بنك الدوحة يفوز بجائزة “أفضل بنك في دولة قطر لعام 2011” من مجلة أرابيان بيزنس

Bank of the Year 2011

في لحظة من لحظات الفخر والسعادة، حصل بنك الدوحة على جائزة أفضل بنك لعام 2011 في دولة قطر من قبل مجلة أربيان بيزنس. وقد تسلم بنك الدوحة الجائزة في حفل أقيم في فندق الفور سييزونز في الدوحة بتاريخ 27 سبتمبر2011 . ويعد توزيع جوائز مجلة أرابيان بيزنس أحد أهم الأحداث في مجال الأعمال في المنطقة، والتي من خلالها تقوم المجلة باستمرار بجذب وتكريم أبرز الشخصيات والمؤسسات في مجتمع الأعمال الخليجي.

وبهذه المناسبة، تحدث السيد/ ر. سيتارامان، الرئيس التنفيذي لبنك الدوحة، قائلاً: “نحن فخورون بفوزنا بهذه الجائزة المرموقة والتي تأتي اعترافاً بقوة أعمالنا المصرفية المتكاملة، وانتشار أعمالنا على المستوى العالمي بالإضافة إلى خبرتنا المالية المميزة. ويسعدنا بشكل خاص الحفاظ على الحصول على لقب “أفضل بنك” في دولة قطر على مدار التسع سنوات الماضية من قبل مؤسسات مختلفة. ويؤكد هذا الإنجاز على المنافع والمزايا التي قدمها بنك الدوحة لعملائه الكرام وذلك من خلال تنفيذ البنك لاستراتيجيته المصرفية بثبات على مدار عدة سنوات متتالية. وسوف يركز بنك الدوحة في الفترة القادمة على مكانته كشريك مالي موثوقاً به لدى عملائه. ويحرص بنك الدوحة على جذب فرص النمو الواعدة المتاحة في السوق وذلك من خلال استثماراته المنضبطة في عملياته العالمية والخدمات والمنتجات الشاملة والعروض الجذابة التي يقدمها لعملائه وتوسيع نطاق عملياته”.

وأضاف السيد/ ر. سيتارامان: “مرة أخرى يثبت بنك الدوحة تفوقه في المواقع الجغرافية المختلفة وعبر كافة قطاعات العملاء وفي ظل الأوضاع السوقية المضطربة. وسوف يواصل البنك تفوقه وتميزه من خلال كفاءته التشغيلية ونموذج تخصيص الموجودات لديه واستراتيجيته المتميزة للتوسع الدولي بالإضافة إلى التنفيذ السلس لكافة خطط البنك واستراتيجياته”.

ويحتل بنك الدوحة الآن مكانة بارزة في المشهد المصرفي في منطقة الشرق الأوسط؛ إذ يمتلك 31 فرعًا على أعلى مستوى من الحداثة، و7 فروع إسلامية، و5 فروع إلكترونية، و13 مكتب دفع، ووحدتين مصرفيتين متنقلتين في الدوحة، ووحدة متنقلة في دبي، هذا بالإضافة إلى امتلاكه شبكة ضخمة من أجهزة الصراف الآلي تزيد عن 100 جهاز. ومن الناحية الجغرافية، تنتشر عمليات بنك الدوحة في شتى أنحاء دولة قطر، كما تمتد عمليات البنك خارج الحدود بفروع كاملة التجهيز في كل من نيويورك – الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية، ودبي – الإمارات العربية المتحدة، والكويت، إضافة إلى مكاتب تمثيلية في كل من تركيا واليابان وسنغافورة والصين وكوريا الجنوبية والمملكة المتحدة وألمانيا وأبو ظبي، ناهيك عن تمتعه بشبكة قوية من البنوك المراسلة.

