بنك الدوحة يحتفل باليوم الوطني لدولة قطر وسط أجواء مبهجة تحتفي بالروح الوطنية

Qatar National Day 2018

فعاليات تحتفي بتاريخ الأمة العريق وتقاليدها الضاربة في القدم على أنغام الأغاني الوطنية طوال اليوم

احتفى بنك الدوحة، أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية الخاصة في قطر، باليوم الوطني لدولة قطر لعام 2018 من خلال العديد من العروض التراثية التقليدية والاحتفالات الثقافية في مقره الرئيسي يوم الاثنين الموافق 17 ديسمبر. وقد شهد الاحتفال الذي استمر على مدار يوم كامل حضور مجموعة من كبار الشخصيات والقيادات وأعضاء الإدارة العليا للبنك والموظفين وعائلاتهم.

كان من ضمن أبرز الحضور سعادة الشيخ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة، وسعادة الشيخ عبد الرحمن بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني العضو المنتدب للبنك، الدكتور ر. سيتارامان الرئيس التنفيذي للمجموعة، والسيد أحمد علي آل حنزاب رئيس الشؤون الإدارية والممتلكات، الشيخ عبد الله بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني، عضو مجلس الإدارة، والسيد علي إبراهيم عبدالله المالكي، عضو مستقل، والسيد ناصر خالد ناصر عبدالله المسند عضو مستقل، في هذه المناسبة الغالية التي تحيي ذكرى توحيد البلاد في عام 1878.

تضمنت الأجواء الاحتفالية التي تحتفي بالتاريخ الغني والتقاليد القطرية العريقة وقيم الأخوة والوحدة العرضة القطرية الشعبية والشلات والأهازيج الوطنية. كما اكتسى المقر الرئيسي لبنك الدوحة بحلة زاهية من ألوان العلم الوطني من اللونين الأبيض واللون الأحمر الأرجواني (العنابي).

بهذه المناسبة، قال سعادة الشيخ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة: “أود أن أنتهز هذه الفرصة بأن أتقدم بأحر التهاني والتبريكات إلى صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني، أمير البلاد المفدى بمناسبة اليوم الوطني لدولة قطر وعموم الشعب القطري وعملائنا ومساهمي بنك الدوحة الكرام. إن هذه المناسبة الغالية على قلوبنا جميعاً، والتي تعم فيها الاحتفالات جميع أنحاء البلاد، هي فرصة مثالية للتأكيد على الهوية الشامخة والُمثل العليا القطرية”.

من جانبه، قال سعادة الشيخ عبد الرحمن بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني العضو المنتدب لبنك الدوحة: “تمثل هذه الاحتفالات مناسبة للتأمل واستذكار المعالم البارزة في مسيرتنا والنتائج التي حققتها قطر على مر السنين، ومن هذا المنبر يسرني أن أتوجه بأسمى آيات التهاني والتبريكات لقيادتنا الرشيدة ولعموم الشعب القطري والاخوة المقيمين على هذه الأرض الطيبة”. كما أكد سعادته بأننا و مع احتفالنا باليوم الوطني لدولة قطر، فإننا في بنك الدوحة نفتخر بقيامنا بدور محوري في دفع عجلة نمو اقتصاد البلد ليصل إلى ما هو عليه اليوم. نحن لا نزال ملتزمين بمواصلة دعم رؤية قيادتنا الرشيدة للمضي قدماً والارتقاء بدولتنا وشعبها الكريم إلى مزيد من النجاحات والازدهار في المستقبل”.

Doha Bank marks Qatar National Day with Festivities Promoting Spirit of Patriotism

Qatar National Day 2018

In addition to all-day reception, Bank’s headquarters hosted festivities promoting nation’s rich history and traditions, such as Ardha dance and national songs

Doha Bank, one of the largest private commercial banks in Qatar, marked Qatar National Day 2018 with several traditional activities and cultural festivities at its corporate headquarters on Monday, 17th December. The daylong celebration featured the presence of VIPs, the Bank’s leadership, senior management, as well as employees and their families.

Doha Bank’s Chairman of the Board of Directors, H.E. Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Managing Director, H.E. Sheikh Abdul Rehman Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Group CEO, Dr. R. Seetharaman, and Head of Administration and Property Department, Mr. Ahmed Ali Al Henzab, head of administration and property department, Sh. Abdulla Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al Thani, member of board of directors, Mr. Ali Ibrahim Abdullah Al-Malki, independent member and Mr. Nasser Khalid Nasser Abdullah Al-Mesnad, independent member, were among chief guests at the event commemorating the country’s unification in 1878.

The festivities promoting the rich history and traditions of Qatar as well as the values of brotherhood and unity included Ardha dance and national songs. Decorated with the national flag’s colors of white and maroon, Doha Bank’s headquarters received guests all-day with an array of traditional Qatari food and confectionary.

His Excellency Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Doha Bank, said: “I would like to extend my warmest congratulations and greetings to His Highness Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, Emir of the State of Qatar, our customers, stakeholders, partners, colleagues and the people of Qatar on the occasion of the National Day. The most festive day in our country is the perfect opportunity to emphasize the Qatari identity and ideals, and pay homage to those who contributed towards building this great nation.”

H.E. Sheikh Abdul Rehman Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Managing Director of Doha Bank, said: “The National Day is the perfect occasion for us to reminisce about Qatar’s milestones and accomplishments over the years, and as we celebrate Qatar National Day, we, at Doha Bank, are proud to have played a pivotal role in the development and growth of the country’s economy as it is today. We remain committed to continue supporting the vision of our leadership to take our beloved nation and its people to more successes and prosperity in the future”.