بنك الدوحة يطلق خاصية التعرف على الوجه والصوت في تطبيق الجوال المصرفي

Press Release

بإمكان المستخدمين الآن تسجيل الدخول إلى تطبيق الجوال المصرفي عبر استخدام تكنولوجيا التعرف على الوجه أو الصوت، إلى جانب آلية التعرف على البصمة

ضمن جهوده المستمرة الهادفة إلى تعزيز أمان وسهولة استخدام المنتجات والخدمات الذاتية، أطلق بنك الدوحة، أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية الخاصة في قطر، آلية جديدة لتسجيل الدخول إلى تطبيق الجوال المصرفي عبراستخدام المصادقة البيومترية. وفي خطوة هي الأولى من نوعها في قطر، ستتيح هذه الخاصية الجديدة لعملاء البنك تسجيل دخولهم إلى التطبيق بطريقة آمنة عبر استخدام تكنولوجيا التعرف على الصوت. وإضافة إلى التعرف على الصوت، تُمَكن هذه التقنية عملاء البنك من الاستفادة من خاصية التعرف على الوجه عند استخدام تطبيق الجوال المصرفي، حيث ستوفر تجربة آمنة لهم جنبًا إلى جنب مع آلية التحقق من البصمة.

وفي السابق كان تسجيل الدخول عبر التعرّف على الوجه متاحًا فقط لمستخدمي هواتف آيفون إكس، أما من خلال الخاصية الجديدة فسيتمكن جميع مستخدمي الهواتف الذكية المزودة بكاميرا أمامية من استخدام تكنولوجيا التعرف على الوجه للولوج إلى تطبيق الجوال المصرفي من بنك الدوحة بأمان. ويجب على عملاء البنك تسجيل بيانات وجوههم أو صوتهم في التطبيق ليتمكنوا من الاستفادة من التقنية الجديدة.

DB Tower

وقال الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لمجموعة بنك الدوحة، تعليقًا على الخاصية الجديدة: “لطالما كان بنك الدوحة سبّاقًا في تبني أحدث التقنيات والآليات بما يتماشى مع التزامه بتوفير منتجات وخدمات مبتكرة تلبّي الاحتياجات المتجددة لعملائه. ويُعدّ إطلاق الخاصية الجديدة للتعرف على الوجه والصوت في تطبيق الجوال المصرفي، وهو جزء من استراتيجية التحوّل التي أطلقناها مؤخرًا، انعكاسًا لرغبتنا المستمرة في تقديم تجربة مصرفية آمنة وملائمة وشخصية عبر هوية تعريفية خاصة بكل عميل. ونحن نفخر، على وجه الخصوص، بكوننا أول بنك من نوعه في قطر يعتمد تقنية التعرف على الصوت في تطبيق الجوال المصرفي، في خطوة تعزز من وضعنا كأحد أهم البنوك الخاصة التجارية الرائدة في الدولة. ولذا فنحن ندعو عملاءنا من مستخدمي الهواتف الذكية للاستمتاع بتجربة سلسة وآمنة توفرها لهم تلك الخاصية الجديدة عند تسجيل دخولهم إلى تطبيق الجوال المصرفي، والذي نعمل على تحديثه باستمرار لضمان سهولة استخدامه.”

كما يستطيع عملاء بنك الدوحة الوصول إلى خدمات متنوعة من خلال تطبيق الجوال المصرفي، بما في ذلك عرض رصيد الحساب، والمعاملات، والتحويلات المالية المحلية والدولية، وجدولة المدفوعات المستقبلية، وفواتير المرافق والبطاقات، والتقدّم بطلب الحصول على منتجات جديدة، إلى جانب مزايا عدة أخرى.

ويجدر بالذكر أن تطبيق الجوال المصرفي من بنك الدوحة يتوفر باللغتين العربية والإنجليزية، ويمكن للعملاء تحميله على هواتفهم الذكية من خلال متجري “Google Play” أو “App Store”.

Doha Bank Integrates Facial and Voice Recognition into Mobile Banking App for Seamless and Secure Access

Press Release

Smartphone users can now log in to the app using registered facial and voice identity, in addition to fingerprint authentication

As part of its ongoing efforts aimed at enhancing the convenience and security of products and services, Doha Bank, one of the largest private commercial banks in Qatar, has incorporated new biometric authentication features into its Mobile Banking Application. The new technique introduced by the Bank allows customers to log in to the app using voice recognition, in a first of its kind step adopted by a bank in Qatar. In addition to voice recognition, the new feature allows Bank’s customers to use face identification to help them navigate the Doha Bank’s app safely. The newly integrated biometric authentication features would also compliment the previous fingerprint recognition mechanism.

Formerly, the face-recognition technology-enabled login was available only for Iphone X users; with the new interface, all users of smartphones with a front-facing camera can access their apps seamlessly. To use the new features, customers must register their face and/or voice on the app.

DB Tower

Commenting on the new feature, Dr. R. Seetharaman, Group CEO of Doha Bank, said: “Doha Bank has always remained at the forefront of technology adoption in line with its commitment to providing innovative products and services that cater to the evolving needs of our customers. The integration of face and voice recognition features into our Mobile Banking Application, thus enabling unique identification for each user, is part of our transformation strategy and reflects our continuing desire to offer a more convenient, secure and personalized banking experience. We particularly take pride in being the first bank in Qatar to integrate a voice authentication feature into our Mobile Banking Application, a step that further consolidates our status as one of the leading private commercial banks in the country. We invite smartphone users to enjoy a seamless mobile banking experience on our constantly updated and user-friendly app.”

Bringing banking convenience to fingertips, Mobile Banking allows Doha Bank customers to access wide-ranging services, including viewing account balance and transactions, local and international money transfers, scheduling future payments, utility and card payments and applying for new products, among several others.

Available in Arabic and English languages, Doha Bank Mobile App can be downloaded from ‘Play Store’ or ‘App Store’.