مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة يوصي بتوزيع نسبة 30% من رأس المال المدفوع كأرباح نقدية على المساهمين عن عام 2017

Financial Result 2017

مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة يوصي بتوزيع نسبة 30% من رأس المال المدفوع كأرباح نقدية على المساهمين عن عام 2017

صرّح سعادة الشيخ/ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة بأن مجلس الإدارة الموقر قد أقر في اجتماعه الذي عقد بتاريخ 23/1/2018 مسودة البيانات المالية المدققة لعام 2017. كما صرح بأن صافي أرباح البنك عن عام 2017 قد بلغ 1.110 مليون ريال قطري بالمقارنة مع 1.054 مليون ريال قطري عام 2016. وقال أيضاً بأن المجلس قد قرر في ذات الاجتماع تقديم توصية للجمعية العامة للموافقة على توزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع (3) ريال قطري للسهم الواحد وفيما يلي نص القرارات التي تم اتخاذها في ذات الاجتماع:

  • اعتماد مسودة البيانات المالية المدققة لعام 2017.
  • تقديم توصية للجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين للموافقة على توزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع (3) ريال قطري للسهم الواحد.
  • تقديم توصية للجمعية العامة العادية للمساهمين للموافقة على ما يلي:
    1. إصدار سندات دين ضمن برنامج سندات اليورو متوسطة الأجل لدى البنك البالغ قيمته 2 مليار دولار أمريكي.
    2. تخفيض الحد الأدنى لكل عملية إصدار ببرنامج الأوراق التجارية الموافق عليه من الجمعية العامة للمساهمين بتاريخ 10/5/2016 من 50 مليون دولار أمريكي إلى مليون دولار أمريكي
  • دعوة الجمعية العامة العادية وغير العادية للمساهمين للانعقاد بتاريخ 7/3/2018 وفي حالة عدم اكتمال النصاب سوف يعقد اجتماع ثان بتاريخ 14/3/2018.
  • اعتماد اجندتي اجتماعي الجمعية العامة العادية وغير العادية للمساهمين.

كما قال أيضاً بأن البنك قد حقق نسب نمو ملحوظة بمعظم المؤشرات المالية، حيث ارتفع إجمالي الموجودات من 90.4 مليار ريال قطري عام 2016 إلى 93.5 مليار ريال قطري عام 2017 أي بزيادة قدرها 3.1 مليار ريال قطري ونسبة نمو تعادل 3.5% وارتفع إجمالي السلف والقروض من 59.2 مليار ريال قطري عام 2016 إلى 59.8 مليار ريال قطري عام 2017 أي بنسبة نمو تعادل 1%. كما قال بأن الودائع قد نمت بنسبة 6.7% حيث ارتفع إجمالي الودائع من 55.7 مليار ريال قطري عام 2016 إلى 59.5 مليار ريال قطري عام 2017 وبلغ إجمالي حقوق المساهمين كما في نهاية العام مبلغ 14.8 مليار ريال قطري أي بنسبة زيادة قدرها 10.7% عن العام السابق.

وقال أيضا بأن متوسط العائد على السهم من الأرباح كما في 31 ديسمبر 2017 قد بلغ 3.02 ريال قطري، في حين أن نسبة العائد على متوسط حقوق المساهمين قد بلغت 11.9% ونسبة العائد على متوسط الموجودات بلغت 1.21%.

لقد أكد سعادة الشيخ/ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني بأن البيانات المالية المدققة وصافي الأرباح المعلن عنها ونسبة توزيع الأرباح المقترحة والتوصيات المتعلقة بسندات الدين والأوراق التجارية هي جميعاً مرهونة بموافقة الجهات الرقابية ذات الاختصاص والجمعية العامة للمساهمين، كما أكد أيضاً بأن مجلس الإدارة والإدارة التنفيذية سوف يعملان معاً على تحقيق المزيد من الإنجازات وتحقيق ما تم وضعه من أهداف في استراتيجية البنك للخمس سنوات القادمة.

فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

Doha Bank Recommends the Distribution of 30% of the Paid-up Capital as a Cash Dividend to the Shareholders for the Year 2017

Financial Result 2017

Doha Bank Recommends the Distribution of 30% of the Paid-up Capital as a Cash Dividend to the Shareholders for the Year 2017

His Excellency Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Doha Bank, announced that the Board of Directors (BOD) in its meeting held on 23rd of January, 2018 has approved the draft of the Bank’s audited financial statements for the year ended 2017. His Excellency added that the net profit of the Bank for the year 2017 is QR 1,110 million as compared with QR 1,054 million in the year 2016. At the same meeting, the BOD has decided to present a recommendation to the General Assembly to approve the distribution of cash dividends of QR (3) per share to the shareholders. Following are the board resolutions:

  • Approved the draft of the audited financial statements of the year 2017.
  • To submit a recommendation to the Ordinary General Assembly to distribute cash dividends to the shareholders for QR (3) per share.
  • To submit a recommendation to the AGM to approve the following:
    1. Issuance of Debt Notes “Bonds” by using Doha Bank’s EMTN programme valuing US$ 2 Billion.
    2. Reduce the minimum amount per issuance under commercial papers programme from US$ 50 Mn to US$ 1.0 Mn which was approved earlier by the Shareholders in it’s meeting held on 10/5/2016.
  • To call the Ordinary and Extra Ordinary General Assembly of the Shareholders for a meeting on the 7th of March 2018, and in the event the quorum is not met, a second meeting will be held on the 14th of March 2018.
  • Approved the Agenda of the Ordinary and Extra Ordinary General Assembly Meeting of the shareholders.

Furthermore, His Excellency said that the Bank has achieved noticeable growth rates in many financial indicators. The total assets rose by QR. 3.1 billion from QR 90.4 billion in 2016 to QR 93.5 billion in 2017 i.e. a growth rate of 3.5%. Loans & advances rose from QR 59.2 billion in 2016 to QR 59.8 billion in 2017 i.e. a growth rate of 1.0%. The customer’s deposits grew by 6.7%, where the total deposits increased from QR 55.7 billion in 2016 to QR 59.5 billion in 2017. The total shareholders’ equity reached to QR 14.8 billion by year end with an increase of 10.7% compared to last year.

H.E. Sheikh Fahad also declared that as of December 31, 2017 the earnings per share was QR 3.02 and the return on average shareholders’ equity was 11.9% and the return on average assets was 1.21%.

H.E. Sheikh Fahad added that the audited financial statements, declared net profit, proposed cash dividends percentage and the recommendations related to debt notes and commercial papers are subject to the approval of the concerned regulatory authorities and the General Assembly of the Shareholders. He also said that the Board of Directors and the Executive Management will work together to achieve greater results and achieve the objectives that are outlined in the Bank’s strategy for the coming five years.

Fahad bin Mohammed bin Jabor Al Thani,
Chairman