بنك الدوحة يبرم صفقة قرض مشترك رئيسي غير مضمون بمبلغ قدره 525 مليون دولار أمريكي

Press Release

بنك الدوحة يبرم صفقة قرض مشترك رئيسي غير مضمون بمبلغ قدره 525 مليون دولار أمريكي

أبرم بنك الدوحة بنجاح صفقة قرض مشترك غير مضمون مع مجموعة من مؤسسات الإقراض الدولية والإقليمية الرائدة بقيمة 525 مليون دولار أمريكي.

وسيتم استخدام هذا القرض، الذي تم تحديد هامش له عند 100 نقطة أساس سنويًا فوق سعر ليبور الدولار الأمريكي، لأغراض تمويلية عامة لدى البنك على أن يتم سداده على دفعة واحدة بعد عامين. وتنص الاتفاقية على إمكانية تمديد الفترة لمدة عام واحد إضافي من قِبل البنك في نهاية السنة الثانية مع مشاركة المؤسسات المقرضة في هذا التمديد وفق التقدير الخاص لكل من تلك المؤسسات.

وقال الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة بأنه تم تجاوز التغطية المطلوبة للقرض المشترك وتمكن البنك من زيادة السقف المستهدف في الأصل وهو 400 مليون دولار أمريكي والسبب في ذلك يعود إلى الدعم الممتاز الذي تلقاه بنك الدوحة من شبكة البنوك المراسلة لديه وهو ما يعكس العلاقات القوية التي يتمتع بها بنك الدوحة مع البنوك المٌقرضة ويبرهن كذلك على استمرار ثقة البنوك الدولية في بنك الدوحة والاقتصاد القطري.

DB Tower

وتشمل قائمة المنسقين الرئيسين للقرض المشترك كل من مجموعة أستراليا ونيوزيلندا المصرفية المحدودة، وبنك كوميرز آكتينجيسشافت، وفيليال لوكسمبورغ، ومجموعة “إي إن جي” التجارية المصرفية، وبنك ميزوهو، ومجموعة ميتسوبيشي يو اف جيه المالية، وبنك ويلز فارجو فرع لندن، كما انضم البنك التجاري القطري إلى القائمة بصفته المُنسق الرئيسي للقرض.

هذا ويقوم بنك ويلز فارجو، فرع لندن بدور المٌنسق ووكيل التوثيق في الصفقة، ويعمل كذلك كوكيلاً للتسهيلات.

نبذة عن بنك الدوحة

تأسس بنك الدوحة، أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية في قطر عام 1978، وقد بدأ في تقديم خدماته المصرفية المحلية والدولية في الدوحة في 15 مارس 1979. ويقوم بنك الدوحة بممارسة أنشطة مصرفية تقليدية من خلال مكتبه الرئيسي في قطر (الدوحة). ويمتلك البنك حالياً 27 فرعًا محليًا، وستة فروع خارجية. بالإضافة إلى فرعين في الإمارات العربية المتحدة (دبي وأبو ظبي)، وفرع في دولة الكويت، وثلاثة فروع في الهند (فرعين في مومباي وفرع في كوتشي) ومكاتب تمثيلية في كل من المملكة المتحدة، وسنغافورة، وتركيا، والصين، واليابان، وكوريا الجنوبية، وألمانيا، وأستراليا، وهونغ كونغ، وكندا، وبنغلاديش، وجنوب أفريقيا، وسريلانكا، ونيبال. ويعد بنك الدوحة من البنوك الرائدة في المنطقة حيث يقوم بتقديم خدماته المصرفية من خلال شبكته الواسعة الموجودة في جميع الأسواق العالمية الرئيسية في جميع أنحاء العالم. ويمتلك بنك الدوحة أكبر شبكة دولية من المكاتب التمثيلية بين البنوك القطرية، ويزاول البنك أنشطته المصرفية من خلال أربع مجموعات أعمال وهي الخدمات المصرفية للشركات، والخدمات المصرفية للأفراد، والخدمات المصرفية الدولية، والخزينة والاستثمار.

وقد بلغت صافي الأرباح للربع الثالث من عام 2018 نحو 737 مليون ريال قطري مقارنة بـ 1,049 مليون ريال قطري لنفس الفترة من العام الماضي وذلك بعد احتساب مخصص خسائر كبير للتسهيلات الخاصة بالفروع الخارجية للبنك. وقد ارتفعت إيرادات الفوائد بصورة ملحوظة بنسبة 10.6٪ مقارنة بنفس الفترة من العام الماضي لتصل إلى 2.9 مليار ريال قطري. وتبلغ صافي الإيرادات التشغيلية 2.03 مليار ريال قطري. وقد بلغ إجمالي الأصول 90.4 مليار ريال قطري كما في 30 سبتمبر 2018. وقد بلغ صافي القروض والسلف 59.2 مليار ريال قطري كما في 30 سبتمبر 2018، مسجلاً نمواً بنسبة 0.3٪. وقد احتسب بنك الدوحة مخصص كافي لخسائر القروض المتعثرة. وقد ارتفعت محفظة الاستثمار للبنك إلى 20 مليار ريال قطري، مسجلة زيادة بنسبة 14٪. وبلغت قيمة ودائع العملاء 51.9 مليار ريال قطري كما في 30 سبتمبر 2018.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن البنك مصنّف حاليًا بدرجة “A” من قبل وكالة فيتش للتصنيف الائتماني وبدرجة “+BBB” من قبل وكالة ستاندرد آند بورز في مجال القدرة على الوفاء بالالتزامات طويلة الأجل بالعملة المحلية والأجنبية وبدرجة “A3” من قبل وكالة موديز في مجال القدرة على الوفاء بالودائع الأجنبية طويلة الأجل.

