بنك الدوحة يفتتح فرعه في أبوظبي

Abu Dhabi Branch

بنك الدوحة يفتتح فرعه في أبوظبي

أعلن بنك الدوحة عن افتتاح فرعه في إمارة أبوظبي بتاريخ 12 ديسمبر 2012 بعد استكماله إجراءات تحويل الترخيص الحالي إلى ترخيص افتتاح فرع يقدم الخدمات المصرفية المتكاملة في هذه الإمارة. وبهذه المناسبة، نظّم بنك الدوحة حفلاً مميزاً في الفرع وآخراً في فندق قصر الإمارات بأورينتال كافيه غازيبو في نفس اليوم حضره حشد من الشخصيات الرفيعة المستوى تقدمها معالي سلطان بن ناصر السويدي، محافظ مصرف الإمارات العربية المتحدة المركزي، وسعادة الشيخ محمد بن جبر آل ثاني رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة، والسيد أحمد عبد الرحمن يوسف عبيدان فخرو، نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة، وسعادة الشيخ عبد الرحمن بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني، العضو المنتدب، والدكتور ر. سيتارامان الرئيس التنفيذي، بالإضافة إلى حشد كبير من كبار الشخصيات.

وخلال حفل تدشين الفرع، توجه سعادة الشيخ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني، رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة، بخالص الشكر إلى معالي سلطان بن ناصر السويدي، محافظ مصرف الإمارات العربية المتحدة المركزي، على رعايته الكريمة ودعمه الكبير.

وفي حديثه بهذه المناسبة، تحدث الدكتور/ ر. سيتارامان عن الاقتصادين القطري والإماراتي قائلاً:” من المتوقع أن يسجل الاقتصاد القطري نمواً بنسبة 6% تقريباً خلال هذا العام، وبنسبة متوسطة تبلغ 4.5% في عام 2013 فيما سيحافظ قطاع غير النفط والغاز على نفس الزخم الذي عليه. وأما بالنسبة إلى اقتصاد الإمارات العربية المتحدة، فمن المتوقع أن يحقق نمواً يصل إلى حوالي 4% خلال عام 2012. وفيما ستركز الموازنة الاتحادية لدولة الإمارات خلال عام 2013 على الإنفاق الاجتماعي والتعليم والمياه والكهرباء، فإن موازنة قطر للعام 2012-2013 ستركز على نواحي التعليم والصحة والإسكان. وأود أن أشير هنا أيضاً إلى أن حجم التبادل التجاري الثنائي بين البلدين وصل تقريباً إلى 2 مليار دولار أمريكي عام 2011 وسط توقعات بارتفاعه خلال عام 2012.

Abu Dhabi Branch

Abu Dhabi Branch

Abu Dhabi Branch

وفي معرض تناوله للتطورات الرئيسية التي تشهدها إمارة أبو ظبي، قال الدكتور/ ر. سيتارامان معلّقاً: “تشير التقديرات إلى أن اقتصاد إمارة أبو ظبي قد ينمو بواقع 3.9% خلال عام 2012 نتيجة توسّع الصناعات غير النفطية في الإمارة والتي شكّلت 48% من إجمالي الناتج المحلي في عام 2011 فتلك الصناعات سترتفع بنسبة 5.5% عام 2012 عن النسبة البالغة 4.1% التي تم تحقيقها في العام الماضي. وتسعى إمارة أبو ظبي إلى تأسيس كتلتين صناعيتين جديدتين ومتابعة بعض المشاريع المهمة وذلك عبر زيادة الإنفاق العام في الإمارات الشمالية. ومن المرجح أن يحقق إجمالي الناتج المحلي لإمارة أبو ظبي نمواً عند معدل سنوي متوسط يبلغ 5.7% بين الأعوام 2013-2016 وأن يتسارع ناتج القطاع غير النفطي إلى معدل متوسط يبلغ 6.5% وحتى عام 2016.

كما تطرق الدكتور/ ر. سيتارامان إلى الملامح الرئيسية لرؤية أبو ظبي للعام 2030 حيث قال: “تقوم رؤية أبو ظبي للعام 2030 على ركائز مهمة تشمل تبني مفهوم الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة، وتوفير التعليم ذو الجودة العالية، وتأمين الرعاية الصحية، وزيادة أصول البنية التحتية، ودعم القطاع الخاص. ومن جهة أخرى تولي رؤية أبو ظبي المستقبلية أولوية قصوى للتنمية الاقتصادية، وتنمية الموارد الاجتماعية والبشرية، وتطوير البنية التحتية. وتتوقع هذه الرؤية أن تساهم الإيرادات المتأتية من القطاع غير النفطي بنسبة 60% من إجمالي الانتاج المحلي حيث يشكل قطاع السياحة عنصراً أساسياً في هذا الرؤية على أن تساهم أيضاً الصناعات الداعمة مثل إنتاج الألومنيوم والبتروكيماويات والإعلام في هذه النسبة أيضاً”.

