بنك الدوحة ينضمّ لمؤشر “FTSE4GOOD” للأسواق الناشئة

Press Release

بنك الدوحة ينضمّ لمؤشر “FTSE4GOOD” للأسواق الناشئة

يأتي هذا الاختيار ليؤكد من جديد على موقع بنك الدوحة الريادي في مجال الاستدامة في قطر وعلى مدى التزامه بمعايير الأداء المعنية بالاستدامة البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة

تم إدراج بنك الدوحة في مؤشر “FTSE4Good” للأسواق الناشئة، ويأتي هذا الإدراج ليؤكد من جديد على ريادة بنك الدوحة المستمرة في الالتزام بمعايير الأداء المعنية بالاستدامة البيئية والاجتماعية والحوكمة. وبهذا الاختيار، يكون بنك الدوحة قد استوفى المعايير المحددة للشركات في الأسواق الناشئة والأسواق المتقدمة من قِبل مؤسسة “فوتسي راسل”. وقد تم اختياره من ضمن 134 شركة للخدمات المالية من الأسواق الناشئة، بما فيها الصين والبرازيل وجنوب أفريقيا ومنطقة الخليج.

ويتألف صندوق الأسواق الناشئة من شركات مختارة على أساس تقييم يتم إجراءه ويتضمن أكثر من 300 نقطة مرجعية، منها:

DB Tower

  • الركيزة البيئية: الإجراءات المتعلقة بتغير المناخ، والبصمة البيئية، وسلسة التوريد البيئية
  • الركيزة الاجتماعية: المبادرات المجتمعية، والممارسات على صعيد حقوق الإنسان والعمالة
  • ركيزة الحوكمة: حوكمة الشركات، والمسؤولية تجاه العملاء، وإدارة المخاطر، والشفافية الضريبية

وبمناسبة انضمام بنك الدوحة لمؤشر “FTSE4Good” للأسواق الناشئة، قال الدكتور/ ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة: “يعتبر إدراج بنك الدوحة في مؤشر “FTSE4Good” للأسواق الناشئة مدعاة فخر كبير للمؤسسة ككل، ويعكس مدى تركيزنا على إيلاء الأولوية لحوكمة الشركات وإدارة المخاطر ومعايير الاستدامة البيئية والاجتماعية. ونحن نؤمن بأن التركيز على برنامجنا البيئي والاجتماعي وتبني أفضل الممارسات في مجال الحوكمة يمثلان حجر الزاوية للأعمال المصرفية المستدامة. ويؤكد هذا الاختيار التزام بنك الدوحة منقطع النظير باستيفاء المقاييس المرجعية في مجال العمل المناخي، والتأثير المجتمعي، والشفافية.”

هذا وقد تم إطلاق مؤشر FTSE4Goodللأسواق الناشئة في ديسمبر 2016، ويقوم بتقييم أكثر من 1000 شركة في 47 دولة حول العالم، ويضمّ 528 مؤسسة ويغطي 23 اقتصادا ناشئا بما فيها البرازيل، والصين، وماليزيا، والمكسيك، وقطر، وروسيا، وجنوب أفريقيا، والإمارات. ويسري هذا الإدراج اعتبارًا من 19 يونيو 2018 وذلك حتى تاريخ المراجعة السنوية التالية.

نبذة عن مؤسسة “فوتسي راسل”

مؤسسة فوتسي راسل هي مزوّد عالمي للمؤشرات، وتقوم بإنشاء وإدارة مجموعة كبيرة من المؤشرات وتوفير الحلول البيانية والتحليلية لتلبية متطلبات العملاء وذلك لمختلف فئات الأصول، بما في ذلك تقديم المنهجيات والاستراتيجيات لإدارة هذه الأصول. وتقدّم فوتسي راسل، التي تغطي 98٪ من الأسواق الجاذبة للاستثمارات، صورة حقيقية عن الأسواق العالمية، بالإضافة إلى تزويد المستثمرين بمعرفة متخصصة مكتسبة من تطوير المؤشرات المرجعية المحلية حول العالم.

