بنك الدوحة يحقق 801 مليون ريال قطري صافي أرباح النصف الأول من عام 2015

Press Release

أعلن سعادة الشيخ/ فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس إدارة بنك الدوحة عن النتائج المالية للبنك كما في نهاية الربع الثاني من عام 2015، حيث صرّح سعادته بأن البنك قد حقق صافي أرباح عن فترة الستة أشهر الأولى من عام 2015 بمبلغ 801 مليون ريـال قطري بالمقارنة مع 787 مليون ريـال قطري عن نفس الفترة من العام الماضي، أي بنسبة نمو تعادل 2%. هذا وقال أيضا بأن النتائج التي تمكنّا من تحقيقها لهي تأكيد على قدرة البنك المستمرة على الثبات وعلى تحقيق أفضل مستويات الأداء.

كما صرّح أيضاً بأن إجمالي الموجودات قد ارتفع من مبلغ 72 مليــار ريـال قطري كما في 30 يونيو 2014 إلى مبلغ 82,7 مليار ريـال قطري كما في 30 يونيو 2015 أي بزيادة قدرها 10,7 مليار ريال قطري ونسبة نمو تعادل 14,9%، وأن صافي القروض والسلف قد نما بنسبة 17% ليصل إلى 53,1 مليار ريال قطري كما في 30 يونيو 2015 بالمقارنة مع 45,3 مليار ريال قطري عن نفس الفترة من العام الماضي. كما شهدت ودائع العملاء نمواً بنسبة 16,4% حيث ارتفعت من 44,5 مليار ريـال قطري كما في 30 يونيو 2014 إلى 51,7 مليار ريال قطري كما في 30 يونيو 2015 مما يعكس مدى قوة السيولة المتوفرة لدى البنك.

02, 21 & 29 Apr 2015 Chairman

وقال ســعادة الشيخ/ عبد الرحمن بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني – العضو المنتدب، أن بنك الدوحة قـد أصبح عبر السنوات يتمتع بملاءة مالية قوية حيث وصل إجمالي حقوق المساهمين كمــا في 30 يونيو 2015 إلى مبلغ 13,1 مليار ريـال قطري مسجلا بذلك زيادة بنسبة 19,5% خلال الإثني عشر شهراً الماضية، وقال بأن البنك قد حقق من خلال التوظيف الاستراتيجي الأمثل لأموال المساهمين ورفع مستويات الأداء نسبة عائد على متوسط حقوق المســاهمين تعادل 18,4% كما في 30 يونيو 2015 وهي تعد من بين أفضل النسب الموجودة في هذا القطاع، كما حقق أيضاً نسبة عائد مرتفعة على متوسط إجمالي الموجودات تعادل 2,03% كما في 30 يونيو 2015، الأمر الذي يدل على كفاءة استخدام حقوق المساهمين وعلى فاعلية استراتيجيات توظيف الموجودات.

وقال السيد سيتارامان- الرئيس التنفيذي للبنك أن النتائج القوية المعلن عنها لهي إنعكاس لقوة المنتجات والخدمات التي يقدمها البنك وطلب العملاء المستمر عليها وإلى إستراتيجية البنك للإستفادة من التحالفات في السوق في ظل بيئة تنافسية للأعمال. وخلال نفس الفترة حقق البنك إنجازاً هاماً، حيث إنتهى في إبريل2015 من دمج عمليات بنك إتش إس بي سي – عمان في الهند مع عمليات بنك الدوحة بالهند، وقد شهد حفل الإفتتاح عدد من المسؤولين الحكوميين وكبار الشخصيات ورجال الأعمال. كما شهد الربع الثاني من هذا العام حفل إفتتاح المكتب التمثيلي الثاني عشر لبنك الدوحة بجنوب أفريقيا.