هذا واستعرض الدكتور/ ر. سيتارامان المشاريع الكبيرة القائمة بين قطر والإمارات العربية المتحدة، فتحدث قائلاً: “يتضمن المشروع الاستراتيجي الضخم الذي تتولى تنفيذه شركة دولفين للطاقة “مشروع دولفين” انتاج ومعالجة الغاز الطبيعي في حقل الشمال بقطر، ونقل الغاز الجاف عبر أنابيب التصدير البحرية من قطر إلى الإمارات العربية المتحدة. وفي شأن آخر، أجريت دراسة علمية على الشعاب المرجانية الواقعة بين قطر وإمارة أبو ظبي وقد تم وضع خطة شاملة تهدف إلى إدارة وحماية هذه الثروة البيئية البحرية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تعتبر شركة تبريد الإماراتية شريكاً في الشركة القطرية لتبريد المناطق (قطر كوول)”.

Doha Bank Inaugurates Abu Dhabi Branch

Abu Dhabi Branch

Doha Bank Inaugurates Abu Dhabi Branch

Doha Bank has announced the full inauguration of its Branch on 12th December 2012 in Abu Dhabi following the upgrade of its existing license to a full branch license. Doha Bank had an inauguration Ceremony at the Abudhabi Branch and also hosted an inaugural reception on the same day at The Oriental Café Gazebdo, Emirates Palace Hotel, Abu Dhabi. H.E. Sultan Bin Nasser Al Suwaidi, Governor, Central Bank of the UAE attended the inaugural reception. The inaugural events were attended by H.E. Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Doha Bank, Mr. Ahmed Abdul Rahman Yousuf Obaidan Fakhroo, Vice Chairman of Doha Bank, H.E. Sheikh Abdul Rehman Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Managing Director of Doha Bank, Dr. R Seetharaman, Doha Bank Group Chief Executive Officer and invited dignitaries.

During the inaugural reception, H.E. Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Doha Bank thanked H.E. Sultan Bin Nasser Al Suwaidi, Governor, Central Bank of the UAE, for his patronage and support.

Speaking at the inaugural reception Dr R. Seetharaman, gave his insights on Qatar and UAE economy. He said “Qatar’s economic growth is expected to be around 6% in 2012 and moderate to 4.5% in 2013. The non-hydrocarbon sector is seen maintaining momentum through to 2013.UAE is expected to grow by around 4% in 2012. UAE federal budget of 2013 focuses more on social spending, education, water and electricity. Qatar budget 2012-13 will focus on education health and housing. Qatar – UAE bilateral trade was close to $2bn in 2011and is expected to increase in 2012.”

Abu Dhabi Branch

Abu Dhabi Branch

Abu Dhabi Branch

Dr. R.Seetharaman highlighted the key developments in Abu Dhabi. He said” Abu Dhabi’s economic growth may grow by 3.9 percent in 2012 as non-oil industries in the emirate expand. Non-oil industries, which accounted for 48 per cent of gross domestic product in 2011, will expand 5.5 per cent in 2012 from 4.1 per cent last year. Abu Dhabi is planning to create two new industrial clusters and to go on with some landmark projects; increased public spending in the Northern Emirates. Abu Dhabi’s gross domestic product (GDP) is estimated to grow at an average annual rate of 5.7 per cent between 2013-2016.Expects non-oil output to accelerate at an average pace of 6.5 per cent a year through 2016.

Dr. R.Seetharaman highlighted the key dimensions in Abu Dhabi Vision 2030. He said” The pillars on Abu Dhabi Vision 2030 include a sustainable knowledge-based economy, Premium education, healthcare and infrastructure assets and a large empowered private sector. The Abu Dhabi Vision 2030 key priority areas include economic development, social and human resources development and infrastructure development. The Abu Dhabi Vision 2030 plan expects revenue from the non-oil sector to account for 60% of the GDP Tourism is a major component of this plan. In addition to tourism, other contributors include supporting industries such as aluminum production, petrochemicals and media”

Dr. R.Seetharaman gave insights on major projects between Qatar and UAE. He said ” Dolphin Energy’s major strategic initiative, the Dolphin Project, involved the production and processing of natural gas from Qatar’s North Field, and transportation of the dry gas by sub-sea export pipeline from Qatar to the UAE. Qatar and Abu Dhabi Coral reefs have been studied and mapped with a view to developing a comprehensive conservation and management plan for these valuable ecosystems. UAE based tabreed is one of the Joint Venture partners in Qatar district cooling company. ”