بنك الدوحة يمول الاكتتاب في شركة قطر لصناعة الألمنيوم

Press Release

بنك الدوحة يمول الاكتتاب في شركة قطر لصناعة الألمنيوم

أعلن بنك الدوحة عن تقديم حلول تمويلية للمواطنين القطريين أو لأفراد الأسرة القطريين المؤهلين للاكتتاب في الطرح العام الأولي لأسهم شركة قطر لصناعة الألمنيوم.
سيبقى باب الاكتتاب مفتوحاً من يوم 30 أكتوبر لغاية 12 نوفمبر 2018، بحيث يمكن للمكتتبين الحصول على تمويل يصل إلى 65٪ من قيمة الاكتتاب لعملاء بنك الدوحة لغاية تاريخ 11 نوفمبر 2018 علماً بأن عملية التمويل خاضعة لشروط وأحكام البنك.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أن الاكتتاب في أسهم شركة قطر لصناعة الألمنيوم يقتصر على المواطنين القطريين الأفراد فيما سيتم تخصيص5% من الأسهم لصندوق التقاعد المدني والعسكري، كما يمكن لأفراد الأسرة البالغين وأولياء الأمور القانونيين الاكتتاب في الأسهم بالإنابة عن الأطفال والقُصَّر.

يعتبر بنك الدوحة من البنوك المشاركة في الطرح العام الأولي، حيث ستستلم طلبات الاكتتاب من العملاء الحاليين وغير العملاء في كافة فروعه المنتشرة بدولة قطر.

DB Tower

يعد الاكتتاب في أسهم شركة قطر لصناعة الألمنيوم فرصة ثمينة للتواجد في قطاع مهم جداً من السوق القطرية. وسيعمل البنك على دعم تطلعات المواطنين القطريين الراغبين بالمشاركة في هذا الاكتتاب، بمن فيهم جيل الشباب والأجيال القادمة، وذلك من خلال تقديم مجموعة متكاملة من الحلول التمويلية للطرح العام الأولي والمصممة خصيصاً لكل من المكتتبين القطريين البالغين والقُصَّر عبر أوصيائهم المرشحين أو ممثليهم القانونيين وفقاً للشروط والأحكام المذكورة في النشرة الخاصة بالاكتتاب.

تعتبر شركة قطر لصناعة الألمنيوم مشروعاً مشتركاً بين شركتي قطر للبترول وهيدرو النرويجية، وتنتج نحو 600 ألف طن من منتجات الألومنيوم ذات الجودة العالية سنوياً، وذلك بفضل خطي الإنتاج التوأم اللذان يبلغ طولهما 1.2 كيلو متراً، وتشتمل الشركة على العديد من المرافق، من أبرزها مصنع الكربون، ومرافق الموانئ والتخزين، فضلاً عن محطة لتوليد الكهرباء.

من جهته، قال الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بنك الدوحة: “يتمتع قطاع الألومنيوم في قطر بأداء قوي وأسس متينة، وتعد شركة قطر للبترول وشركة هيدرو النرويجة رائدين رئيسيين في هذا المجال ومن بين أهم المختصين فيه عالميا، فضلاً عن أن قطاع الألومنيوم في قطر يشهد نمواً وتطوراً هائلا يوما بعد يوم، وهو أمر يشجعنا لدعم كافة المشاريع التي تندرج في هذا القطاع الحيوي والمتميز. كان بنك الدوحة قد أبدى اهتمامه بالفعل في الطرح العام الأولي لشركة قطر لصناعة الألمنيوم ، ونتوقع توافد المزيد من المكتتبين إلى فروعنا قبل نهاية مدة الاكتتاب. ومواكبةً للطلب الكبير المتوقع على الاكتتاب، حرصنا في بنك الدوحة على توفير أرقى وأسهل الخدمات، لذلك تم تخصيص الكادر الوظيفي والموارد اللازمة لتسهيل العملية في كافة فروعنا المحلية وذلك لتوفير الدعم والمساعدة عند تقديم الطلبات وتقديم النصح والمشورة لإختيار الحلول التمويلية الأمثل.”

يشار إلى أن عدد الأسهم المطروحة تبلغ 273,425,880 سهما عاديا، وتبلغ القيمة الاسمية 10 ريالات قطرية مدفوعة بالكامل، كما تبلغ تكلفة الطرح 10 دراهم لكل سهم بقيمة 0.10 للسهم الواحد (بإجمالي10 ريال قطري للسهم الواحد)، ويجب أن يكون الحد الأدنى للاكتتاب 50 سهما على أن يكون الحد الاقصى 11,160,240 سهم، كما يمثل الاكتتاب ما نسبته 49 %‪‬من رأس المال المصدر للشركة‬ .سيتم قبول طلب اكتتاب واحد فقط لكل فرد في حين لن يتم تخصيص كسور للأسهم.‬‬‬‬‬‬

Doha Bank Offering Financing for Qatalum Company IPO Subscribers for Qataris and their Families

Press Release

Doha Bank Offering Financing for Qatalum Company IPO Subscribers for Qataris and their Families

Doha Bank Offering Up to 65% Finance to all Qataris and eligible Qatari members of the family subscribing to shares in the Qatalum Company initial public offering (IPO).

The IPO will be open for subscriptions from 30th October 2018, until 12 November 2018 and subscribers can seek up to 65% finance for the subscription amount from Doha Bank until 11 November 2018, and its subject to the Bank’s terms and conditions.

The IPO is only open within Qatar to Qatari nationals and selected Qatari institutions. In addition, adult family members and legal guardians can apply to subscribe for shares on behalf of their children and minors.

Doha Bank is one of the receiving banks for the IPO and will receive subscriptions from both existing customers and non-customers at all of its branches in Qatar.

DB Tower

The IPO Qatalum Company is an opportunity to enter a very important segment of Qatar’s market. Doha Bank will be supporting the aspirations of our people to participate in this IPO, including not just the investors of today but also future generations, by providing a full range of IPO finance options for all adult Qatari investors as well as minors through their nominated guardians or legal representatives as per the eligibility and terms and conditions of the IPO prospectus.

Qatalum is an equal joint venture between Qatar Petroleum and Hydro Aluminum of Norway producing more than 610,000 tons of high-quality primary aluminum products per annum from twin 1.2 kilometre potlines. Qatalum’s complex facilities include a carbon plant, port and storage facilities, as well as a captive power plant.

Doha Bank Group CEO, Dr. R. Seetharaman said: “The intrinsic strength of Qatar’s Aluminum sector, in which Qatar Petroleum and Hydro Aluminum of Norway are major players and expert leaders in this dynamic field, and the global spotlight in which Qatar’s booming Aluminums sector thrives, encourage us in Doha Bank to support all projects in this vital and distinct sector. Doha Bank has already recorded significant interest in the IPO and supported by strong financial support, the Bank expects more subscribers to come in through the doors before the end of the subscription period. We give high importance to provide the easiest and highest-level services for our customer, accordingly we have provided a dedicated staff and resources in anticipation of continuing demand across the Doha Bank domestic network, supporting both the subscription application process and staff to advise on financial solutions.”

The Total price of shares is 273,425,880 ordinary shares. While the price per Share is QAR 10 fully paid and listing costs of QAR 0.10 per Share (total of QAR 10 per share). The subscription must be minimum of 50 shares and maximum 11,160,240 shares, the offering represents 49% of the issued share capital of the Company, however only one subscription application will be accepted per person and no fractional shares will be allocated.