بنك الدوحة يحصل على شهادة الآيزو 27001 لكافة عملياته المصرفية في دولة قطر

تم منح البنك شهادة الآيزو عن نظام إدارة أمن المعلومات لديه بعد اجتياز عملية تدقيق مستقلة صارمة ودقيقة لعمليات إدارة الأصول المعلوماتية

نال بنك الدوحة، أحد أكبر البنوك التجارية الخاصة في دولة قطر، شهادة الآيزو 27001 لكامل عملياته المصرفية في الدولة، وذلك تتويجاً لالتزامه بأعلى المعايير المتعلقة بتطوير وتطبيق نظام إدارة أمن المعلومات لحماية البيانات الخاصة بعملائه وأصحاب المصلحة لديه. وبذلك يكون بنك الدوحة أول بنك في قطر يحقق هذا الإنجاز الكبير.

ويأتي حصول بنك الدوحة على هذه الشهادة بعد اجتياز عملية تدقيق مستقلة وصارمة لنظام إدارة أمن المعلومات، وسياسات إدارة المخاطر، وضوابط الأمن المادي، والبنية الأساسية لتكنولوجيا المعلومات والعمليات ذات الصلة في بنك الدوحة.

إن حصول بنك الدوحة على مثل هذه الشهادة سوف يُمكّنه من إدارة أمن الأصول المعلوماتية لديه مثل المعلومات المالية، والملكية الفكرية، وبيانات الموظفين، والمعلومات التي تقدمها أطراف ثالثة.

وتعليقاً على حصول بنك الدوحة على هذه الشهادة، تحدث الدكتور ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة، قائلاً: “إنه لشرف عظيم حصولنا على شهادة الآيزو 27001 حيث تعتبر هذه الشهادة بمثابة شاهد على التزامنا المتواصل بأمن المعلومات وحماية البيانات. ونحن في بنك الدوحة نولي أهمية قصوى للالتزام بأفضل المعايير المتعلقة بالحفاظ على سرية وسلامة الأصول المعلوماتية، وقد انصب تركيزنا دائمًا على التحسين المستمر للأفراد والعمليات والتكنولوجيا لضمان قوة ومرونة البنية الأساسية لإدارة المعلومات لدينا في مواجهة الاحتياجات المتغيرة للعملاء وكذلك المخاطر والتهديدات الأمنية المتغيرة. وتمثل هذه الشهادة علامة بارزة في مسيرتنا حيث أنها تعدّ بمثابة تأكيد لعملائنا ولأصحاب المصلحة بأننا نلتزم بمتطلبات ومبادئ نظام إدارة أمن المعلومات الأكثر شمولاً لحماية بياناتهم.”

وبعد استكمال المراجعة الشاملة، أشادت هيئة الاعتماد بالالتزام والمشاركة القوية من جانب الإدارة العليا لبنك الدوحة في تطبيق نظم إدارة أمن المعلومات وصيانتها. كما أشادت المؤسسة بالتركيز الأمني المتواصل للبنك من خلال نظام إدارة أمن المعلومات، كما هو واضح من المشاركة النشطة للموظفين على جميع المستويات، والتنسيق الممتاز بين الإدارات، والهيكل الفعال والمتماسك للأنظمة، وآلية التوثيق، والجهود الدؤوبة نحو التحسين المستمر.

ويُشار إلى أن بنك الدوحة هو المؤسسة المالية الأولى في قطر التي تنال شهادة الآيزو 27001 لكافة عملياته المصرفية.

Doha Bank Achieves ISO 27001 for Entire Banking Operations in the State of Qatar

ISO 27001

The certification of the bank’s Information Security Management System follows a rigorous independent audit of information asset management processes

Doha Bank, one of the largest private commercial banks in Qatar, has been awarded the coveted ISO 27001 certification, for its entire banking operations in The State of Qatar, in recognition of its compliance with the highest standards in developing and implementing an Information Security Management System (ISMS) to protect customers’ data and maintain the security of stakeholders’ information assets. Doha Bank is the First Bank in Qatar to achieve this milestone.

The certification followed rigorous preparations and an independent audit of the information security management system, risk management policies, physical security controls, IT infrastructure and processes at Doha Bank.

The ISO 27001 standard will enable the bank to effectively manage the security of information assets such as financial information, intellectual property, employee details or information entrusted by third parties.

Commenting on the achievement, Dr. Seetharaman, Group CEO, Doha Bank, said: “We are delighted to have received the ISO 27001 accreditation and we believe that it is a testament to our commitment towards information security and data protection. At Doha bank, we attach great importance to following the best standards in maintaining the confidentiality and integrity of information assets and our focus has always been on continual improvement of people, processes and technologies to ensure the robustness and resilience of our information management infrastructure in the face of changing consumer needs and the evolving security risk landscape. The certification is a key milestone in our journey as it will enable us to reassure our customers and stakeholders that we adhere to requirements and principles of the most comprehensive Information Security Management System to safeguard their data.”

On completing the comprehensive audit, the Certification body commended the strong commitment and involvement of Doha Bank’s top management in implementing and maintaining information security management systems. The organization also recognized the bank’s unrelenting security focus through-out the scope of ISMS, as demonstrated in the active involvement of employees at all levels, the excellent inter-departmental coordination, the efficient and coherent structure of the system and documentation and the tireless efforts towards continual improvement.

Doha Bank is the first financial institution to have achieved the ISO27001 Certification for its entire banking operations in The State of Qatar.