وقد حصل بنك الدوحة على العديد من الجوائز تقديراً لإنجازاته على كافة الأصعدة حيث حصل على جائزة “أفضل بنك تجاري إقليمي” خلال حفل توزيع جوائز مجلة “ذي بانكر ميدل إيست” للعام الرابع على التوالي كما حصل بنك الدوحة مؤخراً على جائزة “أفضل بنك محلي في مجال التمويل التجاري خلال العام” من مجلة “أيشن بانكنغ آند فايننس”. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فقد حصل البنك على جوائز عديدة من بينها جائزة “أفضل بنك في العام من مجموعة ITP، وجائزة “أفضل بنك تجاري في الشرق الأوسط” من مجلة غلوبل بانكنغ آند فاينانس، وجائزة أفضل بنك في قطر من مجلة IAIR، وحصل كذلك على جائزة “أفضل بنك في قطر” من مجلة إيميا فاينانس. ومن ضمن الجوائز التي حصل عليها بنك الدوحة مؤخراً جائزة “أفضل بنك على صعيد مركز رأس المال” خلال قمة العصر الجديد المصرفية 2018، وجائزة “البنك الأكثر إبداعًا في الشرق الأوسط ” خلال حفل توزيع مجلة إيميا فاينانس عام 2017.

Doha Bank Q.P.S.C. closes a 2 + 1 Year USD 525,000,000 Syndicated Senior Unsecured Term Loan Facility

Press Release

Doha Bank Q.P.S.C. closes a 2 + 1 Year USD 525,000,000 Syndicated Senior Unsecured Term Loan Facility

Doha Bank Q.P.S.C. (“Doha Bank” or “the Bank”) successfully closed a USD 525 Million syndicated senior unsecured term loan facility with a group of leading international and regional lending institutions.

The facility, which will be used for general working capital purposes, carries a margin of 100 basis points per annum over USD LIBOR and has a bullet repayment at the end of the two-year tenor (with a further one-year extension option exercisable at the discretion of lenders).

“The syndicated transaction was significantly oversubscribed and Doha Bank was able to upsize the facility from the originally target size of USD 400 million due to the excellent support from its relationship banks”, said Dr. R. Seetharaman, Chief Executive Officer of Doha Bank. “This is a reflection of the strong relationships Doha Bank enjoys with its lending group and a testament to the continued confidence these international banks place in both Doha Bank and the Qatari economy”, he added.

DB Tower

Australia and New Zealand Banking Group Limited, Commerzbank Aktiengesellschaft, Filiale Luxemburg, ING Commercial Banking, Mizuho Bank, MUFG Ltd and Wells Fargo Bank N.A. London Branch acted as Bookrunners and Mandated Lead arrangers, while The Commercial Bank of Qatar (P.S.Q.C) joined as Lead Arranger.

Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., London Branch also acted as Coordinator and Documentation Agent on the transaction, and is acting as the Facility Agent for the facility.

About Doha Bank

Doha Bank is one of the largest commercial banks in the State of Qatar. The bank was incorporated in 1978 and commenced its domestic and international banking services in Doha, Qatar on March 15, 1979. Doha Bank is engaged in conventional banking activities and operations through its head office in Qatar (Doha) and 27 local branches, six overseas branches in the United Arab Emirates (Dubai & Abu Dhabi), State of Kuwait, the Republic of India (two branches in Mumbai and one branch in Kochi) and representative offices in United Kingdom, Singapore, Turkey, China, Japan, South Korea, Germany, Australia, Hong Kong, Canada, Bangladesh, South Africa, Sri Lanka and Nepal. Doha Bank is a pioneer in the region in being able to offer cross border banking services through its vast network located in all major international markets across the globe. Doha Bank has the largest international network of representative offices among Qatari banks and operates principally through four business groups: Wholesale Banking, Retail Banking, International Banking and Treasury & Investments.

Net profit for the third quarter of 2018 recorded QAR 737 million as against QAR 1,049 million for the same period last year after taking significant loan loss provision in relation to the bank’s overseas branches. The interest income significantly grew by 10.6% as compared to the same period last year to reach QAR 2.9 billion. The net operating income stood at QAR 2.03 billion. Total assets amounted to QAR 90.4 billion as at 30 September 2018. Net loans and advances reached QAR 59.2 billion as at 30 September 2018, registering a growth of 0.3%. Doha Bank has adequate loan loss provision against non-performing loans. The investment portfolio amounted to QAR 20 billion, registering an increase of 14%. Customer deposits stood at QAR 51.9 billion as at 30 September 2018.

Doha Bank is rated “A” by Fitch and “BBB+” by Standard & Poor’s for its Long Term (LT) issuer default rating and “A3” by Moody’s for its Foreign LT deposits.

Doha Bank has received numerous awards in recognition of its achievements. It was adjudged as the ‘Best Regional Commercial Bank’-The Banker Middle East for the 4th straight year. Doha Bank was recently awarded ‘Bank of the Year-Qatar Domestic Trade Finance’ by Asian Banking & Finance. Additionally, Doha Bank has claimed various other awards such as ‘Bank of the Year-Qatar’-The Banker, ‘Best Commercial Bank in the Middle East-Global Banking and Finance, ‘Best Bank in Qatar-IAIR Award and Best Bank in Qatar-EMEA Finance. Recent notable awards include ‘Best Bank in Capital Position’ by New Age Banking Awards 2018 and ‘Most Innovative Bank in the Middle East’ by EMEA Finance 2017.