وتماشياً مع الموافقات التي حصل عليها البنك تم خلال هذه الفترة أيضاً إصدار أدوات رأس مال أساسي مؤهلة كرأس مال أساسي إضافي تبلغ 2 مليار ريال قطري كما تم توزيع أرباح نقدية على المساهمين بواقع 4 ريال قطري للسهم الواحد.

كما سلط الضوء على أهم الابتكارات والإنجازات والمبادرات التي قام بها بنك الدوحة خلال عام 2015، حيث قال: “استمرارًا لريادة البنك في تطوير الدفعات الرقمية في البلاد، أعلن بنك الدوحة عن إعادة إطلاق الجيل الجديد من مركز خدمات التجارة الإلكترونية لديه المتمثله في موقع سوق الدوحة الإلكتروني (www.dohasooq.com) بلمسة عصرية حديثة مع تقديم مجموعة واسعة من المنتجات إلى جانب أحدث الإمتيازات في مجال التجارة الإلكترونية. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، أطلق بنك الدوحة عروضه الصيفية اعتبارًا من يونيو حتى أغسطس 2015، حيث أطلق عرض الاسترداد النقدي بنسبة 10% على مشتريات محددة ببطاقة الائتمان وحتى 5% على إستخدامات البطاقة خارج دولة قطر. وفي وقت سابق من العام، أطلق بنك الدوحة عددًا من المبادرات والمنتجات مثل “الخدمات المصرفية عبر الكمبيوتر اللوحي” الخاصة بفتح الحساب واستلام بطاقة الخصم بشكل فوري، وطرح بطاقة “العصرية” المخصصة للسيدات. كما عزز البنك من مركزه في سوق الخدمات المصرفية للشركات، حيث شهد البنك إقبالاً متزايدًا على منتج “تدبير” وهو النظام المبتكر لإدارة النقد الذي عمل على تغيير الطريقة التي يدير بها رجال الأعمال في قطر شؤونهم المالية. وفي إطار برنامج الدانة للتوفير الرائد لديه، فقد أعلن بنك الدوحة مؤخرًا عن الفائزين الثالث والرابع في السحوبات الشهرية لهذا البرنامج”.

21 & 29 Apr 2015 - CEO
21 & 29 Apr 2015 MD

وفي إطار سعيه الدؤوب لتحقيق التميز في خدمة العملاء، أطلق بنك الدوحة مبادرة أخرى تهدف إلى تلبية احتياجات المؤسسات الصغيرة والمتوسطة في قطر من خلال استضافة إفطار عمل حصريا للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. وقد انضمّ بنك الدوحة لمنتج “محفظة برنامج الضمين” الجديد الذي يرعاه بنك قطر للتنمية. وتجدر الإشارة إلى أن بنك الدوحة استضاف في وقت سابق اجتماعاً لعملاء الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة بخصوص المشاريع الممولة ضمن برنامج الضمين الذي يقدمه بنك قطر للتنمية. كما استضاف البنك العديد من جلسات تبادل المعرفة التي تناولت مواضيع متنوعة في كل من اليابان والكويت وقطر مثل “فرص الاستثمار المتاحة في قطر”، و”فرص التعاون بين الأسواق الآسيوية الناشئة ودول مجلس التعاون الخليجي”، و”منتدى اليابان لتقنية الإلكترونيات من أجل تنمية مستدامة في قطر”. كما استضاف بنك الدوحة بالتعاون مع اتحاد الأعمال السنغافوري ملتقى للأعمال الذي يهدف إلى تعزيز العلاقات التجارية والاستثمارية بين قطر وسنغافورة.