ويتم استخدام الاستشارات والمنتجات الخدمية التي تقدمها مؤسسة فوتسي راسل على نطاق واسع من قبل المستثمرين سواءً كانوا أفراد أو شركات حول العالم. ويتم حالياً استخدام مؤشر “فوتسي راسل 1” لقياس أداء استثمارات مالية تبلغ قيمتها الإجمالية ما يقرب من 12.5 تريليون دولار أمريكي. كما أنه على مدار أكثر من 30 عامًا، قام كبار مالكي الأصول، ومديري الأصول، ومزودي صناديق المؤشرات المتداولة، والبنوك الاستثمارية باختيار مؤشرات فوتسي راسل لقياس أداء استثماراتهم وإنشاء صناديق الاستثمار وصناديق المؤشرات المتداولة، وإطلاق المنتجات المهيكلة والمشتقات القائمة على تقييم المؤشرات. كما تزوّد مؤشرات فوتسي راسل العملاء بأدوات في مجال تخصيص الأصول وتحليل استراتيجيات الاستثمار وإدارة المخاطر.

يستند تصميم وإدارة مؤشرات فوتسي راسل على مجموعة أساسية من المبادئ العالمية، إذ تقوم لجان مستقلة مكونة من كبار المشاركين في السوق بإعداد منهجية شفافة ليتم الاستناد إليها. هذا وتركز فوتسي راسل على التطوير الابتكاري للمؤشرات وعلى بناء شراكات مع العملاء، وتقوم بتطبيق أعلى المعايير في هذه الصناعة وتلتزم بمبادي المنظمة الدولية لهيئات سوق المال. والجدير بالذكر أن ملكية مؤسسة فوتسي راسل تعود بالكامل لمجموعة سوق لندن للأوراق المالية.

نبذة عن بنك الدوحة

بنك الدوحة هو أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية في دولة قطر، وقد واصل تحقيق نمو قوي خلال السنوات العشر الأخيرة بفضل الفلسفة والرؤية القيادية الفاعلة التي يتبناها.

ويقدم بنك الدوحة، الذي تأسس في عام 1979، خدمات مصرفية للأفراد والشركات والمؤسسات على الصعيدين المحلي والدولي من خلال أربعة من مجموعات الأعمال هي مجموعة الخدمات المصرفية التجارية، ومجموعة الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد، ومجموعة الخدمات المصرفية الدولية، ومجموعة الخزينة والاستثمار.

ويمتلك بنك الدوحة فروعًا خارجية في كل من الكويت، ودبي وأبوظبي (الإمارات)، ومومباي وشاناي وكوتشي (الهند)، بالإضافة إلى مكاتب تمثيلية في كل من اليابان والصين وسنغافورة وهونغ كونغ وكوريا الجنوبية وأستراليا وتركيا والمملكة المتحدة وكندا وألمانيا وبنغلاديش وجنوب إفريقيا وسري لانكا، ونيبال.

وقد حصل بنك الدوحة على العديد من الجوائز تقديرًا لإنجازاته على كافة الأصعدة، حيث حصل مؤخرًا على جائزة “أفضل بنك تجاري إقليمي” من مجلة ذا بانكر ميدل إيست للسنة الرابعة على التوالي. وحصل البنك مؤخرًا على جائزة “أفضل بنك محلي في مجال التمويل التجاري خلال العام” من مجلة إيجان بانكنغ آند فاينانس. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، فقد كان البنك قد حصل في الماضي على جوائز عديدة من بينها جائزة “أفضل بنك في العام” من مجلة ذا بانكر، وجائزة “أفضل بنك تجاري في الشرق الأوسط” من مجلة غلوبل بانكنغ آند فاينانس، وجائزة “أفضل بنك في العام” من مجموعة ITP، وجائزة “أفضل بنك في قطر” من مجلة IAIR، وجائزة “أفضل بنك في قطر” من مجلة إيميا فاينانس.

وتقديرًا لمبادراته الفعّالة في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات مثل “برنامج المدارس البيئية”، وسباق الدانة الأخضر للجري، وتنظيف الشواطئ، وغرس الأشجار، وغيرها من المبادرات، نال بنك الدوحة جائزة “المبادرات البيئية” من المنظمة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية وجائزة “الطاووس الذهبي العالمية للاستدامة” من معهد المديرين.

وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن البنك مصنّف حاليًا بالدرجة A من قِبل وكالة فيتش والدرجة A3 من وكالة موديز والدرجة +BBB من وكالة ستاندرد آند بورز في مجال القدرة على الوفاء بالالتزامات طويلة الأجل بالعملة المحلية والأجنبية. وللمزيد من المعلومات، يُرجى زيارة موقع بنك الدوحة على الإنترنت

Doha Bank Included in the FTSE4Good Emerging Index

Press Release

Doha Bank Included in the FTSE4Good Emerging Index

The selection reinforces DOHA BANK’s position as a global sustainability leader in Qatar, with strong Environmental, Social and Governance (ESG) performance.

