، فقد قام خبراء من مؤسسة “إي أند واي” بمناقشة مبادرات التحول على مستوى البنك، وتسليط الضوء على مدى أهمية الارتقاء بمستوى رضا العملاء من خلال تكامل جميع نقاط اتصالهم وتنسيق العمل بين هذه النقاط لتجربة شاملة. الأمر الذي يمكن تحقيقه من خلال تمكين موظفي بنك الدوحة من اتخاذ القرارات، ومنح الموظفين الذين يقودون التغيير خلال عملية التحول الشاملة التقدير المناسب لجهودهم.

وتماشياً مع حرص بنك الدوحة على البقاء في طليعة المؤسسات التي تطبق التحول الرقمي، سلط البرنامج الضوء على الاستراتيجيات الموضوعة لدفع عجلة ممارسات الرقمنة والتشغيل الآلي في كافة العمليات الداخلية وتلك التي تتم باتصال مباشر مع العملاء. كما تناول بشكل معمق مخطط البنك لرفع مستوى تنمية المواهب لديه، وذلك لضمان توظيف الأفضل منها في فئات الأعمال المختلفة وصقل مهاراتها والحفاظ عليها، فضلاً عن خلق قوة عاملة تتمتع بالتمكين اللازم والمسؤولية.

وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، تضمن البرنامج عمليات استراتيجية تركز على إدارة المخاطر ورأس المال لحماية عملاء بنك الدوحة والمساهمين فيه، والحفاظ على السمعة المرموقة التي يتمتع بها، إلى جانب أهمية تخفيض التكلفة لتحسين هوامش الربح وزيادة الإيرادات من خلال مصادر الدخل المتنوعة وتخصيص الموارد والميزانيات لضمان النمو المستدام.

Doha Bank Sets Organization-wide Transformation in Motion with Offsite Workshop for Senior Officials

DB Offsite Workshop

Project Phoenix aims to make the bank a platform for innovative financial services through new strategies set to revolutionize customer value and experience

Laying the foundation for a new phase of growth, Doha Bank, one of the largest private commercial banks in Qatar, recently launched project Phoenix, an initiative designed to build strong relationships across cross-functional groups at the heart of the banks’ transformation strategy. The first transformation meeting which was held at Banana Island on November 16, 2019 in collaboration with E&Y and presided by Doha Bank Group CEO Dr. R. Seetharaman, brought together Doha bank Senior Officials and included a series of workshops and activations aimed at encouraging cross-functional engagement and team building.

Focused on nurturing a culture of change to help its employees embrace and lead the organizational transformation that Doha Bank has undertaken, the workshop offered deep insights into new business strategies set to revolutionize the bank’s processes and to realign in an agile structure the prioritization of initiatives.

Commenting on the success of the workshop, Dr. Seetharaman said: “At Doha Bank, we have embarked on a new journey with a vision to reinforce our reputation as the bank of choice in Qatar, delivering superior shareholder returns and an unparalleled customer experience. With a radical transformation underway in the organization, it has become imperative for our senior employees to emerge as champions of change and lead the way in reengineering the processes and operations. The Corporate Offsite workshop offered us an excellent opportunity to engage our executives to facilitate a seamless and fast transition.”

With customers being at the heart of Doha Bank’s operations, the experts from E&Y discussed the bank-wide transformation initiatives and highlighted the importance of improving customer satisfaction by integrating and harmonizing all customer touchpoints for an omnichannel experience; This can be achieved by empowering Doha Bank employees to make decisions and by recognizing, during the event, the Transformation “Avengers”, the employees who are driving the change.

In keeping with the Bank’s desire to remain at the forefront of digital transformation, the program shed light on strategies outlined to drive digitization and automation across internal and customer-facing processes. It also highlighted the Bank’s blueprint for elevating talent development in the organization in order to hire, train and retain best-in-class talent, as well as to create a truly empowered and accountable workforce.

In addition, the program included strategic processes focused on risk and capital management to protect Doha Bank customers, shareholders and the bank’s reputation, as well as on the importance of reducing the cost to improve margin and enhancing revenue through diversified sources of income and resource allocations and budgets to ensure sustainable growth.