بنك الدوحة يتعاون مع مؤسسة حمد الطبية في تنظيم حملة تبرع بالدم

بنك الدوحة يتعاون مع مؤسسة حمد الطبية في تنظيم حملة تبرع بالدم

مبادرة يقودها موظفو البنك للمساهمة في دعم احتياطي بنك الدم في قطر وزيادة الوعي حول الحاجة إلى التبرع بالدم بشكل منتظم

استضاف بنك الدوحة مؤخراً حملة تبرع بالدم في مقره الرئيسي بمنطقة الخليج الغربي، وذلك بالتعاون مع وحدة التبرع بالدم التابعة لمؤسسة حمد الطبية. وتأتي هذه المبادرة تعزيزاً لالتزام البنك بالمسؤولية الاجتماعية، وتهدف إلى دعم احتياطي بنك الدم في دولة قطر وزيادة الوعي تجاه الحاجة إلى التبرع بالدم بشكل منتظم نظراً لقصر صلاحية وحدات الدم.

وشهدت حملة التبرع بالدم إقبالاً من قبل موظفي البنك الذين شاركوا في هذه المبادرة، فضلاً عن مجموعة من موظفي المكاتب المجاورة لبرج بنك الدوحة وعدة أشخاص عرفوا عن المبادرة عن طريق مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي أو سمعوا عنها من أشخاص آخرين وحرصوا على دعم هذه المبادرة النبيلة.

وتعليقاً على هذه المبادرة، قال الدكتور ر.سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة: “هناك حاجة مستمرة إلى التبرع بالدم بسبب الطلب المستمر على وحدات الدم. إذ يخدم التبرع بالدم قضية اجتماعية حيوية ويمثل شريان الحياة للمستفيدين منه، كما أن له فوائد صحية على المتبّرعين أنفسهم تتمثل في تجديد الدم وتعويضه بدم جديد. نحن فخورون جداً بموظفينا الذين قادوا هذه المبادرة ونتوجه بالشكر إلى جميع الذين شاركوا وتبرّعوا بالدم، كما أود أن أشكر مؤسسة حمد الطبية على دعمهم الذي لا يقدر بثمن لهذه الحملة.”

وأضاف: “نحن في بنك الدوحة نأخذ دورنا الريادي في نشاطات المسؤولية الاجتماعية على محمل الجد، ونكرّس الكثير من وقتنا ومصادرنا كي نضمن تطوير الرعاية والجانب الصحي في المجتمعات التي نعمل فيها.”

ويدعو بنك الدوحة كافة أفراد المجتمع لزيارة وحدة التبرع بالدم بمجمع مؤسسة حمد الطبية، قرب دوار الرياضة أو الاتصال على الرقم 44391081 أو 44391082 لمزيد من المعلومات.

Doha Bank joins hands with Hamad Medical Corporation to hold blood donation drive

Doha Bank joins hands with Hamad Medical Corporation to hold blood donation drive

Staff-led initiative aims at shoring up national blood reserves and creating wider public awareness of the need for regular blood donations

Reinforcing its commitment to social causes, Doha Bank recently hosted a blood donation drive at its headquarters in West Bay. Organized in partnership with Hamad Medical Corporation’s Blood Donor Unit, the initiative was aimed at shoring up national blood reserves and creating wider awareness of the need for regular blood donations, given the short shelf-life of blood components.

The blood donation drive saw enthusiastic participation 39 members of the Bank’s staff as well as individuals working in offices in the vicinity of the Doha Bank Tower.

“The need for blood is constant, and so is the need for donations. As well as serving a vital social cause by providing a lifeline to those in need, donating blood can have health benefits for the donors themselves as the body replenishes the blood you donate, thereby cleansing your blood supply,” said Dr. R Seetharaman, Group CEO of Doha Bank. “We are very proud of our staff members who spearheaded this initiative and would like to thank all those who stepped forward enthusiastically to donate their blood. We also extend our thanks to Hamad Medical Corporation for their invaluable support in organizing this campaign.”

He added, “At Doha Bank we take our role as a CSR leader very seriously, and we continue to devote a great deal of time and resources to ensure the development, health and well-being of the communities in which we operate.”

Doha Bank is encouraging people to visit the Blood Donor Unit situated at the Hamad Medical Corporation complex near Sports Roundabout, or contact on 44391081 or 44391082 for more information.