DOHA BANK has been selected in the FTSE4Good Emerging Index. The selection highlights DOHA BANK’s continued leadership in environmental, social and governance (ESG) performance. DOHA BANK was rated above the threshold for companies in emerging markets, as well as that of developed markets, by FTSE Russell. DOHA BANK was selected amongst 134 Financial Services companies from emerging markets, including China, Brazil, South Africa and GCC.

The Emerging Index comprises of companies selected through an assessment of over 300 data points that include:

DB Tower

  • Environmental Pillar: Climate change action, environmental footprint, and environmental supply chain
  • Social Pillar: Community initiatives, human rights and labour practices
  • Governance Pillar: Corporate governance, customer responsibility, risk management and tax transparency

On being included in the FTSE4GOOD EMERGING INDEX, Dr. R. Seetharaman, CEO of Doha Bank said, “Doha Bank’s inclusion in FTSE4Good Emerging Index is a matter of great institutional pride and is a reflection of our consistent focus on prioritizing Corporate Governance, Risk Management and ESG performance. We believe that focusing on our Environmental & Social agenda coupled with best in class governance practices are the cornerstone of sustainable banking. This selection reiterates Doha Bank’s unmatched commitment to set benchmarks in climate action, community impact, and transparency.”

The FTSE4Good Emerging Index, launched in December 2016, assesses 1000+ companies across 47 countries and comprises 528 organisations while covering 23 emerging economies including Brazil, China, Malaysia, Mexico, Qatar, Russia, South Africa and UAE. The selection is effective from June 19, 2018, and would be valid till the next annual review.

About FTSE Russell

FTSE Russell is a leading global index provider creating and managing a wide range of indexes, data and analytic solutions to meet client needs across asset classes, style and strategies. Covering 98% of the investable market, FTSE Russell indexes offer a true picture of global markets, combined with the specialist knowledge gained from developing local benchmarks around the world.

FTSE Russell index expertise and products are used extensively by institutional and retail investors globally. Approximately $12.5 trillion is currently benchmarked to FTSE Russell indexes1. For over 30 years, leading asset owners, asset managers, ETF providers and investment banks have chosen FTSE Russell indexes to benchmark their investment performance and create investment funds, ETFs, structured products and index-based derivatives. FTSE Russell indexes also provide clients with tools for asset allocation, investment strategy analysis and risk management.

A core set of universal principles guides FTSE Russell index design and management: a transparent rules-based methodology is informed by independent committees of leading market participants. FTSE Russell is focused on index innovation and customer partnership applying the highest industry standards and embracing the IOSCO Principles. FTSE Russell is wholly owned by London Stock Exchange Group.

About Doha Bank

Doha Bank is one of the largest commercial banks in the State of Qatar and has been consistently registering a strong growth during the last decade with participative leadership philosophy.

Inaugurated in 1979, Doha Bank provides domestic and international banking services for individuals, commercial, corporate and institutional clients through four business groups – Wholesale Banking, Retail Banking, International Banking and Treasury & Investments.

Doha Bank has established overseas branches in Kuwait, Dubai (UAE), Abu Dhabi (UAE), Mumbai, Chennai and Kochi (India) as well as representative offices in Japan, China, Singapore, Hong Kong, South Africa, South Korea, Australia, Turkey, the United Kingdom, Canada, Germany, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Nepal.

Doha Bank has received numerous awards in recognition of its achievements. Doha Bank was adjudged as the ‘Best Regional Commercial Bank’ – The Banker Middle East for the 4th straight year. Doha Bank was recently awarded as ‘Bank of the Year – Qatar Domestic Trade Finance’ by Asian Banking & Finance. Additionally, Doha Bank has in the past claimed various other awards such as, ‘Bank of the Year’ – The Banker, ‘Best Commercial Bank in the Middle East’ – Global Banking & Finance, ‘Bank of the Year’ – ITP Group, , ‘Best Bank in Qatar’ – IAIR Award and ‘Best Bank in Qatar’ – EMEA Finance.

In recognition of being one of the most active advocates of Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) through initiatives such as ‘ECO-School Programme’, ‘Al Dana Green Run’, beach cleaning, tree planting etc., Doha Bank has won the ‘Environmental Award’ from The Arab Organization for Social Responsibility as well as ‘Golden Peacock – Global Award for Sustainability’ from the Institute of Directors.

Doha Bank is rated A by Fitch, A3 by Moody’s and BBB+ by Standard & Poor’s for its long-term local and foreign currency. For more information, please visit www.dohabank.com