ويقدم بنك الدوحة مجموعة شاملة من الخدمات والمنتجات المالية لا يوجد مثيل لها في منطقة الشرق الأوسط، وذلك من خلال استخدام تقنيات ترتكز على احتياجات العملاء بالإضافة إلى قنوات التسليم المبتكرة. ويقدم بنك الدوحة خدماته المالية إلى كافة قطاعات العملاء من خلال دوائره المختلفة كدائرة الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد، والخدمات المصرفية التجارية، والدوحة الإسلامي، والخزينة والاستثمار. ومن بين الشرائح التي يوليها بنك الدوحة اهتمامًا كبيرًا شريحة العملاء ذوي الملاءة المالية العالية، ويوفر البنك باستمرار خدمات جديدة تلبي احتياجات هذه الشريحة.

وقد منحت كل من وكالة موديز للتصنيف الائتماني ووكالة ستاندرد آند بورز وكابيتال إنتيليجنس ووكالة فيتش بنك الدوحة توقعات مستقبلية “مستقرة” نظرًا لمتانة الأسس التي يقوم عليها البنك وجودة الموجودات لديه واحتفاظه بمركز سيولة قوي. وقد لاقى بنك الدوحة تقدير وإشادة كبار المحللين الماليين نظرًا لمبادراته الرائدة ودوره القيادي في تطوير الخدمات المالية في منطقة الشرق الأوسط.

Arabian Business Achievement Awards adjudged Doha Bank as “Bank of the Year 2011” in Qatar

Bank of the Year 2011

In a moment of pride and excitement, Doha Bank has been adjudged as the “Bank of the Year 2011 in Qatar”, by Arabian Business. The award was presented to Doha Bank on 27th September at the Four Seasons Hotel here in Doha. The Arabian Business Award is a premier event in the regional business calendar, which consistently attracts and honors the biggest names in the Gulf business community.

Mr. R. Seetharaman, Group Chief Executive Officer, Doha Bank said, “We are proud to have won this prestigious award, which recognizes the strength of our integrated banking business, our global reach and our first-class financial expertise. We are particularly pleased to have maintained the consistency for last nine years by various institutions, where Doha bank has been adjudged “Best Bank” in the country. This achievement highlights the benefit we have brought to our clients by executing our strategy consistently over many years. We will focus on remaining a trusted financial partner to our clients. We believe that our Banking business is poised to capture the attractive growth opportunities that exist in the market thanks to our disciplined investment in our global footprint, our people, our platforms and our comprehensive product and service offering.

Mr. R. Seetharaman, added, “Time and again, Doha Bank has proven to outperform in various geographies, across customer segments and under stringent market challenges. The Banks operating efficiency, asset allocation model, unique international strategy combined with a seamless execution, ensure that the Bank continues to stay a cut above the rest”

Doha Bank now has established a dominant position in Middle East banking landscape with 31 state-of-art branches, 7 Islamic branches, 5 e-branches, 13 pay offices, 2 mobile units in Doha, 1 mobile unit in Dubai with more than 100 ATMs. Geographically Doha Bank operations are spread across State of Qatar with full fledged branches in New York-USA, Dubai-UAE and Kuwait, and representative offices in Turkey, Japan, Singapore, China, S.Korea, United Kingdom, Germany and Abu Dhabi with an extremely strong network of correspondent banking relationship.

Doha Bank provides comprehensive range of financial service products and services basket, unparalleled in the Middle East region, by deploying consumer centric technology and innovative delivery channels. Doha Bank offers financial services to all the customer segments through its retail banking, wholesale banking, Doha Islamic, and treasury & investments divisions. An area of high focus is the high net worth segment and the bank is continually providing new services to cater to this segment.

International rating agencies, Moody’s, Standard & Poor, Capital Intelligence and Fitch Ratings, have assigned a stable outlook for Doha Bank owing to its consistently strong financial fundamentals, asset quality, and robust liquidity. Doha Bank has been applauded by renowned financial sector analysts for its pioneering and leadership role in taking Financial Services experience in Middle Eastern region to newer heights.