بنك الدوحة وبنك قطر للتنمية يوقعان اتفاقية لدعم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر

Qatar Development Bank

بنك الدوحة وبنك قطر للتنمية يوقعان اتفاقية لدعم المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر

أعلن بنك الدوحة أنه أبرم اليوم مذكرة تفاهم مع بنك قطر للتنمية لدعم قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم في دولة قطر. فبالتعاون مع بنك قطر للتنمية، سوف يستخدم بنك الدوحة برنامج “الضمين” لضمان القروض الصغيرة والمتوسطة والذي صمم خصيصاً لدعم وتعزيز أنشطة قطاع الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم في قطر.

وقد وقع مذكرة التفاهم كل من السيد/ ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة، والسيد/ منصور بن ابراهيم آل محمود الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك قطر للتنمية. وقد عُقد حفل التوقيع في مقر بنك قطر للتنمية في الدوحة وحضره كل من السيد/ داك كارل هيلموت ريتشيل، رئيس دائرة الخدمات المصرفية التجارية، والسيد/ ديبتي ياتياوالا، رئيس وحدة المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم، إلى جانب عدد من المسؤولين من كلا الجانبين.

Qatar Development Bank

ويهدف برنامج “الضمين” إلى دعم كل من المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الجديدة والقائمة وذلك تمشيا مع رؤية قطر الوطنية 2030. ويوفر البرنامج أيضاً خيارات التمويل المختلفة من خلال ضمان القروض المصرفية. ويستهدف البرنامج في المقام الأول المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة التي تبلغ عائداتها السنوية في حدود 40 مليون ريال قطري. وبالنسبة للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الجديدة، سيضمن البرنامج 85% من التسهيلات وبحد أقصى 10 مليون ريال قطري. أما بالنسبة للمشاريع القائمة، فسوف يضمن البرنامج 75% من رأس المال الأساسي وبحد أقصى 8 مليون ريال قطري. وتعد مدة التمويل الخاصة بالمشاريع الجديدة أو القائمة في وحدة المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ثابتة وهي 5 سنوات للتمويل طويل الأجل وعاماً واحداً للتمويل قصير الأجل.

يعد بنك الدوحة من البنوك الرائدة في القطاع المصرفي كما أنه يلعب دورًا قياديًا في تطوير المشاريع الخاصة بالأعمال الصغيرة والمتوسطة في دولة قطر. وتعزز مذكرة التفاهم الجديدة هذه التزام بنك الدوحة بدعم النمو والتنمية في قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في البلاد.

وفي معرض حديثه عن هذه الشراكة الجديدة، قال السيد/ ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة: “أخذ بنك الدوحة زمام المبادرة في تحديد فرص النمو في قطاع المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر. وعلى مدى السنوات الماضية، تقبل بنك الدوحة التحدي المتمثل في دعم هذا القطاع وتلبية احتياجات المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة وذلك عبر تقديمه المستمر والمتواصل لحلول التمويل المميزة والمصممة خصيصاً لتلبية احتياجات الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. ونحن ملتزمون أيضاً برعاية وتشجيع روح المبادرة لأصحاب الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر من خلال توفير خيارات متنوعة للتمويل. وقد قام بنك الدوحة بإنشاء أنظمة لقياس ومراقبة أنشطة المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة ليس فقط لتعزيز النمو في هذا القطاع ولكن أيضًا لزيادة أنشطته ولتحفيز عملية التطوير في هذا القطاع الهام”.

من جانبه، تحدث السيد/ منصور بن ابراهيم آل محمود الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك قطر للتنمية قائلاً : “لقد تم إطلاق برنامج “الضمين” لمساعدة وتشجيع المشروعات الصغيرة والمتوسطة على التغلب على العقبات والتحديات. وقد صمم بنك قطر للتنمية هذا البرنامج آخذًا في الاعتبار المتطلبات الخاصة بتمويل المشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة الجديدة والقائمة والعمل على زيادتها. ويسرنا أن نقول أن هذه الاتفاقية التي أبرمت مع بنك الدوحة تعد خطوة كبيرة وهامة إلى الأمام في توفير حلول التمويل التي تناسب الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة الحجم كما ستساعد البنكين على تطوير أفضل الحلول للعديد من الشركات العاملة في هذا القطاع الهام عبر تقديم منتجات متخصصة عالية الجودة”.

Doha Bank and Qatar Development Bank Sign Agreement to Support Small And Medium Enterprises (SMEs) In Qatar

Qatar Development Bank

Doha Bank and Qatar Development Bank Sign Agreement to Support Small And Medium Enterprises (SMEs) In Qatar

Doha Bank announced today that it has entered into a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) with Qatar Development Bank (QDB) to augment the Bank’s drive to strengthen the Small & Medium Enterprises (SME) sector in Qatar. Working in partnership with QDB, Doha Bank will utilize the specifically designed “Al Dhameen” Finance Assurance scheme to support and boost the activities of the SME segment in Qatar

Qatar Development Bank

The MOU was signed by Mr. R. Seetharaman, Group C.E.O from Doha Bank and Mr. Mansoor Bin Ibrahim Al-Mahmoud, Chief Executive Officer of QDB. The signing ceremony, held at the QDB headquarters in Doha, was attended by Mr. Dag Karl Hellmuth Reichel, Head of Wholesale Banking & Mr. Deepthie Yatiyawela,Head-SME Banking in addition to a number of officials representing both institutions.

“Al Dhameen” aims at supporting both new and existing projects in the SME sector, in line with Qatar National Vision 2030 and provides varied financing options by guaranteeing bank lending. The scheme primarily targets SMEs with an annual revenue turnover limited to QR 40 Mn. For new projects, the programme guarantees 85% of the facility upto QR 10 Mn. For existing eligible SMEs, the programme guarantees 75% of the principal with the maximum financing available capped at QR 8 Mn. The tenor for funding both new and existing SMEs has been fixed at five years for long-term and one year for short term funding.

Doha Bank is a front runner in the Banking Sector with a leading role in assisting the development of SME’s in Qatar. The new MOU further cements the Bank’s commitment to support and fuel the growth and development of the SME segment in Qatar

Speaking on the newly forged partnership, Doha Bank Group CEO Mr. R Seetharaman said “Doha Bank has led the drive in Qatar to identify growth opportunities in this Industry segment and over the past years we have taken up the challenge of supporting the development of this sector and has responded to the needs of SMEs by continually offering unique financing solutions designed specifically to meet the needs of SMEs. We are also committed to cultivate and promote the entrepreneurial spirit of Small and Medium sized businesses in Qatar via versatile financing options. Doha Bank has created systems and processes to assist, measure, and monitor SME business. These systems assist us to foster -not only the growth of the sector- but also to creatively expand its impact and galvanize the development of this key segment.”

Speaking on behalf of QDB Mr. Mansoor Bin Ibrahim Al-Mahmoud, Chief Executive Officer of QDB said “Our “Al Dhameen” programme was launched to help and encourage SMEs to overcome obstacles and challenges. QDB has designed this programme bearing in mind the specific requirements of financing to both new SME projects and existing ones intending to expand. We are pleased to say that this agreement with Doha Bank is a major step forward in providing tailor made financing solutions to SMEs. It will also help banks to develop the best solutions for many companies operating in this important segment by offering top quality specialized and customised products and services.”