وفي إطار جهوده لدعم الكفاءات المحلية المؤهلة، عقد بنك الدوحة برنامج تدريبي للموظفين القطريين كما شارك في المعارض المهنية المختلفة. ومن أجل تعزيز روح العمل الجماعي بين موظفي البنك، نظّم بنك الدوحة بطولة كريكيت إلى جانب مسابقة المعرفة السنوية. وللعام الثالث على التوالي، حصل بنك الدوحة على جائزة “أفضل بنك تجاري إقليمي” من مجلة “ذا بانكر ميدل إيست” تقديراً لتميزه في القطاع المالي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط. كما حصل على جائزة “أفضل خدمة عملاء للشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة”، وجائزة “أفضل بطاقة ائتمانية للمشاريع الصغيرة والمتوسطة”، وجائزة “أفضل عروض للتمويل التجاري”، وجائزة “أفضل حساب مصرفي للشركات”، وجائزة “أفضل حساب مصرفي لتمويل الإسكان”. وقد رفعت وكالة فيتش للتصنيف الائتماني هذا العام درجة تصنيف بنك الدوحة على المدى الطويل من الدرجة A إلى الدرجة +A.

وتأكيداً على ريادة البنك في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، نظّم بنك الدوحة حملة لغرس الأشجار في المنطقة الشمالية الشرقية من مدينة دخان تحت عنوان “خطط للمستقبل وبادر بغرس الأشجار للأجيال القادمة”. ويلتزم بنك الدوحة بنشر التوعية المتعلقة بقضايا التنمية المستدامة بين الطلاب عبر برنامج “المدارس البيئية”. استضاف البنك حملة للتبرع بالدم بالتعاون مع وحدة التبرع بالدم التابعة لمؤسسة حمد الطبية، وتأتي هذه المبادرة لرفع مستوى توعية المواطنين بأهمية التبرع بالدم. كما قدّم بنك الدوحة دعماً مالياً للجمعية القطرية لتأهيل ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة وإلى إدارة المرور بوزارة الداخلية. وفي هذا السياق، حصل بنك الدوحة على جائزة “المبادرات البيئية” من قبل المنظمة العربية للمسؤولية الاجتماعية للعام الثاني على التوالي تقديراً لالتزامه الثابت في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات، كما حصل أيضاً على جائزة “الطاووس الذهبي العالمية في مجال المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات” من معهد المديرين

Doha Bank Achieves First Half Profit of QAR 801 Million

Press Release

His Excellency Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Doha Bank, announced Doha Bank’s financial results for the first half of 2015. Net profit for the first half of 2015 recorded an impressive QAR 801 million as compared to QAR 787 million for the same period in 2014 showing an increase of ALMOST 2%. H.E. Sheikh Fahad said “This is another outstanding result and is clear demonstration that Doha Bank continues to perform consistently.” Total assets increased by QAR 10.7billion, a growth of 14.9%, from QAR 72.0 billion as at 30 June 2014 to QAR 82.7 billion as at 30 June 2015. Net loans and advances increased to QAR 53.1 billion as at 30 June 2015 from QAR 45.3 billion for the same period last year, registering a growth of more than 17.0%.

02, 21 & 29 Apr 2015 Chairman

Customer deposits showed a year on year increase of 16.4% from QAR 44.5 billion to QAR 51.7 billion as at 30 June 2015 which is evidence of the strong liquidity position of the Bank.

H.E. Sheikh Abdul Rehman Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al-Thani, Managing Director of Doha Bank said ““The Bank has become extremely strong over the years with total equity, as at 30 June 2015, at QAR 13.1 billion, registering an increase of 19.5% during the last twelve months. Through the strategic utilisation of the shareholder’s funds by way of increasing our performance levels the return on average shareholders’ equity is 18.4% as at 30 June 2015 one of the best in the industry. The Bank, given the scale of operations, has achieved a very high return on the average assets of 2.03% as at 30 June 2015 which is a clear demonstration of the effective utilization of shareholder’s funds and optimum asset allocation strategies”.

21 & 29 Apr 2015 - CEO

Dr. R. Seetharaman, Chief Executive Officer of Doha Bank, said “Doha Bank’s strong results highlights the strength of its products and services, ongoing customer demand, strategy to capitalize on market synergies in a challenging and competitive environment. As yet another milestone, Doha Bank completed the amalgamation formalities of India operations of HSBC Bank Oman S.A.O.G and formally inaugurated its India operations in April 2015. The inauguration event was attended by Government officials, dignitaries, corporates, and renowned businessmen. During the second quarter, Doha Bank also inaugurated its 12th representative office in South Africa in June 2015.”

21 & 29 Apr 2015 MD

In line with the approvals received, Doha bank completed issuance of Tier 1 capital instrument amounting to QAR 2 billion. Doha Bank had also distributed 40% of the paid up capital as cash dividend to the shareholders during the year.

Summarizing the key innovations, achievements and initiatives by Doha Bank in 2015, Dr. R. Seetharaman said “Demonstrating leadership in progressing digital payments in the country, Doha Bank announced the re-launch of its next-generation e-commerce hub, Doha Sooq (www.dohasooq.com) with contemporary looks, exhaustive product suite and a number of the latest e-commerce features. Furthermore, Doha Bank launched its summer promotion offers spanning from June until August 2015, offering up to 10% cash back on certain credit card spend and up to 5% on all international spend. Earlier during the year, Doha Bank launched various initiatives and products such as ‘Tablet Banking’ – to open an account and receive the debit card instantly, ‘Al Asriya’ – an exclusive ladies banking package. Consolidating its position in the corporate banking market, Doha Bank saw rising popularity of ‘Tadbeer’ – the bank’s innovative cash management system that has been transforming the way businesses in Qatar control and manage their finances. As part of its flagship ‘Al Dana Savings Scheme’, Doha Bank recently announced the third and fourth winners of the monthly draw for its Al Dana Savings Scheme.”

In pursuit of excellence in customer service, Doha Bank initiated – ‘Business at Breakfast’, aimed at proactively addressing the needs of small and medium enterprises in Qatar in this breakfast meeting. Doha Bank joined Qatar Development Bank’s (QDB) new ‘Al Dhameen portfolio risk’ product offering, sponsored by QDB. Previously, Doha Bank also hosted a SME customer meet related to the projects financed under Al Dhameen Guarantee program of QDB. Doha Bank hosted knowledge sharing sessions on various topics encompassing ‘Opportunities in Qatar’, ‘Synergetic opportunities between emerging Asia and the GCC’, ‘Japan electronics technology forum for sustainable development’, in Japan, Kuwait and Qatar. The bank also conducted a business forum in collaboration with Singapore Business Federation to promote inter-country trade and investment relations.

Promoting the local pool of qualified talent, Doha Bank held a training program for its Qatari national employees as well as participated in various career fairs. In order to promote staff team spirit, Doha Bank organized a staff cricket tournament and annual Quiz Competition. For the third year in a row, Doha Bank was accorded the ‘Best Regional Commercial Bank’ at The Banker Middle East Industry Awards in recognition of its financial excellence in the Middle East. Doha Bank had also received awards such as – ‘Best SME Customer Service Award’, ‘Best SME Card’, ‘Best Trade Finance Offering’, ‘Best Corporate Account’ and ‘Best Home Finance Account’. Doha Bank’s long term credit rating was upgraded to A+ from A by Fitch Ratings during the year.

Underlining its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) leadership, Doha Bank organized a tree planting event in the northeast area of its Dukhan branch under the theme ‘Plan and Plant for the Future’. Through its ‘ECO Schools’ Programme, Doha Bank is committed to raising awareness of sustainable development issues among students. Doha Bank hosted a blood donation drive in partnership with Hamad Medical Corporation’s Blood Donor Unit, creating wider awareness of the need for regular blood donations. Doha Bank offered financial support to the Qatar Society for Rehabilitation of Special Needs as well as to Traffic Department – Ministry of Interior. In recognition of the strong CSR commitment, Doha Bank received the ‘Environmental Award’ for the second successive year from the Arab Organization for Social Responsibility and ‘Golden Peacock Global Award for Corporate Social Responsibility’ from the Institute of Directors.